Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Prosumer camera Group test

    Prosumer camera Group test

    Nearly every photographer has a prosumer model to back them up. Either as a camera to take on a day out or for if a full system is just too much to cope with. Now Matt Grayson takes four of the best and pits them against each other.

    • 25 Sep 2008
  • Thumbnail : CompactFlash Card Group

    CompactFlash Card Group

    A round up of memory cards

    • 20 Nov 2006
  • Thumbnail : A4 Group

    A4 Group

    Searching through four individual reviews before deciding what printer to buy could get a little tiresome, so we got four of the best together and tested them all at once. Saves you time, see?

    • 13 Jul 2007
  • Thumbnail : Neoprene digital camera strap group test

    Neoprene digital camera strap group test

    Camera straps are often overlooked when collecting your kit but it can be very important. Here, Matt Grayson puts three neoprene straps to the test.

    • 28 Apr 2009
  • Thumbnail : Under 150 Tripod group test

    Under 150 Tripod group test

    Tripods are an integral part of photography, but good quality doesn't have to cost the earth. Here we test three all under 150.

    • 10 Apr 2010
  • Thumbnail : Carbon Fibre tripod group test

    Carbon Fibre tripod group test

    What has 17 legs and a big head? Matt Grayson doing a tripod group test.

    • 2 Mar 2009
  • Thumbnail : Digital memory group test

    Digital memory group test

    Matt Grayson takes a look at a variety of memory cards to see what's what.

    • 26 Mar 2009
  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : Website creation group test

    Website creation group test

    Duncan Evans rounds up a collection of software packages designed to make creating your own web empire as simple as possible.

    • 30 Jul 2007
  • Thumbnail : A3 Group

    A3 Group

    Matt Grayson wanted some photos printing and there's more chance of him plaiting fog than paying for it. So instead, we got some A3 printers in and he thinly veiled his intentions behind a group test.

    • 15 Oct 2007
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D4s DSLR Hands-On Preview

    Nikon D4s DSLR Hands-On Preview

    We go hands on with the new Nikon D4s, the update to the Nikon D4 adds a number of new and improved features.

    • 2 Mar 2014
  • Thumbnail : Panasonic Lumix LX15 Hands-On Preview

    Panasonic Lumix LX15 Hands-On Preview

    We go hands-on with the new Panasonic Lumix LX15 which features a bright f/1.4-2.8 aperture, 20mp 1inch sensor, 4K video, and 3x optical zoom lens.

    • 19 Sep 2016
bribrituk liked this.
23 Feb 2018 3:47pm
Wondershare Fotophire Photo Editing Toolkit Software Review
Fotophire is an all-in-one photo editor, background eraser and clone tool that's designed to help you perfect your photos in just a few clicks. We put it to the test.
6 Feb 2018 9:01AM
GeorgeP commented on this.
23 Feb 2018 3:53am
Pentax K-1 Owners Can Transform Their DSLR Into A Pentax K-1 Mark II
Pentax K-1 owners can have their camera turned into a K-1 Mark II for £450.
22 Feb 2018 10:41AM
darylssmith and 1 other liked this.
22 Feb 2018 3:21pm
3 Nikon Cameras Win iF Design Awards
Two Nikon DSLRs and a compact camera have received an 'iF Design Award 2018'.
22 Feb 2018 10:12AM
mannypr liked this.
22 Feb 2018 4:42am
Top 8 Best Budget Camera Phones For Photography Under £300 2018
We round-up the best budget smartphones for photography, the best budget camera phones with a good camera. Under £300 sim-free.
21 Feb 2018 10:38AM
pablophotographer commented on this.
22 Feb 2018 2:22am
The Pentax K-1 Mark II Has Arrived & We Have Sample Photos To Share
The Pentax K-1 Mark II is the new flagship Pentax K series full-frame DSLR and with it comes 3 main upgrades.
21 Feb 2018 10:00PM
enviro500 and 1 other liked this.
22 Feb 2018 1:33am
The World's Most Innovative Camera Strap System?
Are you still using the strap which came with your camera? Peak design have a range of alternatives to explore.
1 Feb 2018 12:00AM
Pj0 liked this.
21 Feb 2018 4:08pm
Leica DG Summilux 12mm f/1.4 ASPH Review
John Riley reviews the new Leica DG Summilux 12mm f/1.4 ASPH. Micro Four Thirds lens by Panasonic.
15 Jun 2016 5:00AM
Pj0 and 3 others liked this.
21 Feb 2018 4:07pm
Panasonic Lumix GX9 Review
Take a look at our full review of the Panasonic Lumix GX9 - Panasonic's latest CSC camera.
13 Feb 2018 1:00PM
Pj0 liked this.
21 Feb 2018 4:05pm
Panasonic Lumix G 42.5mm f/1.7 Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews the new Panasonic Lumix G 42.5mm f/1.7 ASPH lens with optical image stabilisation for Micro Four Thirds cameras.
30 Mar 2015 11:23AM
DavidNikonD800 and 1 other commented on this.
21 Feb 2018 3:03pm
Fujifilm X-H1 Hands-On Review
We've been shooting with the new Fujifilm X-H1, Fujifilm's flagship X series camera, with 5-axis Image Stabilisation, and CINE 4K video recording.
15 Feb 2018 5:00AM