Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D7200 DSLR Review

    Nikon D7200 DSLR Review

    Read our full review of the Nikon D7200 and find out what has changed between the D7100 and D7200.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix S9900 Review

    Nikon Coolpix S9900 Review

    Reviewed: the Nikon Coolpix S9900 - the travel zoom camera with a 30x optical zoom lens, built in Wi-Fi, GPS and a tilting screen.

    • 27 Apr 2015
  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot SX530 HS Review

    Canon Powershot SX530 HS Review

    We review the new Canon Powershot SX530 HS - the mid range 50x ultra zoom bridge camera from Canon.

  • Thumbnail : Leica SL (Typ 601) Full Review

    Leica SL (Typ 601) Full Review

    Read our full review of the high-speed 24 megapixel Leica SL (Typ 601) Full-Frame mirrorless camera - Leica's replacement for the DSLR.

    • 26 Nov 2015
  • Thumbnail : Permajet FineArt Paper Review

    Permajet FineArt Paper Review

    Brian Wadie reviews the latest range of FineArt printer paper from Permajet.

    • 28 Jan 2016
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm X-E2s Review

    Fujifilm X-E2s Review

    We review the new X-E2s, the update to the X-E2, with a 16 megapixel sensor and updated design.

    • 11 Mar 2016
  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix 5700

    Nikon Coolpix 5700

    Introduced at around the same price as the Coolpix 5000 was back in September 2001, the Coolpix 5700 offers a whole host of new features, while sharing some elements of design.

    • 24 Jul 2002
  • Thumbnail : Canon Bubble Jet S9000

    Canon Bubble Jet S9000

    The S9000 was announced at the beginning of January 2002 and became available in February. Interest in A3 printers is growing as more people want to print larger prints and there are only a few models to choose from.

    • 14 Feb 2002
  • Thumbnail : Canon Bubble Jet S900

    Canon Bubble Jet S900

    Canon announced several new printers at the beginning of January this year. The two most impressive sounding additions were the S900 and the S9000, both boasting fast print speeds and high quality output.

    • 18 Feb 2002
  • Thumbnail : Hasselblad XPan II

    Hasselblad XPan II

    Hasselblad XPan II test

    • 27 Apr 2004
  • Thumbnail : Seagull 4A-105

    Seagull 4A-105

    The Seagull 4A-105 medium format film camera tested

    • 19 Aug 2002
  • Thumbnail : Canon CanoScan FS 4000 US film scanner

    Canon CanoScan FS 4000 US film scanner

    Our test of the Canon CanoScan FS 4000 US film scanner

    • 4 Oct 2001
JJGEE and 2 others commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 11:50am
8 Tripod Tips For Photographers To Consider
We've put together a list of tips to consider when buying and using a tripod.
18 Jan 2017 12:10AM
tof_oise commented on this.
17 Jan 2017 1:31pm
Learn More About Photography For Free
Harvard has announced that it is making its photography course free online.
16 Jan 2017 11:09AM
canonfan and 15 others commented on this.
17 Jan 2017 5:12am
ePHOTOzine Christmas Prize Draw Winners Announced
Are you a 2016 Christmas Prize Draw winner? Read on to find out if you're one of the lucky members.
6 Jan 2017 12:47PM
ChrisV commented on this.
16 Jan 2017 4:53pm
Sony FE 70-200mm f/4 G OSS Review
John Riley reviews the 70-200mm f/4 G OSS lens, a full-frame telephoto zoom lens for Sony E and FE mount cameras.
16 Jan 2017 10:15AM
kondamin and 1 other commented on this.
16 Jan 2017 1:06am
Sigma sd Quattro H Sample Photos
We've been shooting with the new Sigma sd Quattro H and have posted a number of full-size sample photos.
13 Jan 2017 4:51PM
Nikonuser1 and 1 other commented on this.
15 Jan 2017 2:47pm
This Fascinating Short Film Is About A Man Who's Repaired Cameras His Entire Life
This short, 2-minute video briefly explores the life of a 76-year-old man who's spent his whole life repairing old cameras with just a set of simple tools and a lot of time.
15 Jan 2017 9:00AM
sweir1 and 2 others commented on this.
15 Jan 2017 12:37pm
Win One Of Two Heavy Leather Camera Straps - Last Chance!
We're giving you the chance to win one of two luxury camera straps courtesy of Heavy Leather this week.
13 Jan 2017 6:00PM
Jace47 and 1 other commented on this.
15 Jan 2017 10:53am
Adobe Want To Bring A Siri-Like Assistant To Photoshop
Adobe is finding out if there's a place for a Siri or Cortana type assistant in Photoshop.
12 Jan 2017 11:31AM
Pyrobob and 1 other liked this.
15 Jan 2017 6:50am
Panasonic Lumix GH5 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Panasonic Lumix GH5 - the ultimate video and stills camera - with FullHD video at 180fps, 4K video at 60fps, 6K photo at 30fps, and 20mp stills at 12fps - the camera offers everything you could possibly want.
4 Jan 2017 6:45PM
Niagara_Tim58 and 16 others commented on this.
14 Jan 2017 12:31pm
Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Expert Review
We review the new Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II, with 60fps continuous shooting at 20mp, 18fps C-AF raw shooting, CINE 4K video, 5-axis IS and more.
6 Jan 2017 2:55PM