Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Olympus SP-560UZ

    Olympus SP-560UZ

    Two cameras with an 18x zoom arrive in the same week. Truly, the photographically lazy shall inherit the earth. Duncan Evans reports.

  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm X100F Full Review

    Fujifilm X100F Full Review

    Read our full review of the Fujifilm X100F, the latest serious compact from Fujifilm, with a 24 megapixel APS-C sensor, and classic styling and controls.

  • Thumbnail : Budget group

    Budget group

    Matt Grayson gives the lowdown on a selection of budget compacts in the price range of 120 that are suitable for the happy snapper, first time buyer or as a gift.

    • 4 Sep 2008
  • Thumbnail : Canon Media Storage M80

    Canon Media Storage M80

    Matt Grayson is happy that the Canon Media Storage M80 isn't just another magazine rack.

    • 10 Feb 2009
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 5D MkII, Nikon D700 & Sony Alpha A850

    Canon EOS 5D MkII, Nikon D700 & Sony Alpha A850

    Moving on up! For the ultimate image quality you should consider going full-frame and here we test three of the very best.

  • Thumbnail : Adobe Photoshop CS4

    Adobe Photoshop CS4

    After being blown away by the mind-boggling feature-set of Adobe Photoshop CS4, Matt Grayson takes a look himself.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix P6000

    Nikon Coolpix P6000

    Pirelli made a popular tyre called the P6000 known for its longevity and grip. Nikon have released the Coolpix P6000 and Matt Grayson is here to see if it's a race leader or a skid mark.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 800D Full Review

    Canon EOS 800D Full Review

    Read our full review of the new Canon EOS 800D Digital SLR with built-in guide mode, and faster continuous shooting.

    • 15 May 2017
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS M6 Review

    Canon EOS M6 Review

    We review the Canon EOS M6 - Canon's latest 24mp mirrorless camera, with 9fps continuous shooting and a compact, and connected camera body.

    • 28 Apr 2017
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 200D Full Review

    Canon EOS 200D Full Review

    We review the new 24mp Canon EOS 200D - Canon's compact Digital SLR with Wi-Fi, NFC and Bluetooth.

    • 27 Jul 2017
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 77D Review

    Canon EOS 77D Review

    We review the Canon EOS 77D, Canon's mid-range APS-C Digital SLR, with improved shooting speeds, and updated AF.

    • 20 Jul 2017
photoangel commented on this.
28 Jul 2017 12:44am
Panasonic Lumix TZ80 Review
We review the latest travel zoom from Panasonic, the Lumix TZ80, with an 18 megapixel sensor and 4K video and photo recording.
12 Feb 2016 2:48PM
Niknut and 1 other commented on this.
27 Jul 2017 5:15pm
Canon EOS 200D Full Review
We review the new 24mp Canon EOS 200D - Canon's compact Digital SLR with Wi-Fi, NFC and Bluetooth.
27 Jul 2017 2:04PM
tiabunna commented on this.
26 Jul 2017 12:40pm
Can You Spot A Fake Photo?
Do you think you know the difference between a manipulated and real photo as research suggests many people aren't able to.
21 Jul 2017 11:09AM
Chuckles and 1 other commented on this.
26 Jul 2017 12:04pm
Nikon Announces Development Of D850
Nikon has announced that they're working on a new FX-format DSLR.
25 Jul 2017 8:49AM
IPDOUGLAS and 4 others commented on this.
26 Jul 2017 10:58am
Top 14 Best Nikon Nikkor Lenses 2017
Find out which Nikon lenses have made the ePHOTOzine top 14 Nikkor lens list.
20 Feb 2017 10:00AM
captainpenguin commented on this.
25 Jul 2017 8:31pm
Football photography
Football photography
Winter's on the way which means the football season is well under way. Frank Reid and Sam Furlong give us their tips for capturing perfect match photographs.
27 Nov 2009 11:03PM
rpj liked this.
25 Jul 2017 9:41am
Win A BenQ SW2700PT Monitor!
Enter the 'Inspired by BenQ' Instagram competition for the chance to win a BenQ SW2700PT monitor.
24 Jul 2017 3:51PM
Tuco and 2 others commented on this.
24 Jul 2017 7:20pm
Nikon AF-P DX Nikkor 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6 VR Review
John Riley reviews the new wide-angle Nikon AF-P DX Nikkor 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6G VR zoom lens for APS-C Nikon Digital SLRs.
19 Jul 2017 9:00AM
stillshot liked this.
23 Jul 2017 8:22am
Loupedeck Photo Editing Console Review
The Loupedeck Console can be used to edit images in Lightroom with buttons and dials and we've got our hands on it.
20 Jul 2017 12:44PM
Exilim and 1 other commented on this.
23 Jul 2017 1:44am
Casio Exilim EX-H15 Review
Casio Exilim EX-H15 Review
Daniel Bell reviews the Casio Exilim EX-H15 with a long life battery and 10x optical zoom.
2 Feb 2011 2:11PM