Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Prosumer camera Group test

    Prosumer camera Group test

    Nearly every photographer has a prosumer model to back them up. Either as a camera to take on a day out or for if a full system is just too much to cope with. Now Matt Grayson takes four of the best and pits them against each other.

    • 25 Sep 2008
  • Thumbnail : CompactFlash Card Group

    CompactFlash Card Group

    A round up of memory cards

    • 20 Nov 2006
  • Thumbnail : A4 Group

    A4 Group

    Searching through four individual reviews before deciding what printer to buy could get a little tiresome, so we got four of the best together and tested them all at once. Saves you time, see?

    • 13 Jul 2007
  • Thumbnail : Neoprene digital camera strap group test

    Neoprene digital camera strap group test

    Camera straps are often overlooked when collecting your kit but it can be very important. Here, Matt Grayson puts three neoprene straps to the test.

  • Thumbnail : Under 150 Tripod group test

    Under 150 Tripod group test

    Tripods are an integral part of photography, but good quality doesn't have to cost the earth. Here we test three all under 150.

  • Thumbnail : Carbon Fibre tripod group test

    Carbon Fibre tripod group test

    What has 17 legs and a big head? Matt Grayson doing a tripod group test.

    • 2 Mar 2009
  • Thumbnail : Digital memory group test

    Digital memory group test

    Matt Grayson takes a look at a variety of memory cards to see what's what.

    • 26 Mar 2009
  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : Website creation group test

    Website creation group test

    Duncan Evans rounds up a collection of software packages designed to make creating your own web empire as simple as possible.

    • 30 Jul 2007
  • Thumbnail : A3 Group

    A3 Group

    Matt Grayson wanted some photos printing and there's more chance of him plaiting fog than paying for it. So instead, we got some A3 printers in and he thinly veiled his intentions behind a group test.

    • 15 Oct 2007
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D4s DSLR Hands-On Preview

    Nikon D4s DSLR Hands-On Preview

    We go hands on with the new Nikon D4s, the update to the Nikon D4 adds a number of new and improved features.

    • 2 Mar 2014
  • Thumbnail : Panasonic Lumix LX15 Hands-On Preview

    Panasonic Lumix LX15 Hands-On Preview

    We go hands-on with the new Panasonic Lumix LX15 which features a bright f/1.4-2.8 aperture, 20mp 1inch sensor, 4K video, and 3x optical zoom lens.

JJGEE and 9 others commented on this.
30 May 2017 12:09pm
Top 10 Cameras Used In The ePHOTOzine Gallery
Find out which cameras are the most popular among our members who upload to the ePHOTOzine Gallery.
29 May 2017 8:00AM
Evan_Ts and 3 others commented on this.
29 May 2017 5:34pm
Panasonic Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 8-18mm f/2.8-4 Asph Review
John Riley reviews the new wide-angle zoom from Panasonic, the Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 8-18mm f/2.8-4 Asph for Micro Four Thirds cameras.
26 Apr 2017 11:32AM
coolcity and 4 others commented on this.
29 May 2017 12:45pm
Serif Affinity Photo Review
Serif Affinity Photo promises to be a Photoshop alternative for MAC users but can it deliver? We find out in our review.
27 Aug 2015 9:50AM
HarrietH and 11 others commented on this.
28 May 2017 2:44pm
Top 10 Best DSLRs 2014
Here are the top 10 Best Digital SLRs reviewed by ePHOTOzine which you can buy today! Updated December 2014.
17 Dec 2014 1:00PM
srh commented on this.
28 May 2017 7:05am
Panasonic Lumix GH5 Micro Four Thirds Video Review
David Thorpe reviews Panasonic's flagship Lumix GH5 MFT camera that's billed as the ultimate video and stills camera.
23 May 2017 9:33AM
TurtlePro commented on this.
26 May 2017 7:13pm
Best Travel Tripods 2017
Here's our round-up of the best travel tripods available to you in 2017.
24 May 2017 10:49AM
TurtlePro and 3 others commented on this.
26 May 2017 7:09pm
My-picture.co.uk Canvas, Acrylic & Aluminium Print Review
We put My-picture.co.uk to the test to see if their printed products are worthy of hanging on the wall.
18 Apr 2017 3:22PM
joshwa and 1 other commented on this.
26 May 2017 11:43am
Top 11 Best Travel Zoom Lenses For Micro Four Thirds Cameras 2017
We round-up the best Micro Four Thirds zoom lenses that are currently available and perfect for travel.
25 May 2017 1:00PM
Just Jas commented on this.
26 May 2017 1:12am
Build Your Own Transparent Camera With This DIY Camera Kit
You can now assemble your own compact camera that's see-through and captures 5MP images.
22 May 2017 2:40PM
pipsh and 1 other liked this.
25 May 2017 8:36pm
Still life photography
Still life photography
Gary Hickin Shows you how to set up and shoot a still life.
5 Dec 2010 12:01AM