Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Arrowfile Portfolio collection

    Arrowfile Portfolio collection

    Posting your images on ePHOTOzine is a great way of illustrating your work to the world. But before the interweb, we photographers had to think of other ways to get our images shown. Arrowfile are still manufacturing those solutions. Matt Grayson takes a look at the Professional portfolio's.

    • 20 Aug 2007
  • Thumbnail : Portfoliobox Website Builder Review

    Portfoliobox Website Builder Review

    We build our own Portfoliobox website to see how the site performs in our review.

    • 8 Feb 2016
  • Thumbnail : ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    Two ePz staff members have joined the Photography Institute and you can follow their progress here.

    • 24 Dec 2010
  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm FinePix HS10

    Fujifilm FinePix HS10

    No sooner have Fujifilm wowed us with the EXR sensor, than they launch the HS10; a superzoom camera priced at 375 with 10.3Mp on a BSI-CMOS sensor, a 3in tilting screen, bags of features and a mind boggling 30x optical zoom.

  • Thumbnail : Zenfolio Photo Hosting website

    Zenfolio Photo Hosting website

    And here's your host - Zenfolio provide a safe haven for you to store, arrange, secure and sell your pictures.

    • 9 Sep 2009
  • Thumbnail : Stockbox Photo Review

    Stockbox Photo Review

    David Clapp finds out how easy it is to start your own stock library with Stockbox Photo.

    • 16 Aug 2011
  • Thumbnail : Lakeland Photographic Holidays

    Lakeland Photographic Holidays

    Rebecca Bradley and Lindsey Brown visited Lakeland Photographic Holidays during the Limited Walking workshop to put them to the test.

  • Thumbnail : iPrintPhoto Photo Book Review

    iPrintPhoto Photo Book Review

    We put iPrintPhoto's Photo Book creating and printing services to the test.

    • 12 Oct 2011
  • Thumbnail : Photoshop Elements 2

    Photoshop Elements 2

    • 12 Feb 2003
  • Thumbnail : Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1 Review

    Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1 Review

    The Panasonic GF-1 might be small and pocket-sized but with its large sensor and interchangeable lenses it packs the punch of a DSLR

  • Thumbnail : Smugmug Pro Review

    Smugmug Pro Review

    We take a look at Smugmug's answer to professional and sleek websites, Smugmug Pro.

    • 10 Jul 2012
tiabunna commented on this.
26 Jul 2017 12:40pm
Can You Spot A Fake Photo?
Do you think you know the difference between a manipulated and real photo as research suggests many people aren't able to.
21 Jul 2017 11:09AM
Chuckles and 1 other commented on this.
26 Jul 2017 12:04pm
Nikon Announces Development Of D850
Nikon has announced that they're working on a new FX-format DSLR.
25 Jul 2017 8:49AM
IPDOUGLAS and 4 others commented on this.
26 Jul 2017 10:58am
Top 14 Best Nikon Nikkor Lenses 2017
Find out which Nikon lenses have made the ePHOTOzine top 14 Nikkor lens list.
20 Feb 2017 10:00AM
captainpenguin commented on this.
25 Jul 2017 8:31pm
Football photography
Football photography
Winter's on the way which means the football season is well under way. Frank Reid and Sam Furlong give us their tips for capturing perfect match photographs.
27 Nov 2009 11:03PM
rpj liked this.
25 Jul 2017 9:41am
Win A BenQ SW2700PT Monitor!
Enter the 'Inspired by BenQ' Instagram competition for the chance to win a BenQ SW2700PT monitor.
24 Jul 2017 3:51PM
Tuco and 2 others commented on this.
24 Jul 2017 7:20pm
Nikon AF-P DX Nikkor 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6 VR Review
John Riley reviews the new wide-angle Nikon AF-P DX Nikkor 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6G VR zoom lens for APS-C Nikon Digital SLRs.
19 Jul 2017 9:00AM
stillshot liked this.
23 Jul 2017 8:22am
Loupedeck Photo Editing Console Review
The Loupedeck Console can be used to edit images in Lightroom with buttons and dials and we've got our hands on it.
20 Jul 2017 12:44PM
Exilim and 1 other commented on this.
23 Jul 2017 1:44am
Casio Exilim EX-H15 Review
Casio Exilim EX-H15 Review
Daniel Bell reviews the Casio Exilim EX-H15 with a long life battery and 10x optical zoom.
2 Feb 2011 2:11PM
Niknut and 1 other commented on this.
22 Jul 2017 4:28pm
Canon EOS 77D Review
We review the Canon EOS 77D, Canon's mid-range APS-C Digital SLR, with improved shooting speeds, and updated AF.
20 Jul 2017 9:00AM
yvonnehart commented on this.
20 Jul 2017 11:37pm
Capture Patterns On Your Travels
Tips on searching for patterns to photograph while on his travels.
20 Jul 2017 12:10AM