Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D7200 DSLR Review

    Nikon D7200 DSLR Review

    Read our full review of the Nikon D7200 and find out what has changed between the D7100 and D7200.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix S9900 Review

    Nikon Coolpix S9900 Review

    Reviewed: the Nikon Coolpix S9900 - the travel zoom camera with a 30x optical zoom lens, built in Wi-Fi, GPS and a tilting screen.

  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot SX530 HS Review

    Canon Powershot SX530 HS Review

    We review the new Canon Powershot SX530 HS - the mid range 50x ultra zoom bridge camera from Canon.

  • Thumbnail : Leica SL (Typ 601) Full Review

    Leica SL (Typ 601) Full Review

    Read our full review of the high-speed 24 megapixel Leica SL (Typ 601) Full-Frame mirrorless camera - Leica's replacement for the DSLR.

    • 26 Nov 2015
  • Thumbnail : Permajet FineArt Paper Review

    Permajet FineArt Paper Review

    Brian Wadie reviews the latest range of FineArt printer paper from Permajet.

    • 28 Jan 2016
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm X-E2s Review

    Fujifilm X-E2s Review

    We review the new X-E2s, the update to the X-E2, with a 16 megapixel sensor and updated design.

    • 11 Mar 2016
  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix 5700

    Nikon Coolpix 5700

    Introduced at around the same price as the Coolpix 5000 was back in September 2001, the Coolpix 5700 offers a whole host of new features, while sharing some elements of design.

    • 24 Jul 2002
  • Thumbnail : Canon Bubble Jet S9000

    Canon Bubble Jet S9000

    The S9000 was announced at the beginning of January 2002 and became available in February. Interest in A3 printers is growing as more people want to print larger prints and there are only a few models to choose from.

    • 14 Feb 2002
  • Thumbnail : Canon Bubble Jet S900

    Canon Bubble Jet S900

    Canon announced several new printers at the beginning of January this year. The two most impressive sounding additions were the S900 and the S9000, both boasting fast print speeds and high quality output.

    • 18 Feb 2002
  • Thumbnail : Hasselblad XPan II

    Hasselblad XPan II

    Hasselblad XPan II test

    • 27 Apr 2004
  • Thumbnail : Seagull 4A-105

    Seagull 4A-105

    The Seagull 4A-105 medium format film camera tested

    • 19 Aug 2002
  • Thumbnail : Canon CanoScan FS 4000 US film scanner

    Canon CanoScan FS 4000 US film scanner

    Our test of the Canon CanoScan FS 4000 US film scanner

    • 4 Oct 2001
xGei8ht commented on this.
25 Sep 2016 10:29am
Weather Photographer Of The Year 2016 Competition Winners
The Royal Meteorological Society has announced the winners of its 2016 photography competition.
25 Sep 2016 8:00AM
Friiduh and 3 others commented on this.
24 Sep 2016 7:20am
Yi Technology M1 Hands-On Preview
Yi Technology say the Yi-M1 is the mirrorless compact system camera for the smartphone generation. We have a look at this new Micro Four Thirds camera.
21 Sep 2016 1:49AM
Friiduh and 2 others commented on this.
24 Sep 2016 7:15am
Olympus Q&A: Olympus OM-D E-M1 Sensor Size Trip
We spoke to Olympus about the new Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II, camera technology and features.
23 Sep 2016 3:11PM
Trevhas and 1 other commented on this.
23 Sep 2016 7:19am
Essential Tips For Capturing Landscapes In Fog & Mist
Here are a few tips to help you capture outdoor shots on misty days.
23 Sep 2016 12:10AM
CBumpkin and 8 others commented on this.
22 Sep 2016 10:04pm
Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the brand new "Prototype" Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II, with 18fps C-AF raw shooting, 4K video, 5-axis IS and more. Updated.
19 Sep 2016 9:31PM
Pj0 liked this.
22 Sep 2016 3:36pm
Mini Competition - Win A Barbershop Camera Strap!
ePHOTOzine are giving you the chance to win a luxury camera strap courtesy of Barbershop.
22 Sep 2016 2:00PM
themak and 3 others commented on this.
22 Sep 2016 1:40pm
Fujifilm GFX 50S Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new 51 megapixel Fujifilm GFX 50S medium format mirrorless camera.
20 Sep 2016 12:56PM
clickmanf22 and 8 others commented on this.
22 Sep 2016 11:05am
Best Camera Straps Available 2016
Here, we take a look at different camera straps and weigh up their pros and cons.
14 Sep 2016 3:56PM
pink and 2 others commented on this.
22 Sep 2016 7:02am
Laowa 24mm f/14 Replay 2x Macro Lens With Unusual Shape Announced
There will be a new Laowa lens arriving next year that's designed for capturing macro images of shy subjects.
21 Sep 2016 2:45PM
crazylion liked this.
21 Sep 2016 11:29pm
Photographing birds in flight
Photographing birds in flight
Ted Byrne shares his tips on capturing birds in flight.
14 Sep 2016 12:00AM