Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm X100s Review

    Fujifilm X100s Review

    We review the new updated Fujifilm X100s, with improvements in a number of areas, how does it perform?

    • 25 Mar 2013
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm X100s Hands-On Preview

    Fujifilm X100s Hands-On Preview

    We go hands-on with the new Fujifilm X100s, the update to the X100 may look similar externally, but it's what inside that counts.

    • 8 Jan 2013
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm X100s Wide Angle Converter Preview

    Fujifilm X100s Wide Angle Converter Preview

    We go hands-on with the Fujifilm X100s at Focus On Imaging 2013, where Fujifilm are showing the WCL-X100 wide-angle adapter and a presentation from Tokyo.

    • 5 Mar 2013
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm X100s Sample Photos

    Fujifilm X100s Sample Photos

    Sample photos from the Fujifilm X100s, with new 16 megapixel APS-C sensor.

    • 19 Mar 2013
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm Fujinon WCL-X100 Wide Conversion Lens

    Fujifilm Fujinon WCL-X100 Wide Conversion Lens

    We test the Fujifilm Fujinon WCL-X100 Wide conversion lens, the adapter gives the X100 and X100s a 28mm equivalent view.

    • 19 Dec 2013
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm X100T Review

    Fujifilm X100T Review

    The Fujifilm X100T features a new electronic rangefinder view mode, built in Wi-Fi, and improved design.

    • 12 Nov 2014
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm X-E2 Hands-On Preview

    Fujifilm X-E2 Hands-On Preview

    We go hands-on with the new Fujifilm X-E2, the successor to the Fujifilm X-E1, it has a number of improvements and refinements.

    • 18 Oct 2013
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm X-E2 Review

    Fujifilm X-E2 Review

    We have a look at the new Fujifilm X-E2 with built in Wi-Fi and improved handling. Find out how it performs in our full review.

    • 25 Nov 2013
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm X20 Review

    Fujifilm X20 Review

    The Fujifilm X20 is this years serious compact from Fujifilm and has inherited a number of technologies from high end cameras in the Fujifilm X range. Find out how it performs.

    • 8 May 2013
  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix A Review

    Nikon Coolpix A Review

    The Nikon Coolpix A is Nikon's new APS-C compact camera with a 28mm equivalent lens and a pocketable body, how does it perform and is it worth the premium price?

    • 26 Mar 2013
  • Thumbnail : Canon PowerShot S120 Review

    Canon PowerShot S120 Review

    The Canon PowerShot S120 features a new star mode for astronomy shooting and a DIGIC 6 image processor with a 12.1 megapixel CMOS sensor. Daniel Bell reviews.

    • 11 Nov 2013
  • Thumbnail : Leica C Review

    Leica C Review

    Daniel Bell reviews the Leica C, a premium compact camera with a 1/1.7 inch MOS sensor, 7.1x optical zoom and built-in Wi-Fi.

    • 14 Nov 2013
Offertonhatter and 7 others commented on this.
20 Feb 2018 7:24pm
Adapting Vintage Legacy Lenses For Use On New Digital Cameras
A whole world of old lenses are out there waiting to be explored, you just have to know what you're looking for and that's what John Duder is going to help you out with.
16 Feb 2018 9:09AM
Niknut and 2 others commented on this.
20 Feb 2018 5:04pm
Panasonic Lumix TZ200 Full Review
We review the new Panasonic Lumix TZ200 with a 15x optical zoom, 4K video and fresh design.
20 Feb 2018 2:24PM
AlexandraSD and 1 other commented on this.
19 Feb 2018 9:10pm
Fujifilm Introduce The Flagship X-H1
The Fujifilm's X Series range of mirrorless cameras has expanded today with the introduction of the X-H1 featuring 5-axis, 5.5 stops in-body image stabilisation.
15 Feb 2018 5:00AM
RLF commented on this.
19 Feb 2018 10:26am
Panasonic Lumix TZ200 Sample Photos
We took the Lumix TZ200 on a city photo walk to put its dials, zoom and other features to the test.
15 Feb 2018 11:22AM
lemmy and 2 others commented on this.
17 Feb 2018 12:04pm
Panasonic Lumix GX9 Review
Take a look at our full review of the Panasonic Lumix GX9 - Panasonic's latest CSC camera.
13 Feb 2018 1:00PM
NeilSchofield commented on this.
17 Feb 2018 7:28am
Photographing Eleonora's Falcon
Eschenbach share some top tips on photographing Eleonora's falcon.
16 Feb 2018 11:24AM
NeilWigan and 3 others commented on this.
16 Feb 2018 7:57pm
Canon TS-E 135mm f/4L Macro Review
John Riley reviews the unique 135mm f/4L Tilt-Shift Macro lens for Canon Digital SLRs.
16 Feb 2018 11:13AM
6bq5 commented on this.
15 Feb 2018 3:49pm
SMC Pentax-FA 77mm f/1.8 Limited Lens Review
John Riley reviews the SMC Pentax-FA 77mm f/1.8 limited lens.
7 Jul 2011 12:00AM
rickhanson liked this.
15 Feb 2018 8:36am
Firmware Updates For Fujifilm GFX 50S & X-T20
Fujifilm has released details of new firmware updates for the GFX 50S and X-T20 cameras.
15 Feb 2018 6:00AM
rickhanson liked this.
15 Feb 2018 8:35am
Laowa 15mm f/2 FE Zero-D Review
John Riley reviews this manual focus 15mm f/2 ultra-wide-angle lens for Sony FE mount cameras.
1 Jan 2018 9:00AM