Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Prosumer camera Group test

    Prosumer camera Group test

    Nearly every photographer has a prosumer model to back them up. Either as a camera to take on a day out or for if a full system is just too much to cope with. Now Matt Grayson takes four of the best and pits them against each other.

    • 25 Sep 2008
  • Thumbnail : CompactFlash Card Group

    CompactFlash Card Group

    A round up of memory cards

    • 20 Nov 2006
  • Thumbnail : A4 Group

    A4 Group

    Searching through four individual reviews before deciding what printer to buy could get a little tiresome, so we got four of the best together and tested them all at once. Saves you time, see?

    • 13 Jul 2007
  • Thumbnail : Neoprene digital camera strap group test

    Neoprene digital camera strap group test

    Camera straps are often overlooked when collecting your kit but it can be very important. Here, Matt Grayson puts three neoprene straps to the test.

  • Thumbnail : Under 150 Tripod group test

    Under 150 Tripod group test

    Tripods are an integral part of photography, but good quality doesn't have to cost the earth. Here we test three all under 150.

  • Thumbnail : Carbon Fibre tripod group test

    Carbon Fibre tripod group test

    What has 17 legs and a big head? Matt Grayson doing a tripod group test.

    • 2 Mar 2009
  • Thumbnail : Digital memory group test

    Digital memory group test

    Matt Grayson takes a look at a variety of memory cards to see what's what.

    • 26 Mar 2009
  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : Website creation group test

    Website creation group test

    Duncan Evans rounds up a collection of software packages designed to make creating your own web empire as simple as possible.

    • 30 Jul 2007
  • Thumbnail : A3 Group

    A3 Group

    Matt Grayson wanted some photos printing and there's more chance of him plaiting fog than paying for it. So instead, we got some A3 printers in and he thinly veiled his intentions behind a group test.

    • 15 Oct 2007
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D4s DSLR Hands-On Preview

    Nikon D4s DSLR Hands-On Preview

    We go hands on with the new Nikon D4s, the update to the Nikon D4 adds a number of new and improved features.

    • 2 Mar 2014
  • Thumbnail : Panasonic Lumix LX15 Hands-On Preview

    Panasonic Lumix LX15 Hands-On Preview

    We go hands-on with the new Panasonic Lumix LX15 which features a bright f/1.4-2.8 aperture, 20mp 1inch sensor, 4K video, and 3x optical zoom lens.

noahplane commented on this.
26 Mar 2017 2:54am
Panasonic Lumix LX15 Review
Amy Davies reviews the new Panasonic Lumix LX15, with a bright f/1.4 zoom lens, 4K video, built-in Wi-Fi and manual controls.
9 Nov 2016 8:42AM
altitude50 and 1 other commented on this.
25 Mar 2017 7:35pm
Canon Powershot G12 review
Canon Powershot G12 review
ePHOTOzine member Adrian Wilson reviews the Canon Powershot G12, the latest in a long line of Canon G series cameras; a point and shoot range for the more discerning photographer who wants quality but not the bulk of a DSLR.
8 Dec 2010 12:16PM
ArmiaDon commented on this.
25 Mar 2017 5:43pm
Smartphone Cameras Vs DSLRs - Which Is Better?
Here, we discuss the pros and cons of smartphone cameras and DSLRs - which is better?
21 Apr 2016 10:31AM
PentaxBro and 4 others commented on this.
25 Mar 2017 2:24pm
Top 11 Best APS-C DSLRs 2017
At ePHOTOzine, we've reviewed every Digital SLR available so far, so here are the Top 11 Best APS-C Digital SLRs for 2017.
22 Mar 2017 9:21AM
KevinEllison and 3 others commented on this.
24 Mar 2017 8:31pm
15 Funny Pet Photos To Make You Smile
The Comedy Pet Photography Awards have collated some of the best entries they've received so far and we thought we'd share them with you.
24 Mar 2017 1:15PM
PentaxBro and 3 others commented on this.
24 Mar 2017 3:17pm
Pentax KP Review
We review the new Pentax KP, the 24 megapixel DSLR from Pentax, with a number of unique features including pixel shift resolution, ultra high ISO of ISO819200, 5-axis image stabilisation and a removable grip.
16 Mar 2017 11:32AM
USL and 1 other liked this.
24 Mar 2017 8:40am
Fujifilm XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews the premium Fujifilm Fujinon XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR lens for X-mount cameras.
6 Jan 2015 2:56PM
USL liked this.
24 Mar 2017 8:38am
Fujifilm FUJINON XF 90mm f/2 R LM WR Preview
We go hands-on with the new Fujifilm FUJINON XF 90mm f/2 R LM WR X-Mount lens.
18 May 2015 6:00AM
DavidLaverty commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 11:15pm
Win An Antarctica Photography Safari
It's your last chance to win a once in a lifetime trip to Antarctica.
23 Mar 2017 11:39AM
StrayCat and 4 others commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 6:53pm
Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 FZ2500 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 - Panasonic's premium ultra-zoom designed to be the ultimate 4K video / photo hybrid camera.
18 Jan 2017 2:15PM