Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Ticket discount with EZPTPS18 for The Photography Show 2018

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Arrowfile Portfolio collection

    Arrowfile Portfolio collection

    Posting your images on ePHOTOzine is a great way of illustrating your work to the world. But before the interweb, we photographers had to think of other ways to get our images shown. Arrowfile are still manufacturing those solutions. Matt Grayson takes a look at the Professional portfolio's.

    • 20 Aug 2007
  • Thumbnail : Portfoliobox Website Builder Review

    Portfoliobox Website Builder Review

    We build our own Portfoliobox website to see how the site performs in our review.

    • 8 Feb 2016
  • Thumbnail : ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    Two ePz staff members have joined the Photography Institute and you can follow their progress here.

    • 24 Dec 2010
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm FinePix HS10

    Fujifilm FinePix HS10

    No sooner have Fujifilm wowed us with the EXR sensor, than they launch the HS10; a superzoom camera priced at 375 with 10.3Mp on a BSI-CMOS sensor, a 3in tilting screen, bags of features and a mind boggling 30x optical zoom.

    • 23 Apr 2010
  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : Zenfolio Photo Hosting website

    Zenfolio Photo Hosting website

    And here's your host - Zenfolio provide a safe haven for you to store, arrange, secure and sell your pictures.

    • 9 Sep 2009
  • Thumbnail : Stockbox Photo Review

    Stockbox Photo Review

    David Clapp finds out how easy it is to start your own stock library with Stockbox Photo.

    • 16 Aug 2011
  • Thumbnail : iPrintPhoto Photo Book Review

    iPrintPhoto Photo Book Review

    We put iPrintPhoto's Photo Book creating and printing services to the test.

    • 12 Oct 2011
  • Thumbnail : Lakeland Photographic Holidays

    Lakeland Photographic Holidays

    Rebecca Bradley and Lindsey Brown visited Lakeland Photographic Holidays during the Limited Walking workshop to put them to the test.

  • Thumbnail : Photoshop Elements 2

    Photoshop Elements 2

    • 12 Feb 2003
  • Thumbnail : Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1 Review

    Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1 Review

    The Panasonic GF-1 might be small and pocket-sized but with its large sensor and interchangeable lenses it packs the punch of a DSLR

    • 6 Nov 2009
  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    A top-end compact camera offers great picture-taking potential and could even replace your DSLR when you want to travel light. We test three popular prosumer compacts that will give your DSLR a good run for its money

    • 18 Nov 2009
saltireblue liked this.
24 Jan 2018 11:43am
Using Cheap IKEA Lights For A Photography Shoot That Won't Break The Bank
Learn how you can use inexpensive IKEA lights to capture portraits and still life shots at home.
24 Jan 2018 10:18AM
ChrisV and 4 others commented on this.
24 Jan 2018 10:50am
Top 12 Best Panasonic Lenses 2018
Here, we round up the top 12 Panasonic lenses reviewed on site to date. Read on to see which lens sits at the top of our list.
22 Jan 2018 10:00AM
cfreeman commented on this.
23 Jan 2018 9:51pm
Predictions Suggest Mirrorless Sales Will Soon Surpass DSLR Sales
Thom Hogan predicts mirrorless sales are to surpass DSLR sales and not just match them, as he first thought.
23 Jan 2018 3:38PM
Stevetheroofer commented on this.
23 Jan 2018 9:08pm
DJI Introduces Mavic Air Drone With 4K Camera & 3-Axis Gimbal
The Mavic Air is the latest drone release from DJI and it sits between the DJI Spark and Mavic Pro.
23 Jan 2018 3:58PM
dresnaps liked this.
23 Jan 2018 4:40pm
Why Work In Black & White?
Here are five reasons why you should give black & white photography a chance.
16 Jan 2018 12:10AM
Tooma liked this.
23 Jan 2018 3:41am
How To Shoot Patterns In Architecture
Here are a few quick tips on looking for and shooting patterns in architecture.
20 Jan 2018 12:10AM
Tooma liked this.
23 Jan 2018 3:37am
Even More Night Photography Tips
Take a look at Edwin Brosen's night photography tips and shots taken in Antwerp.
22 Jan 2018 12:10AM
Tooma and 3 others liked this.
23 Jan 2018 3:29am
Five Quick Still Life Tips
Here are five tips to help you get started in still life photography.
23 Jan 2018 12:10AM
benherrmann commented on this.
22 Jan 2018 5:11pm
Meike MK420 TTL Flash Review
We review the Meike MK420 TTL flashgun for Fujifilm cameras, with lithium-ion power.
9 Aug 2017 3:43PM
BydoR9 and 2 others commented on this.
22 Jan 2018 8:47am
Top 26 Best Telephoto Zoom Lenses 2018
If long telephoto reach is what you're after in a lens then look no further than our top tele zoom countdown to find the best of the best.
19 Jan 2018 1:00PM