Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Prosumer camera Group test

    Prosumer camera Group test

    Nearly every photographer has a prosumer model to back them up. Either as a camera to take on a day out or for if a full system is just too much to cope with. Now Matt Grayson takes four of the best and pits them against each other.

    • 25 Sep 2008
  • Thumbnail : CompactFlash Card Group

    CompactFlash Card Group

    A round up of memory cards

    • 20 Nov 2006
  • Thumbnail : A4 Group

    A4 Group

    Searching through four individual reviews before deciding what printer to buy could get a little tiresome, so we got four of the best together and tested them all at once. Saves you time, see?

    • 13 Jul 2007
  • Thumbnail : Neoprene digital camera strap group test

    Neoprene digital camera strap group test

    Camera straps are often overlooked when collecting your kit but it can be very important. Here, Matt Grayson puts three neoprene straps to the test.

    • 28 Apr 2009
  • Thumbnail : Under 150 Tripod group test

    Under 150 Tripod group test

    Tripods are an integral part of photography, but good quality doesn't have to cost the earth. Here we test three all under 150.

    • 10 Apr 2010
  • Thumbnail : Carbon Fibre tripod group test

    Carbon Fibre tripod group test

    What has 17 legs and a big head? Matt Grayson doing a tripod group test.

    • 2 Mar 2009
  • Thumbnail : Digital memory group test

    Digital memory group test

    Matt Grayson takes a look at a variety of memory cards to see what's what.

    • 26 Mar 2009
  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : Website creation group test

    Website creation group test

    Duncan Evans rounds up a collection of software packages designed to make creating your own web empire as simple as possible.

    • 30 Jul 2007
  • Thumbnail : A3 Group

    A3 Group

    Matt Grayson wanted some photos printing and there's more chance of him plaiting fog than paying for it. So instead, we got some A3 printers in and he thinly veiled his intentions behind a group test.

    • 15 Oct 2007
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D4s DSLR Hands-On Preview

    Nikon D4s DSLR Hands-On Preview

    We go hands on with the new Nikon D4s, the update to the Nikon D4 adds a number of new and improved features.

    • 2 Mar 2014
  • Thumbnail : Panasonic Lumix LX15 Hands-On Preview

    Panasonic Lumix LX15 Hands-On Preview

    We go hands-on with the new Panasonic Lumix LX15 which features a bright f/1.4-2.8 aperture, 20mp 1inch sensor, 4K video, and 3x optical zoom lens.

    • 19 Sep 2016
agp1337 and 12 others commented on this.
21 May 2018 9:10pm
Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly Review
John Riley reviews the new Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly ultra-wide-angle lens for full-frame Canon, Nikon and Pentax DSLRs.
6 Mar 2017 11:52AM
saltireblue commented on this.
20 May 2018 6:52pm
Peak Design Everyday Sling 5L Review
We take a look at the Peak Design Everyday Sling 5L - the smallest bag in their everyday range.
19 May 2018 2:00PM
vanbelnl and 4 others commented on this.
19 May 2018 11:06pm
Pentax KP Review
We review the new Pentax KP, the 24 megapixel DSLR from Pentax, with a number of unique features including pixel shift resolution, ultra high ISO of ISO819200, 5-axis image stabilisation and a removable grip.
16 Mar 2017 11:32AM
lerass and 3 others commented on this.
19 May 2018 11:13am
Canon EOS M50 Review
We review the new Canon EOS M50, Canon's entry level DSLR-style mirrorless camera, with some high-spec features, including 4K video, eye-detection focus and high ISO speeds.
28 Mar 2018 10:19AM
claudioNC commented on this.
19 May 2018 12:13am
Sony DSC-RX0 Review
We've been shooting with the new Sony DSC-RX0, read our read our review of this unique action camera.
31 Jan 2018 11:14AM
johnriley1uk and 2 others commented on this.
18 May 2018 8:46am
Asahi Super Takumar 50mm f/1.4 Review
John Riley reviews the Asahi Pentax Super-Takumar 50mm f/1.4 Model I (8-Element), and finds out if the lens deserves the legendary status it has.
15 May 2018 3:23PM
byman commented on this.
18 May 2018 7:27am
Second May Photo Month Winner
It's time to announce the second Photo Month winner this month who's got their hands on a year's Foliopic membership.
17 May 2018 1:19PM
JackAllTog liked this.
17 May 2018 9:23am
Bruce Gilden's Farm Boys And Farm Girls USA
Stuart Fawcett has been to Bruce Gilden's latest exhibition, forming part of Photo London.
17 May 2018 9:18AM
johnriley1uk and 2 others commented on this.
17 May 2018 7:41am
Vivitar Auto Macro 55mm f/2.8 Vintage Review
John Riley review the vintage Vivitar Auto Macro 55mm f/2.8 lens on the 36mp full-frame DSLR, the Pentax K-1.
12 Apr 2018 9:34AM
t_huw and 3 others commented on this.
16 May 2018 6:44pm
Top 27 Best Telephoto Zoom Lenses 2018
If long telephoto reach is what you're after in a lens then look no further than our top tele zoom countdown to find the best of the best.
19 Jan 2018 1:00PM