Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : OnOne Focal Point

    OnOne Focal Point

    Being the self-conscious type, Gary Wolstenholme is always selective about what he draws focus to. He hopes Focal point from OnOne Software should be just the job.

  • Thumbnail : Focus Fixer V1.4

    Focus Fixer V1.4

    Focus Fixer V1.4 software review

    • 22 Mar 2005
  • Thumbnail : Samyang Premium MF 85mm f/1.2 Review

    Samyang Premium MF 85mm f/1.2 Review

    John Riley reviews the new Samyang 85mm f/1.2 bright prime lens for full-frame Canon cameras.

  • Thumbnail : Panasonic Lumix SZ10 Review

    Panasonic Lumix SZ10 Review

    We review the compact and wallet friendly Panasonic Lumix SZ10, with 12x optical zoom lens, a tilting 'selfie' screen and Wi-Fi.

  • Thumbnail : Lytro Light Field Camera Review

    Lytro Light Field Camera Review

    Find out how the Lytro Light Field Camera performs in our review, the camera that lets you change focus after you've taken the photo.

  • Thumbnail : Laowa 105mm f/2 STF Lens Review

    Laowa 105mm f/2 STF Lens Review

    John Riley reviews the Laowa 105mm f/2 STF lens designed to give creamy bokeh.

    • 5 May 2016
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Full Review

    Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Full Review

    We review the new Canon EOS 5D Mark IV, with a 30 megapixel full-frame sensor and 4K video recording, could this be the best DSLR from Canon yet?

  • Thumbnail : Pentax MZ-S

    Pentax MZ-S

    A look at the MZ-S, a pro spec film SLR from Pentax

    • 4 Jul 2002
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D7000 Digital SLR Review

    Nikon D7000 Digital SLR Review

    Nikon's D7000 digital SLR camera aimed at advanced amateurs boasts many features normally found on in their professional line-up, such as a weather sealed magnesium and polycarbonate body, a 16.2 megapixel CMOS sensor, 39 AF points and continuous shooting at 6 frames per second.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 70D DSLR Review

    Canon EOS 70D DSLR Review

    The Canon EOS 70D is the latest APS-C Digital SLR, and features a new 20.2 megapixel sensor with dual pixel AF built into the sensor.

  • Thumbnail : Panasonic DMC-FZ8

    Panasonic DMC-FZ8

    Like to get close to the action but can't afford an SLR? You want a small compact with a mighty lens, as Duncan Evans investigates.

    • 13 Jun 2007
  • Thumbnail : Budget group

    Budget group

    It took Matt Grayson weeks of preparation like standing infront of the mirror practising jokes, hiring the tuxedo and drinking honey and lemon juice to improve his voice before being told that compering had been spelled incorrectly.

    • 12 Sep 2007
KevinEllison and 3 others commented on this.
24 Mar 2017 8:31pm
15 Funny Pet Photos To Make You Smile
The Comedy Pet Photography Awards have collated some of the best entries they've received so far and we thought we'd share them with you.
24 Mar 2017 1:15PM
PentaxBro and 3 others commented on this.
24 Mar 2017 3:17pm
Pentax KP Review
We review the new Pentax KP, the 24 megapixel DSLR from Pentax, with a number of unique features including pixel shift resolution, ultra high ISO of ISO819200, 5-axis image stabilisation and a removable grip.
16 Mar 2017 11:32AM
PentaxBro and 2 others commented on this.
24 Mar 2017 2:45pm
Top 11 Best APS-C DSLRs 2017
At ePHOTOzine, we've reviewed every Digital SLR available so far, so here are the Top 11 Best APS-C Digital SLRs for 2017.
22 Mar 2017 9:21AM
USL and 1 other liked this.
24 Mar 2017 8:40am
Fujifilm XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews the premium Fujifilm Fujinon XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR lens for X-mount cameras.
6 Jan 2015 2:56PM
USL liked this.
24 Mar 2017 8:38am
Fujifilm FUJINON XF 90mm f/2 R LM WR Preview
We go hands-on with the new Fujifilm FUJINON XF 90mm f/2 R LM WR X-Mount lens.
18 May 2015 6:00AM
DavidLaverty commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 11:15pm
Win An Antarctica Photography Safari
It's your last chance to win a once in a lifetime trip to Antarctica.
23 Mar 2017 11:39AM
StrayCat and 4 others commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 6:53pm
Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 FZ2500 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 - Panasonic's premium ultra-zoom designed to be the ultimate 4K video / photo hybrid camera.
18 Jan 2017 2:15PM
peterjones and 1 other commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 4:31pm
Gitzo Systematic Tripod Winner Announced
Find out which ePHOTOzine member has won a high-end Gitzo Systematic tripod.
23 Mar 2017 10:25AM
maratsuikka commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 4:06am
Nikon D810A DSLR Review
We review the Nikon D810A DSLR designed for astro photography, with examples from Astro Photographer Göran Strand.
29 Mar 2016 3:51PM
pink and 9 others commented on this.
22 Mar 2017 9:18pm
Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly Review
John Riley reviews the new Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly ultra-wide-angle lens for full-frame Canon, Nikon and Pentax DSLRs.
6 Mar 2017 11:52AM