Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot SX10 digital camera review

    Canon Powershot SX10 digital camera review

    The Canon Powershot SX10 is an advanced, super zoom camera. It has a wide angle, 20x optical zoom lens and an impressive set of controls, including manual exposure and focusing. It also has a custom mode, flip out and twist LCD screen, hot shoe and image stabilisation. David Tymon from Cameras.co.uk has reviewed.

  • Thumbnail : Olympus E-30

    Olympus E-30

    Stuck in the middle: Matt Grayson looks at the Olympus E-30 prosumer DSLR.

  • Thumbnail : The joy of travel - bag choices

    The joy of travel - bag choices

    David Clapp shows us how to pack, what to pack and how to stay safe while travelling with our kit.

    • 8 May 2009
  • Thumbnail : Olympus Mju 9000

    Olympus Mju 9000

    The Olympus Mju 9000 has a smooth face unlike Matt Grayson who has a complexion that resembles the surface of Mars.

  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : OnOne Focal Point

    OnOne Focal Point

    Being the self-conscious type, Gary Wolstenholme is always selective about what he draws focus to. He hopes Focal point from OnOne Software should be just the job.

  • Thumbnail : Sony Ericsson Satio Camera Phone review

    Sony Ericsson Satio Camera Phone review

    Will we be sated by the 12MP camera on the Sony Ericsson Satio mobile phone?

    • 3 Nov 2009
  • Thumbnail : Tamron AF10-24mm f/3.5-4.5 Di II LD Asph Macro

    Tamron AF10-24mm f/3.5-4.5 Di II LD Asph Macro

    An ultra-wide angle zoom designed for digital SLRs with an APS-C size sensor, which covers a range that is perfectly suited for landscape photography.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 550D Digital SLR Review

    Canon EOS 550D Digital SLR Review

    Canon ramp up the specification with the Canon EOS 550D. With an 18Mp CMOS sensor, +/- 5EV exposure compensation and SDXC memory card support. It promises a great deal and we see if it delivers in this test

  • Thumbnail : Phottix Oh Flash

    Phottix Oh Flash

    Dedicated ring-flash can be expensive so an adapter that yields the same results is a suitable alternative. Here we test one such adapter from Phottix.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon 12-24mm f/4 G ED-IF AF-S DX Review

    Nikon 12-24mm f/4 G ED-IF AF-S DX Review

    Amongst the first of its kind, being a professional standard ultra-wide angle for DX format SLRs. Here we'll see whether the Nikon 12-24mm f/4 G ED-IF AF-S DX Nikkor can still hold its own.

  • Thumbnail : Tamron SP AF 200-500mm F/5-6.3 Di LD (IF)

    Tamron SP AF 200-500mm F/5-6.3 Di LD (IF)

    The Tamron SP AF 200-500mm F/5-6.3 Di LD (IF) is a relatively lightweight super-telephoto zoom lens which will allow frame-filling shots to be taken from distance.

alan53 and 2 others commented on this.
13 Feb 2016 9:16am
World's First Autofocus Adapter For Manual Focus
Techart has unveiled the world's first autofocus adapter for manual fosus lenses.
11 Feb 2016 1:12PM
RWPhotoGraphix and 3 others commented on this.
12 Feb 2016 6:55pm
Download HDR Projects 2 For Free!
Exclusive ePHOTOzine offer - download Franzis HDR Projects 2 For Free!
1 Feb 2016 12:00AM
sillypigsplay and 6 others commented on this.
11 Feb 2016 6:39pm
ePz Member Wins IGPOTY Capability Brown Today Special Award
ePHOTOzine member DalesLass has been crowned winner of IGPOTY's Capability Brown Today special award.
8 Feb 2016 11:20AM
RoyChilds liked this.
11 Feb 2016 6:22pm
Sony FE 70-200mm f/2.8 GM OSS Lens Hands-On
We have a hands-on look at the Sony FE 70-200mm f/2.8 GM OSS lens - part of Sony's G Master lens range.
11 Feb 2016 4:16PM
ajd liked this.
11 Feb 2016 6:20pm
Interview With Microstock Photographer Kasper Nymann
We chat to Kasper Nymann to find out more about his work and his passion for photography.
9 Feb 2016 1:16PM
NikitaMorris and 1 other commented on this.
11 Feb 2016 10:18am
HDR Projects 4 Professional Review
HDR projects 4 professional is the latest installment of HDR software from FRANZIS and we've put it to the test to see if it really is an 'evolution in HDR technology' as the creators say it is.
10 Feb 2016 10:49AM
alant1 commented on this.
11 Feb 2016 12:49am
Sony Xperia Z5 Review
Ben Andrews reviews the 23 megapixel Sony Xperia Z5 smartphone.
3 Feb 2016 3:58PM
JackAllTog liked this.
10 Feb 2016 11:51pm
Canon celebrates 50 years of SLR cameras
Canon celebrates 50 years of SLR cameras
It is 50 years to the day since Canon launched its first SLR camera.
6 Jan 2009 12:23PM
bluesandtwos liked this.
10 Feb 2016 9:06pm
How To Create A Fruity Pear Lightbulb With Photoshop
Photographer Markus Pettersson is back with more fruity themed photography but this time, his in-depth tutorial walks you through the set-up for creating an eye-catching fruit shot with a twist.
5 Feb 2016 2:04PM
Anselette and 3 others commented on this.
10 Feb 2016 6:20pm
Serif Affinity Photo Review
Serif Affinity Photo promises to be a Photoshop alternative for MAC users but can it deliver? We find out in our review.
27 Aug 2015 9:50AM