Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 450D

    Canon EOS 450D

    Eos was the Greek goddess of dawn which is why Canon cameras now bear her name. Matt Grayson takes a look at the 450D to see if it's a legend or a fairy tale.

  • Thumbnail : Casio Exilim EX-ZR10 review

    Casio Exilim EX-ZR10 review

    Duncan Evans gets to grips with the hidden charms of the Casio EX-ZR10.

    • 14 Dec 2010
  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix L11

    Nikon Coolpix L11

    User-friendly is a term that has been thrown around for years now. It's been used for computers, software and even Tuck Pendleton's apartment in Innerspace. Now Nikon have added a camera that can fall under the definition. Matt Grayson explains.

    • 2 Jul 2007
cattyal commented on this.
26 Sep 2016 8:52pm
September Photo Month Winner Week 3 Announced
The third winner of a Manfrotto prize in September's Photo Month has been announced.
26 Sep 2016 3:36PM
DanOrtego commented on this.
26 Sep 2016 5:34pm
Sony Alpha A99-II Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Sony Alpha A99-II, with a new 42.4mp BSI CMOS sensor, updated menus, and high speed shooting.
23 Sep 2016 11:54AM
ChrisV and 3 others commented on this.
26 Sep 2016 1:53pm
Olympus Q&A: Olympus OM-D E-M1 Sensor Size Trip
We spoke to Olympus about the new Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II, camera technology and features.
23 Sep 2016 3:11PM
xGei8ht commented on this.
25 Sep 2016 10:29am
Weather Photographer Of The Year 2016 Competition Winners
The Royal Meteorological Society has announced the winners of its 2016 photography competition.
25 Sep 2016 8:00AM
Friiduh and 3 others commented on this.
24 Sep 2016 7:20am
Yi Technology M1 Hands-On Preview
Yi Technology say the Yi-M1 is the mirrorless compact system camera for the smartphone generation. We have a look at this new Micro Four Thirds camera.
21 Sep 2016 1:49AM
Trevhas and 1 other commented on this.
23 Sep 2016 7:19am
Essential Tips For Capturing Landscapes In Fog & Mist
Here are a few tips to help you capture outdoor shots on misty days.
23 Sep 2016 12:10AM
CBumpkin and 8 others commented on this.
22 Sep 2016 10:04pm
Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the brand new "Prototype" Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II, with 18fps C-AF raw shooting, 4K video, 5-axis IS and more. Updated.
19 Sep 2016 9:31PM
Pj0 liked this.
22 Sep 2016 3:36pm
Mini Competition - Win A Barbershop Camera Strap!
ePHOTOzine are giving you the chance to win a luxury camera strap courtesy of Barbershop.
22 Sep 2016 2:00PM
themak and 3 others commented on this.
22 Sep 2016 1:40pm
Fujifilm GFX 50S Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new 51 megapixel Fujifilm GFX 50S medium format mirrorless camera.
20 Sep 2016 12:56PM
clickmanf22 and 8 others commented on this.
22 Sep 2016 11:05am
Best Camera Straps Available 2016
Here, we take a look at different camera straps and weigh up their pros and cons.
14 Sep 2016 3:56PM