Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Adobe Lightroom 5 Review

    Adobe Lightroom 5 Review

    Ben Andrews reviews Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5, designed to be the perfect photo editing software for multiple images.

  • Thumbnail : Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 1.3 review

    Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 1.3 review

    Sorting, selecting, correcting and churning out your images for a variety of formats is now easier than ever, as Duncan Evans investigates.

    • 29 Nov 2007
  • Thumbnail : Adobe Photoshop Elements 14 Review

    Adobe Photoshop Elements 14 Review

    We take a look at what's new in the latest version of Elements and put its improved performance claims to the test.

  • Thumbnail : Corel PaintShop Pro X9 Review

    Corel PaintShop Pro X9 Review

    We put the latest version of Corel PaintShop Pro through its paces to see what improvements and enhancements X9 brings.

    • 16 Aug 2016
  • Thumbnail : HDR Projects 4 Professional Review

    HDR Projects 4 Professional Review

    HDR projects 4 professional is the latest installment of HDR software from FRANZIS and we've put it to the test to see if it really is an 'evolution in HDR technology' as the creators say it is.

    • 10 Feb 2016
  • Thumbnail : Corel PaintShop Pro X8 Review

    Corel PaintShop Pro X8 Review

    We look at the latest version of Corel PaintShop Pro X8 with new tools and enhanced features.

  • Thumbnail : Noise reduction software

    Noise reduction software

    Sometimes a fast film speed is necessary and the resultant noise can reduce your picture to a speckly wreck. Here we test various noise reduction programs to see which are the best.

  • Thumbnail : Xara Photo & Graphic Designer 11 Review

    Xara Photo & Graphic Designer 11 Review

    Xara Photo & Graphic Designer 11 is an inexpensive piece of photo editing software that has plenty of options and tools but how does it perform? Find out in our review.

    • 30 Jul 2015
  • Thumbnail : Lytro Illum V2 Review

    Lytro Illum V2 Review

    The Lytro Illum is a new professional Light Field Camera that lets you create "Living pictures" that can be re-focused after shooting. We have a look at the Lytro Illum with V2 of the camera software.

  • Thumbnail : Apple iPhone 7 Plus Review

    Apple iPhone 7 Plus Review

    We review the new Apple iPhone 7 Plus with a new dual camera setup for 2x optical zoom.

  • Thumbnail : LandscapePro Software Review

    LandscapePro Software Review

    LandscapePro offers new ways to enhance your landscape pictures but how easy is it to use and are the results worth talking about? We put the software to the test to find out.

    • 27 Jul 2016
  • Thumbnail : Samsung NX10 Review

    Samsung NX10 Review

    The Samsung NX10 is the company's answer to the Micro Four Thirds system and it is up against stiff competition from Olympus and Panasonic. Will Cheung tests it out.

pls57 commented on this.
27 Mar 2017 8:17am
6 Outdoor Flower Photography Tips Every Compact User Needs
Learn how to shoot better outdoor flower shots with your compact camera.
27 Mar 2017 12:10AM
PentaxBro and 3 others commented on this.
26 Mar 2017 11:54pm
Pentax KP Review
We review the new Pentax KP, the 24 megapixel DSLR from Pentax, with a number of unique features including pixel shift resolution, ultra high ISO of ISO819200, 5-axis image stabilisation and a removable grip.
16 Mar 2017 11:32AM
MEJKreations commented on this.
26 Mar 2017 11:33pm
Nikon Coolpix B500 Review
We review the Nikon Coolpix B500, the 40x ultra zoom camera powered by AA batteries, with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth.
24 Oct 2016 11:51AM
MEJKreations and 1 other liked this.
26 Mar 2017 9:17pm
15 Funny Pet Photos To Make You Smile
The Comedy Pet Photography Awards have collated some of the best entries they've received so far and we thought we'd share them with you.
24 Mar 2017 1:15PM
USL and 1 other liked this.
26 Mar 2017 3:36pm
Fujifilm XF Fujinon 23mm f/1.4 R Lens Review
Fujifilm XF Fujinon 23mm f/1.4 R Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews this bright 23mm f/1.4 prime lens for the Fujifilm X series.
28 Nov 2013 10:40AM
noahplane commented on this.
26 Mar 2017 2:54am
Panasonic Lumix LX15 Review
Amy Davies reviews the new Panasonic Lumix LX15, with a bright f/1.4 zoom lens, 4K video, built-in Wi-Fi and manual controls.
9 Nov 2016 8:42AM
altitude50 and 1 other commented on this.
25 Mar 2017 7:35pm
Canon Powershot G12 review
Canon Powershot G12 review
ePHOTOzine member Adrian Wilson reviews the Canon Powershot G12, the latest in a long line of Canon G series cameras; a point and shoot range for the more discerning photographer who wants quality but not the bulk of a DSLR.
8 Dec 2010 12:16PM
ArmiaDon commented on this.
25 Mar 2017 5:43pm
Smartphone Cameras Vs DSLRs - Which Is Better?
Here, we discuss the pros and cons of smartphone cameras and DSLRs - which is better?
21 Apr 2016 10:31AM
PentaxBro and 4 others commented on this.
25 Mar 2017 2:24pm
Top 11 Best APS-C DSLRs 2017
At ePHOTOzine, we've reviewed every Digital SLR available so far, so here are the Top 11 Best APS-C Digital SLRs for 2017.
22 Mar 2017 9:21AM
USL and 1 other liked this.
24 Mar 2017 8:40am
Fujifilm XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews the premium Fujifilm Fujinon XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR lens for X-mount cameras.
6 Jan 2015 2:56PM