Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix S2900 Review

    Nikon Coolpix S2900 Review

    Ben Andrews reviews the compact Nikon Coolpix S2900 - available in a number of colours and ultra compact - but how does it perform?

    • 2 Mar 2015
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D7200 DSLR Review

    Nikon D7200 DSLR Review

    Read our full review of the Nikon D7200 and find out what has changed between the D7100 and D7200.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix S9900 Review

    Nikon Coolpix S9900 Review

    Reviewed: the Nikon Coolpix S9900 - the travel zoom camera with a 30x optical zoom lens, built in Wi-Fi, GPS and a tilting screen.

    • 27 Apr 2015
  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot SX530 HS Review

    Canon Powershot SX530 HS Review

    We review the new Canon Powershot SX530 HS - the mid range 50x ultra zoom bridge camera from Canon.

  • Thumbnail : Leica SL (Typ 601) Full Review

    Leica SL (Typ 601) Full Review

    Read our full review of the high-speed 24 megapixel Leica SL (Typ 601) Full-Frame mirrorless camera - Leica's replacement for the DSLR.

    • 26 Nov 2015
  • Thumbnail : Permajet FineArt Paper Review

    Permajet FineArt Paper Review

    Brian Wadie reviews the latest range of FineArt printer paper from Permajet.

    • 28 Jan 2016
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm X-E2s Review

    Fujifilm X-E2s Review

    We review the new X-E2s, the update to the X-E2, with a 16 megapixel sensor and updated design.

    • 11 Mar 2016
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS M5 Full Review

    Canon EOS M5 Full Review

    Read our full review of the new Canon EOS M5, the mirrorless camera from Canon with mini-DSLR styling and advanced shooting performance.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D7500 Full Review

    Nikon D7500 Full Review

    We've put the Nikon D7500 Digital SLR, with the 20mp sensor from the D500 but with a lower price, through its paces. Read on to find out how it scores.

    • 23 Jun 2017
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS M6 Review

    Canon EOS M6 Review

    We review the Canon EOS M6 - Canon's latest 24mp mirrorless camera, with 9fps continuous shooting and a compact, and connected camera body.

    • 28 Apr 2017
  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix 5700

    Nikon Coolpix 5700

    Introduced at around the same price as the Coolpix 5000 was back in September 2001, the Coolpix 5700 offers a whole host of new features, while sharing some elements of design.

    • 24 Jul 2002
  • Thumbnail : Canon Bubble Jet S9000

    Canon Bubble Jet S9000

    The S9000 was announced at the beginning of January 2002 and became available in February. Interest in A3 printers is growing as more people want to print larger prints and there are only a few models to choose from.

    • 14 Feb 2002
Edys1 and 5 others commented on this.
23 Jun 2017 9:14pm
Nikon D7500 Full Review
We've put the Nikon D7500 Digital SLR, with the 20mp sensor from the D500 but with a lower price, through its paces. Read on to find out how it scores.
23 Jun 2017 11:34AM
douglasR commented on this.
23 Jun 2017 2:14pm
Irix Launch Edge Gelatin Filter Set
Irix have announced a set of ND gelatin filters designed especially for Irix lenses.
23 Jun 2017 10:14AM
HarrietH liked this.
23 Jun 2017 2:02pm
7 'How To' Tips For Shooting Still Life Photography
Here are 7 simple tips and tricks for shooting beautiful still life photography at home. All you need are a few household items and a little creativity.
15 Jun 2017 11:36AM
Susheel liked this.
23 Jun 2017 10:07am
Tamron Expands Lens Range With 18-400mm Mega Zoom
Tamron has today introduced a new 18-400mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC HLD lens to the world.
23 Jun 2017 8:21AM
cosmicnode and 1 other commented on this.
22 Jun 2017 11:35am
Nikon AF-P NIKKOR 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6G DX VR Sample Photos & Hands-On
We go hands-on with the new Nikon AF-P NIKKOR 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6G DX VR wide-angle lens, and have posted sample photos from this pre-production lens.
21 Jun 2017 6:41PM
johnriley1uk and 2 others commented on this.
21 Jun 2017 4:59pm
Sigma AF 100-400mm F/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Contemporary Lens Review
John Riley puts a contemporary tele zoom lens from Sigma to the test to find out how good its reach really is.
14 Jun 2017 9:53AM
emmaK22 and 6 others commented on this.
20 Jun 2017 10:03am
Top 13 Best Premium Compact System Cameras 2017
Here are the Top 13 Best Premium Mirrorless Compact System Cameras (CSCs) with an Electronic Viewfinder (EVF) reviewed by ePHOTOzine.
20 Jun 2017 9:59AM
darrinlingle and 4 others commented on this.
20 Jun 2017 7:25am
Panasonic Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 8-18mm f/2.8-4 Asph Review
John Riley reviews the new wide-angle zoom from Panasonic, the Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 8-18mm f/2.8-4 Asph for Micro Four Thirds cameras.
26 Apr 2017 11:32AM
ginos and 2 others commented on this.
19 Jun 2017 6:22am
Giottos Vitruvian VGRN 9255 Tripod With Monopod
Giottos Vitruvian VGRN 9255 Tripod With Monopod
We review the new Giottos Vitruvian VGRN 9255 Tripod with MH5400-MH652 Head and built in monopod.
8 Sep 2011 11:42AM
jbsaladino and 1 other commented on this.
21 Jun 2017 2:05pm
Improve Your Close-Up Portraits With Our 6 Tips
Get in close and focus your attention on faces.
18 Jun 2017 12:10AM