Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

Get the new ON1 Photo 10 and Save $100 Today. Use Code: GetPhoto10 View Offer

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon COOLPIX P7000 Review

    Nikon COOLPIX P7000 Review

    A serious compact for the serious photographer. The P7000 boasts many features found on digital SLR cameras, plus a 28-200mm equivalent lens, a 10.1 megapixel sensor and RAW image recording.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 5D MkII, Nikon D700 & Sony Alpha A850

    Canon EOS 5D MkII, Nikon D700 & Sony Alpha A850

    Moving on up! For the ultimate image quality you should consider going full-frame and here we test three of the very best.

  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    Two ePz staff members have joined the Photography Institute and you can follow their progress here.

    • 24 Dec 2010
  • Thumbnail : DXO ONE Camera Review

    DXO ONE Camera Review

    The DXO ONE is a tiny camera with a large sensor that connects to Apple devices via a lightning connector and turns them into a viewfinder and control unit. It sounds like a rather cool piece of technology but can it perform? We find out in our review.

  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm FinePix S200 EXR

    Fujifilm FinePix S200 EXR

    Replacing the well received FinePix S100fs, comes the new Fujifilm high zoom, the S200 EXR.

  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    A top-end compact camera offers great picture-taking potential and could even replace your DSLR when you want to travel light. We test three popular prosumer compacts that will give your DSLR a good run for its money

    • 18 Nov 2009
  • Thumbnail : Sony Alpha A330 review

    Sony Alpha A330 review

    Like Malcolm, the Sony Alpha A330 is in the middle. Unlike Frankie Muniz, Matt Grayson thinks that in a couple of years, the Sony will still be working.

  • Thumbnail : Ricoh GRD III

    Ricoh GRD III

    The curse of the trilogy usually involves a decline in quality and imagination - Look at Robocop. Surely Ricoh should be worried with the GRD III?

  • Thumbnail : Canon SX120 IS, Casio EX-H10 & Kodak Z950

    Canon SX120 IS, Casio EX-H10 & Kodak Z950

    Enhance your pulling power. Here, we test three popular compact cameras with 10x optical zoom lenses selling for under 200.

  • Thumbnail : Contax G2

    Contax G2

    We take a look at the classic Contax G2 camera.

    • 21 Jul 2006
  • Thumbnail : Budget group

    Budget group

    It took Matt Grayson weeks of preparation like standing infront of the mirror practising jokes, hiring the tuxedo and drinking honey and lemon juice to improve his voice before being told that compering had been spelled incorrectly.

    • 12 Sep 2007
AlanTW and 5 others commented on this.
29 Nov 2015 11:17am
Leica SL (Typ 601) Full Review
Read our full review of the high-speed 24 megapixel Leica SL (Typ 601) Full-Frame mirrorless camera - Leica's replacement for the DSLR.
26 Nov 2015 4:00PM
pablophotographer and 5 others commented on this.
29 Nov 2015 10:49am
Samsung NX30 Review
Samsung NX30 Review
Joshua Waller reviews the latest Samsung NX camera, the NX30, with tilting EVF and high resolution AMOLED screen.
27 Feb 2014 10:18AM
MartinBrown and 1 other liked this.
28 Nov 2015 1:29pm
45 Spectacular Urban Exploration Photos
45 Spectacular Urban Exploration Photos
We have put together a collection of amazing photos uploaded by our members to the ePHOTOzine Galleries which feature urban exploration at its best to help inspire you.
21 May 2014 12:49PM
Mactogo and 1 other commented on this.
27 Nov 2015 11:48pm
Tips On Shooting Great Group Shots
With Christmas on the way, here are a few tips to help you perfect your family group photography technique.
27 Nov 2015 12:10AM
AlanWillis and 3 others commented on this.
27 Nov 2015 10:36pm
Zeiss Batis 85mm f/1.8 Review
John Riley reviews the Zeiss Batis 85mm f/1.8, the bright prime lens, ideal for portraits.
10 Nov 2015 8:47AM
Pj0 liked this.
27 Nov 2015 8:07pm
Free Lexar Memory Card Offer & Black Friday Deals At Park Cameras
As well as several Black Friday deals, Park Cameras is giving a FREE Lexar 16GB SD Card with every purchase over £30.
27 Nov 2015 10:31AM
obsolescence and 2 others commented on this.
27 Nov 2015 5:59pm
Sigma dp0 Quattro Review
Reviewed, the Sigma dp0 Quattro, with an ultra-wide 14mm f/4 lens equivalent to 21mm this is the first new Sigma lens with a Foveon sensor camera released since 2013.
31 Jul 2015 9:46AM
Pj0 and 2 others liked this.
25 Nov 2015 11:10pm
Black Friday Deals For Photographers 2015
We round up some of the best deals on photographic kit available on-line! Grab a bargain!
29 Nov 2015 12:00PM
meyeview and 1 other commented on this.
25 Nov 2015 8:56pm
See Through Lens Adapter For Extra Flare
Technical Farm has announced a see through lens adapter to allow more flare into your images.
25 Nov 2015 10:12AM
johnheaney and 5 others liked this.
25 Nov 2015 4:59pm
Be The First To Know About The ePHOTOzine Christmas Prize Draw Giveaway 2015
ePHOTOzine's epic Christmas Prize Draw is on its way so make sure you're signed up to our newsletter to be the first to know about it!
23 Nov 2015 12:55PM