Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


USA Landscape Photographer of the Year 2016 open to entries NOW!

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Arcadia PhotoPerfect

    Arcadia PhotoPerfect

    Arcadia Software can make even Matt Grayson's pictures PhotoPerfect. In the words of Wedge Antilles: That's impossible, even for a computer.

  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot SX10 digital camera review

    Canon Powershot SX10 digital camera review

    The Canon Powershot SX10 is an advanced, super zoom camera. It has a wide angle, 20x optical zoom lens and an impressive set of controls, including manual exposure and focusing. It also has a custom mode, flip out and twist LCD screen, hot shoe and image stabilisation. David Tymon from Cameras.co.uk has reviewed.

  • Thumbnail : Olympus E-30

    Olympus E-30

    Stuck in the middle: Matt Grayson looks at the Olympus E-30 prosumer DSLR.

  • Thumbnail : The joy of travel - bag choices

    The joy of travel - bag choices

    David Clapp shows us how to pack, what to pack and how to stay safe while travelling with our kit.

    • 8 May 2009
  • Thumbnail : Olympus Mju 9000

    Olympus Mju 9000

    The Olympus Mju 9000 has a smooth face unlike Matt Grayson who has a complexion that resembles the surface of Mars.

  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : OnOne Focal Point

    OnOne Focal Point

    Being the self-conscious type, Gary Wolstenholme is always selective about what he draws focus to. He hopes Focal point from OnOne Software should be just the job.

  • Thumbnail : Sony Ericsson Satio Camera Phone review

    Sony Ericsson Satio Camera Phone review

    Will we be sated by the 12MP camera on the Sony Ericsson Satio mobile phone?

    • 3 Nov 2009
  • Thumbnail : Tamron AF10-24mm f/3.5-4.5 Di II LD Asph Macro

    Tamron AF10-24mm f/3.5-4.5 Di II LD Asph Macro

    An ultra-wide angle zoom designed for digital SLRs with an APS-C size sensor, which covers a range that is perfectly suited for landscape photography.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 550D Digital SLR Review

    Canon EOS 550D Digital SLR Review

    Canon ramp up the specification with the Canon EOS 550D. With an 18Mp CMOS sensor, +/- 5EV exposure compensation and SDXC memory card support. It promises a great deal and we see if it delivers in this test

  • Thumbnail : Phottix Oh Flash

    Phottix Oh Flash

    Dedicated ring-flash can be expensive so an adapter that yields the same results is a suitable alternative. Here we test one such adapter from Phottix.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon 12-24mm f/4 G ED-IF AF-S DX Review

    Nikon 12-24mm f/4 G ED-IF AF-S DX Review

    Amongst the first of its kind, being a professional standard ultra-wide angle for DX format SLRs. Here we'll see whether the Nikon 12-24mm f/4 G ED-IF AF-S DX Nikkor can still hold its own.

Tnt_1 and 6 others commented on this.
24 Aug 2016 6:25am
Sony Cyber-shot RX10 Mark III Review
We review the third version of the Sony Cyber-shot RX10, the Mark III, with a new telephoto zoom lens.
10 Aug 2016 8:16AM
pcwillows commented on this.
23 Aug 2016 6:32pm
Tamron Blog: 5 Reasons For Choosing The 16-300mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD Macro Lens
We're starting our blog with the 16-300mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD Macro Lens and here are 5 reasons why we're kicking things off with this popular super zoom.
22 Aug 2016 12:00AM
themak commented on this.
23 Aug 2016 2:46pm
39% Of Brits Hate Selfie Sticks
Brits are the most annoyed nation when it comes to selfie sticks, a recent survey has revealed.
23 Aug 2016 1:46PM
Alan_Baseley liked this.
23 Aug 2016 9:46am
Serene Highland Image Awarded Photo Of The Week
A stunningly serene image of the Scottish Highlands is awarded the Photo of the Week accolade.
22 Aug 2016 10:26AM
cattyal and 1 other commented on this.
22 Aug 2016 3:26pm
Take Part In The Final Monday Night Challenge
Enter tonight's fun photo contest to be crowned the final Monday Night Challenge winner.
22 Aug 2016 7:00AM
ChillblastBen and 1 other commented on this.
22 Aug 2016 12:40pm
Chillblast Fusion Core i7 Custom Video / Photo Editing PC
Find out more about Chillblast's photo editing PC, designed to run Photoshop and more effortlessly.
22 Aug 2016 9:08AM
philhomer commented on this.
20 Aug 2016 11:07am
Record Video With The Sunglasses Camera
A video camera that's handily built into sunglasses is now available from Gearbest.
19 Aug 2016 8:56AM
Irishkate liked this.
19 Aug 2016 1:12am
Think More Creatively With A One Colour Photo Challenge
Want a challenge? Well pick just one colour, pick up your zoom lens and create a photography project.
19 Aug 2016 12:10AM
vvimalnath liked this.
18 Aug 2016 2:38pm
Take A Look At These 10 Behind-The-Scenes Shots From Fashion Shows To Be Remembered
Lights, camera, strike a pose. We take a look at 10 behind-the-scenes photos captured at some of the World's most famous catwalks.
18 Aug 2016 12:00AM
seahawk and 1 other commented on this.
18 Aug 2016 10:47am
New Nikon Super Zooms Feature AF-P Stepping Motor
Nikon updates its portfolio of DX NIKKOR lenses with two lightweight super-telephoto zooms.
17 Aug 2016 9:51AM