Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Arrowfile Portfolio collection

    Arrowfile Portfolio collection

    Posting your images on ePHOTOzine is a great way of illustrating your work to the world. But before the interweb, we photographers had to think of other ways to get our images shown. Arrowfile are still manufacturing those solutions. Matt Grayson takes a look at the Professional portfolio's.

    • 20 Aug 2007
  • Thumbnail : Portfoliobox Website Builder Review

    Portfoliobox Website Builder Review

    We build our own Portfoliobox website to see how the site performs in our review.

    • 8 Feb 2016
  • Thumbnail : ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    Two ePz staff members have joined the Photography Institute and you can follow their progress here.

    • 24 Dec 2010
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm FinePix HS10

    Fujifilm FinePix HS10

    No sooner have Fujifilm wowed us with the EXR sensor, than they launch the HS10; a superzoom camera priced at 375 with 10.3Mp on a BSI-CMOS sensor, a 3in tilting screen, bags of features and a mind boggling 30x optical zoom.

  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : Zenfolio Photo Hosting website

    Zenfolio Photo Hosting website

    And here's your host - Zenfolio provide a safe haven for you to store, arrange, secure and sell your pictures.

    • 9 Sep 2009
  • Thumbnail : Stockbox Photo Review

    Stockbox Photo Review

    David Clapp finds out how easy it is to start your own stock library with Stockbox Photo.

    • 16 Aug 2011
  • Thumbnail : Lakeland Photographic Holidays

    Lakeland Photographic Holidays

    Rebecca Bradley and Lindsey Brown visited Lakeland Photographic Holidays during the Limited Walking workshop to put them to the test.

  • Thumbnail : Photoshop Elements 2

    Photoshop Elements 2

    • 12 Feb 2003
  • Thumbnail : iPrintPhoto Photo Book Review

    iPrintPhoto Photo Book Review

    We put iPrintPhoto's Photo Book creating and printing services to the test.

    • 12 Oct 2011
  • Thumbnail : Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1 Review

    Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1 Review

    The Panasonic GF-1 might be small and pocket-sized but with its large sensor and interchangeable lenses it packs the punch of a DSLR

  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    A top-end compact camera offers great picture-taking potential and could even replace your DSLR when you want to travel light. We test three popular prosumer compacts that will give your DSLR a good run for its money

    • 18 Nov 2009
Mjconrad51 commented on this.
28 Oct 2016 5:54am
Nikon KeyMission 360 Review
We review the Nikon KeyMission 360, Nikon's 360 Virtual Reality (VR) camera designed to be easy to use and give high quality results.
27 Oct 2016 4:07PM
joshwa and 2 others commented on this.
27 Oct 2016 4:08pm
Nikon KeyMission 360 Unboxing Sample Videos
We go hands-on with the new Nikon KeyMission 360, a new 360 action camera, and post sample photos, video, and more.
24 Oct 2016 3:13PM
dlm71 commented on this.
27 Oct 2016 3:39pm
Manfrotto Take Over Wex Photographic
Manfrotto and Lastolite by Manfrotto take over Wex with offers, competitions, tailored advice, and live content.
27 Oct 2016 2:48PM
Granddad liked this.
27 Oct 2016 12:46pm
10 Ways To Instantly Improve Photo Backgrounds
We list 10 ways to stop distracting backgrounds spoiling your shots.
26 Oct 2016 12:10AM
Sylar and 19 others commented on this.
27 Oct 2016 9:19am
Tamron SP 24-70mm f/2.8 VC USD Lens Review
Tamron SP 24-70mm f/2.8 VC USD Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews the brand new Tamron SP 24-70mm f/2.8 VC USD Lens with Vibration Correction and UltraSonic Silent Drive.
23 Apr 2012 5:26PM
JackAllTog commented on this.
26 Oct 2016 10:40pm
Would Your Past Come Back To You In Your Photos?
Stuart Fawcett went along to the opening of Mark Seymour's new exhibition all about his father's battle with Dementia.
3 Oct 2016 1:41PM
Sierrakitten commented on this.
26 Oct 2016 10:00pm
Take The Datacolor Survey To Win A Datacolor SpyderCapture5 Pro!
Be in with a chance of winning a Datacolor SpyderCapture5 Pro by taking part in a quick survey.
24 Oct 2016 12:00AM
Oneday liked this.
26 Oct 2016 9:53pm
9 Easy DIY Photography Tricks & Hacks
COOPH want to get you thinking more creatively with their 9 top DIY photography tricks and hacks.
25 Oct 2016 2:48PM
johnriley1uk and 1 other commented on this.
26 Oct 2016 1:51pm
Irix 15mm f/2.4 Review
John Riley reviews the new Irix 15mm f/2/4 wide-angle lens for full-frame cameras.
25 Oct 2016 11:32AM
themak commented on this.
26 Oct 2016 11:36am
Unusual View Of English Coastline Wins Landscape Photographer Of The Year
A photo of one of England's best-known coastal towns has won the overall title in the Landscape Photographer of the Year competition
26 Oct 2016 10:24AM