Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Adobe Lightroom 5 Review

    Adobe Lightroom 5 Review

    Ben Andrews reviews Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5, designed to be the perfect photo editing software for multiple images.

  • Thumbnail : Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 1.3 review

    Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 1.3 review

    Sorting, selecting, correcting and churning out your images for a variety of formats is now easier than ever, as Duncan Evans investigates.

    • 29 Nov 2007
  • Thumbnail : Adobe Photoshop Elements 14 Review

    Adobe Photoshop Elements 14 Review

    We take a look at what's new in the latest version of Elements and put its improved performance claims to the test.

  • Thumbnail : Corel PaintShop Pro X9 Review

    Corel PaintShop Pro X9 Review

    We put the latest version of Corel PaintShop Pro through its paces to see what improvements and enhancements X9 brings.

    • 16 Aug 2016
  • Thumbnail : HDR Projects 4 Professional Review

    HDR Projects 4 Professional Review

    HDR projects 4 professional is the latest installment of HDR software from FRANZIS and we've put it to the test to see if it really is an 'evolution in HDR technology' as the creators say it is.

    • 10 Feb 2016
  • Thumbnail : Corel PaintShop Pro X8 Review

    Corel PaintShop Pro X8 Review

    We look at the latest version of Corel PaintShop Pro X8 with new tools and enhanced features.

  • Thumbnail : Noise reduction software

    Noise reduction software

    Sometimes a fast film speed is necessary and the resultant noise can reduce your picture to a speckly wreck. Here we test various noise reduction programs to see which are the best.

  • Thumbnail : Xara Photo & Graphic Designer 11 Review

    Xara Photo & Graphic Designer 11 Review

    Xara Photo & Graphic Designer 11 is an inexpensive piece of photo editing software that has plenty of options and tools but how does it perform? Find out in our review.

    • 30 Jul 2015
  • Thumbnail : Lytro Illum V2 Review

    Lytro Illum V2 Review

    The Lytro Illum is a new professional Light Field Camera that lets you create "Living pictures" that can be re-focused after shooting. We have a look at the Lytro Illum with V2 of the camera software.

  • Thumbnail : Apple iPhone 7 Plus Review

    Apple iPhone 7 Plus Review

    We review the new Apple iPhone 7 Plus with a new dual camera setup for 2x optical zoom.

  • Thumbnail : LandscapePro Software Review

    LandscapePro Software Review

    LandscapePro offers new ways to enhance your landscape pictures but how easy is it to use and are the results worth talking about? We put the software to the test to find out.

    • 27 Jul 2016
  • Thumbnail : Samsung NX10 Review

    Samsung NX10 Review

    The Samsung NX10 is the company's answer to the Micro Four Thirds system and it is up against stiff competition from Olympus and Panasonic. Will Cheung tests it out.

Just Jas commented on this.
26 May 2017 1:12am
Build Your Own Transparent Camera With This DIY Camera Kit
You can now assemble your own compact camera that's see-through and captures 5MP images.
22 May 2017 2:40PM
pipsh and 1 other liked this.
25 May 2017 8:36pm
Still life photography
Still life photography
Gary Hickin Shows you how to set up and shoot a still life.
5 Dec 2010 12:01AM
pink commented on this.
25 May 2017 2:15pm
Third May Photo Month Winner Revealed
It's time to announce the third May Photo Month winner who gets a year's Plus membership.
25 May 2017 1:28PM
hatsofe and 2 others commented on this.
24 May 2017 9:48pm
Soligor 400mm f/6.3 T2 Lens Review
John Riley has a look at this classic telephoto lens, the Soligor 400mm f/6.3 T2.
16 May 2017 9:00AM
MadKiwi and 2 others commented on this.
24 May 2017 3:50am
Panasonic Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 8-18mm f/2.8-4 Asph Review
John Riley reviews the new wide-angle zoom from Panasonic, the Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 8-18mm f/2.8-4 Asph for Micro Four Thirds cameras.
26 Apr 2017 11:32AM
MadKiwi and 1 other commented on this.
24 May 2017 3:43am
Panasonic 7-14mm f/4 Lumix G Vario Lens Review
Panasonic 7-14mm f/4 Lumix G Vario Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews the ultra-wide Panasonic 7-14mm f/4 Lumix G Vario Micro Four Thirds lens.
8 Mar 2012 8:09AM
MadKiwi and 3 others commented on this.
24 May 2017 3:39am
Sony FE 100mm f/2.8 STF GM OSS Review
John Riley reviews the new Sony FE 100mm f/2.8 STF G Master OSS portrait lens for Sony E mount cameras.
16 May 2017 1:53PM
JJGEE commented on this.
19 May 2017 6:54am
7 Essential Zoo Photography Tips
Take your camera along to the zoo for some close-up animal photography.
19 May 2017 12:10AM
PixelDon and 4 others commented on this.
18 May 2017 5:31pm
Tamron 10-24mm f/3.5-4.5 Di II VC HLD Review
John Riley reviews the new Tamron 10-24mm f/3.5-4.5 Di II VC HLD lens for Nikon and Canon APS-C DSLR cameras.
28 Feb 2017 3:38PM
ThomasT and 6 others commented on this.
18 May 2017 2:49am
Canon EOS 800D Full Review
Read our full review of the new Canon EOS 800D Digital SLR with built-in guide mode, and faster continuous shooting.
15 May 2017 10:00AM