Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Arrowfile Portfolio collection

    Arrowfile Portfolio collection

    Posting your images on ePHOTOzine is a great way of illustrating your work to the world. But before the interweb, we photographers had to think of other ways to get our images shown. Arrowfile are still manufacturing those solutions. Matt Grayson takes a look at the Professional portfolio's.

    • 20 Aug 2007
  • Thumbnail : Portfoliobox Website Builder Review

    Portfoliobox Website Builder Review

    We build our own Portfoliobox website to see how the site performs in our review.

    • 8 Feb 2016
  • Thumbnail : ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    Two ePz staff members have joined the Photography Institute and you can follow their progress here.

    • 24 Dec 2010
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm FinePix HS10

    Fujifilm FinePix HS10

    No sooner have Fujifilm wowed us with the EXR sensor, than they launch the HS10; a superzoom camera priced at 375 with 10.3Mp on a BSI-CMOS sensor, a 3in tilting screen, bags of features and a mind boggling 30x optical zoom.

  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : Zenfolio Photo Hosting website

    Zenfolio Photo Hosting website

    And here's your host - Zenfolio provide a safe haven for you to store, arrange, secure and sell your pictures.

    • 9 Sep 2009
  • Thumbnail : Stockbox Photo Review

    Stockbox Photo Review

    David Clapp finds out how easy it is to start your own stock library with Stockbox Photo.

    • 16 Aug 2011
  • Thumbnail : Lakeland Photographic Holidays

    Lakeland Photographic Holidays

    Rebecca Bradley and Lindsey Brown visited Lakeland Photographic Holidays during the Limited Walking workshop to put them to the test.

  • Thumbnail : iPrintPhoto Photo Book Review

    iPrintPhoto Photo Book Review

    We put iPrintPhoto's Photo Book creating and printing services to the test.

    • 12 Oct 2011
  • Thumbnail : Photoshop Elements 2

    Photoshop Elements 2

    • 12 Feb 2003
  • Thumbnail : Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1 Review

    Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1 Review

    The Panasonic GF-1 might be small and pocket-sized but with its large sensor and interchangeable lenses it packs the punch of a DSLR

  • Thumbnail : Smugmug Pro Review

    Smugmug Pro Review

    We take a look at Smugmug's answer to professional and sleek websites, Smugmug Pro.

    • 10 Jul 2012
alastairwilson commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 1:58pm
BenQ SW320 4K SW Series 31.5inch Monitor Review
We review the new SW320 from BenQ - a 32inch monitor with 4K UHD resolution, 10bit colour, and HDR support.
11 Jan 2017 12:00PM
JJGEE and 2 others commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 11:50am
8 Tripod Tips For Photographers To Consider
We've put together a list of tips to consider when buying and using a tripod.
18 Jan 2017 12:10AM
tof_oise commented on this.
17 Jan 2017 1:31pm
Learn More About Photography For Free
Harvard has announced that it is making its photography course free online.
16 Jan 2017 11:09AM
canonfan and 15 others commented on this.
17 Jan 2017 5:12am
ePHOTOzine Christmas Prize Draw Winners Announced
Are you a 2016 Christmas Prize Draw winner? Read on to find out if you're one of the lucky members.
6 Jan 2017 12:47PM
ChrisV commented on this.
16 Jan 2017 4:53pm
Sony FE 70-200mm f/4 G OSS Review
John Riley reviews the 70-200mm f/4 G OSS lens, a full-frame telephoto zoom lens for Sony E and FE mount cameras.
16 Jan 2017 10:15AM
kondamin and 1 other commented on this.
16 Jan 2017 1:06am
Sigma sd Quattro H Sample Photos
We've been shooting with the new Sigma sd Quattro H and have posted a number of full-size sample photos.
13 Jan 2017 4:51PM
Nikonuser1 and 1 other commented on this.
15 Jan 2017 2:47pm
This Fascinating Short Film Is About A Man Who's Repaired Cameras His Entire Life
This short, 2-minute video briefly explores the life of a 76-year-old man who's spent his whole life repairing old cameras with just a set of simple tools and a lot of time.
15 Jan 2017 9:00AM
sweir1 and 2 others commented on this.
15 Jan 2017 12:37pm
Win One Of Two Heavy Leather Camera Straps - Last Chance!
We're giving you the chance to win one of two luxury camera straps courtesy of Heavy Leather this week.
13 Jan 2017 6:00PM
Jace47 and 1 other commented on this.
15 Jan 2017 10:53am
Adobe Want To Bring A Siri-Like Assistant To Photoshop
Adobe is finding out if there's a place for a Siri or Cortana type assistant in Photoshop.
12 Jan 2017 11:31AM
Pyrobob and 1 other liked this.
15 Jan 2017 6:50am
Panasonic Lumix GH5 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Panasonic Lumix GH5 - the ultimate video and stills camera - with FullHD video at 180fps, 4K video at 60fps, 6K photo at 30fps, and 20mp stills at 12fps - the camera offers everything you could possibly want.
4 Jan 2017 6:45PM