Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Prosumer camera Group test

    Prosumer camera Group test

    Nearly every photographer has a prosumer model to back them up. Either as a camera to take on a day out or for if a full system is just too much to cope with. Now Matt Grayson takes four of the best and pits them against each other.

    • 25 Sep 2008
  • Thumbnail : CompactFlash Card Group

    CompactFlash Card Group

    A round up of memory cards

    • 20 Nov 2006
  • Thumbnail : A4 Group

    A4 Group

    Searching through four individual reviews before deciding what printer to buy could get a little tiresome, so we got four of the best together and tested them all at once. Saves you time, see?

    • 13 Jul 2007
  • Thumbnail : Neoprene digital camera strap group test

    Neoprene digital camera strap group test

    Camera straps are often overlooked when collecting your kit but it can be very important. Here, Matt Grayson puts three neoprene straps to the test.

  • Thumbnail : Under 150 Tripod group test

    Under 150 Tripod group test

    Tripods are an integral part of photography, but good quality doesn't have to cost the earth. Here we test three all under 150.

  • Thumbnail : Carbon Fibre tripod group test

    Carbon Fibre tripod group test

    What has 17 legs and a big head? Matt Grayson doing a tripod group test.

    • 2 Mar 2009
  • Thumbnail : Digital memory group test

    Digital memory group test

    Matt Grayson takes a look at a variety of memory cards to see what's what.

    • 26 Mar 2009
  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : Website creation group test

    Website creation group test

    Duncan Evans rounds up a collection of software packages designed to make creating your own web empire as simple as possible.

    • 30 Jul 2007
  • Thumbnail : A3 Group

    A3 Group

    Matt Grayson wanted some photos printing and there's more chance of him plaiting fog than paying for it. So instead, we got some A3 printers in and he thinly veiled his intentions behind a group test.

    • 15 Oct 2007
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D4s DSLR Hands-On Preview

    Nikon D4s DSLR Hands-On Preview

    We go hands on with the new Nikon D4s, the update to the Nikon D4 adds a number of new and improved features.

    • 2 Mar 2014
  • Thumbnail : Panasonic Lumix LX15 Hands-On Preview

    Panasonic Lumix LX15 Hands-On Preview

    We go hands-on with the new Panasonic Lumix LX15 which features a bright f/1.4-2.8 aperture, 20mp 1inch sensor, 4K video, and 3x optical zoom lens.

MrScott and 6 others commented on this.
28 Jul 2017 12:58pm
Best Everyday Camera Bags 2016
Here are a selection of the best DSLR camera bags around for everyday use that won't break the bank.
28 Jul 2017 8:00AM
pink and 1 other commented on this.
28 Jul 2017 9:34am
Can You Spot A Fake Photo?
Do you think you know the difference between a manipulated and real photo as research suggests many people aren't able to.
21 Jul 2017 11:09AM
photoangel commented on this.
28 Jul 2017 12:44am
Panasonic Lumix TZ80 Review
We review the latest travel zoom from Panasonic, the Lumix TZ80, with an 18 megapixel sensor and 4K video and photo recording.
12 Feb 2016 2:48PM
Niknut and 1 other commented on this.
27 Jul 2017 5:15pm
Canon EOS 200D Full Review
We review the new 24mp Canon EOS 200D - Canon's compact Digital SLR with Wi-Fi, NFC and Bluetooth.
27 Jul 2017 2:04PM
Chuckles and 1 other commented on this.
26 Jul 2017 12:04pm
Nikon Announces Development Of D850
Nikon has announced that they're working on a new FX-format DSLR.
25 Jul 2017 8:49AM
IPDOUGLAS and 4 others commented on this.
26 Jul 2017 10:58am
Top 14 Best Nikon Nikkor Lenses 2017
Find out which Nikon lenses have made the ePHOTOzine top 14 Nikkor lens list.
20 Feb 2017 10:00AM
captainpenguin commented on this.
25 Jul 2017 8:31pm
Football photography
Football photography
Winter's on the way which means the football season is well under way. Frank Reid and Sam Furlong give us their tips for capturing perfect match photographs.
27 Nov 2009 11:03PM
rpj liked this.
25 Jul 2017 9:41am
Win A BenQ SW2700PT Monitor!
Enter the 'Inspired by BenQ' Instagram competition for the chance to win a BenQ SW2700PT monitor.
24 Jul 2017 3:51PM
Tuco and 2 others commented on this.
24 Jul 2017 7:20pm
Nikon AF-P DX Nikkor 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6 VR Review
John Riley reviews the new wide-angle Nikon AF-P DX Nikkor 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6G VR zoom lens for APS-C Nikon Digital SLRs.
19 Jul 2017 9:00AM
stillshot liked this.
23 Jul 2017 8:22am
Loupedeck Photo Editing Console Review
The Loupedeck Console can be used to edit images in Lightroom with buttons and dials and we've got our hands on it.
20 Jul 2017 12:44PM