Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Arrowfile Portfolio collection

    Arrowfile Portfolio collection

    Posting your images on ePHOTOzine is a great way of illustrating your work to the world. But before the interweb, we photographers had to think of other ways to get our images shown. Arrowfile are still manufacturing those solutions. Matt Grayson takes a look at the Professional portfolio's.

    • 20 Aug 2007
  • Thumbnail : Portfoliobox Website Builder Review

    Portfoliobox Website Builder Review

    We build our own Portfoliobox website to see how the site performs in our review.

    • 8 Feb 2016
  • Thumbnail : ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    Two ePz staff members have joined the Photography Institute and you can follow their progress here.

    • 24 Dec 2010
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm FinePix HS10

    Fujifilm FinePix HS10

    No sooner have Fujifilm wowed us with the EXR sensor, than they launch the HS10; a superzoom camera priced at 375 with 10.3Mp on a BSI-CMOS sensor, a 3in tilting screen, bags of features and a mind boggling 30x optical zoom.

  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : Zenfolio Photo Hosting website

    Zenfolio Photo Hosting website

    And here's your host - Zenfolio provide a safe haven for you to store, arrange, secure and sell your pictures.

    • 9 Sep 2009
  • Thumbnail : Stockbox Photo Review

    Stockbox Photo Review

    David Clapp finds out how easy it is to start your own stock library with Stockbox Photo.

    • 16 Aug 2011
  • Thumbnail : Lakeland Photographic Holidays

    Lakeland Photographic Holidays

    Rebecca Bradley and Lindsey Brown visited Lakeland Photographic Holidays during the Limited Walking workshop to put them to the test.

  • Thumbnail : iPrintPhoto Photo Book Review

    iPrintPhoto Photo Book Review

    We put iPrintPhoto's Photo Book creating and printing services to the test.

    • 12 Oct 2011
  • Thumbnail : Photoshop Elements 2

    Photoshop Elements 2

    • 12 Feb 2003
  • Thumbnail : Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1 Review

    Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1 Review

    The Panasonic GF-1 might be small and pocket-sized but with its large sensor and interchangeable lenses it packs the punch of a DSLR

  • Thumbnail : Smugmug Pro Review

    Smugmug Pro Review

    We take a look at Smugmug's answer to professional and sleek websites, Smugmug Pro.

    • 10 Jul 2012
johnriley1uk and 4 others commented on this.
25 Feb 2017 2:29pm
Leica Vario-Elmarit 12-60mm f/2.8-4.0 Review
John Riley reviews the new Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 12-60mm f/2.8-4.0 ASPH Micro Four Thirds lens.
15 Feb 2017 8:30AM
Offertonhatter commented on this.
24 Feb 2017 9:44pm
Pentax Lens Roadmap Reveals New 50mm & 85mm Lenses
A new Pentax K-Mount lens roadmap has been published and on it are two new lenses.
24 Feb 2017 1:06PM
JackAllTog and 1 other liked this.
24 Feb 2017 9:57am
Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Expert Review
We review the new Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II, with 60fps continuous shooting at 20mp, 18fps C-AF raw shooting, CINE 4K video, 5-axis IS and more.
6 Jan 2017 2:55PM
josa and 1 other commented on this.
24 Feb 2017 9:20am
Panasonic Lumix FZ82 Sample Photos
We have a hands-on look at the new Panasonic Lumix FZ82, with 4K video recording, and have posted full-size sample photos.
24 Feb 2017 8:27AM
EskaySRE commented on this.
24 Feb 2017 6:15am
Tamron SP 10-24mm f/3.5-4.5 DiII
Tamron SP 10-24mm f/3.5-4.5 DiII
A super wide-angle zoom aimed primarily at landscape and architecture photographers with a more affordable price and a slightly wider range than the camera makers' own models...is there a catch? We aim to find out.
3 Aug 2009 11:34AM
pingky commented on this.
24 Feb 2017 3:46am
10 Quick Tips On Photographing Garden Birds
Here are 10 basic but essential tips on photographing garden birds.
13 Jan 2017 12:10AM
NeilSchofield commented on this.
23 Feb 2017 11:30pm
Learn About The Common Redshank
Spotting and photographing the Common Redshank with the help of Eschenbach.
23 Feb 2017 4:00PM
smoothmoose and 4 others commented on this.
23 Feb 2017 6:45pm
Meike 25mm f/0.95 Lens Review
John Riley reviews the ultra-bright Meike 25mm f/0.95 prime lens for Micro Four Thirds and APS-C mirrorless cameras.
6 Jul 2016 10:48AM
themak and 3 others commented on this.
23 Feb 2017 5:32pm
Olympus M.Zuiko 25mm f/1.2 PRO Lens Review
John Riley reviews the ultra-bright Olympus M.Zuiko 25mm f/1.2 PRO prime lens for Micro Four Thirds cameras.
22 Feb 2017 10:24AM
eeffbee and 2 others commented on this.
23 Feb 2017 2:37pm
5 Grey Day Photography Projects To Try
If the weather's not playing ball here are a few photography ideas to keep you busy.
23 Feb 2017 12:10AM