Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Adobe Lightroom 5 Review

    Adobe Lightroom 5 Review

    Ben Andrews reviews Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5, designed to be the perfect photo editing software for multiple images.

  • Thumbnail : Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 1.3 review

    Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 1.3 review

    Sorting, selecting, correcting and churning out your images for a variety of formats is now easier than ever, as Duncan Evans investigates.

    • 29 Nov 2007
  • Thumbnail : Adobe Photoshop Elements 14 Review

    Adobe Photoshop Elements 14 Review

    We take a look at what's new in the latest version of Elements and put its improved performance claims to the test.

  • Thumbnail : Corel PaintShop Pro X9 Review

    Corel PaintShop Pro X9 Review

    We put the latest version of Corel PaintShop Pro through its paces to see what improvements and enhancements X9 brings.

    • 16 Aug 2016
  • Thumbnail : HDR Projects 4 Professional Review

    HDR Projects 4 Professional Review

    HDR projects 4 professional is the latest installment of HDR software from FRANZIS and we've put it to the test to see if it really is an 'evolution in HDR technology' as the creators say it is.

    • 10 Feb 2016
  • Thumbnail : Corel PaintShop Pro X8 Review

    Corel PaintShop Pro X8 Review

    We look at the latest version of Corel PaintShop Pro X8 with new tools and enhanced features.

  • Thumbnail : Noise reduction software

    Noise reduction software

    Sometimes a fast film speed is necessary and the resultant noise can reduce your picture to a speckly wreck. Here we test various noise reduction programs to see which are the best.

  • Thumbnail : Xara Photo & Graphic Designer 11 Review

    Xara Photo & Graphic Designer 11 Review

    Xara Photo & Graphic Designer 11 is an inexpensive piece of photo editing software that has plenty of options and tools but how does it perform? Find out in our review.

    • 30 Jul 2015
  • Thumbnail : Lytro Illum V2 Review

    Lytro Illum V2 Review

    The Lytro Illum is a new professional Light Field Camera that lets you create "Living pictures" that can be re-focused after shooting. We have a look at the Lytro Illum with V2 of the camera software.

  • Thumbnail : Apple iPhone 7 Plus Review

    Apple iPhone 7 Plus Review

    We review the new Apple iPhone 7 Plus with a new dual camera setup for 2x optical zoom.

  • Thumbnail : LandscapePro Software Review

    LandscapePro Software Review

    LandscapePro offers new ways to enhance your landscape pictures but how easy is it to use and are the results worth talking about? We put the software to the test to find out.

    • 27 Jul 2016
  • Thumbnail : Samsung NX10 Review

    Samsung NX10 Review

    The Samsung NX10 is the company's answer to the Micro Four Thirds system and it is up against stiff competition from Olympus and Panasonic. Will Cheung tests it out.

johnriley1uk and 1 other commented on this.
21 Jul 2017 5:12pm
Nikon AF-P DX Nikkor 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6 VR Review
John Riley reviews the new wide-angle Nikon AF-P DX Nikkor 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6G VR zoom lens for APS-C Nikon Digital SLRs.
19 Jul 2017 9:00AM
pablophotographer commented on this.
21 Jul 2017 7:19am
Canon EOS 77D Review
We review the Canon EOS 77D, Canon's mid-range APS-C Digital SLR, with improved shooting speeds, and updated AF.
20 Jul 2017 9:00AM
yvonnehart commented on this.
20 Jul 2017 11:37pm
Capture Patterns On Your Travels
Tips on searching for patterns to photograph while on his travels.
20 Jul 2017 12:10AM
JackAllTog commented on this.
19 Jul 2017 9:28pm
Adobe Spark - Easy To Use Visual Storytelling Apps
Adobe has released a new range of free web and mobile based applications designed to be easy to use and turn your ideas into compelling social graphics, web stories, and animated videos.
19 May 2016 2:00PM
joshwa and 1 other commented on this.
19 Jul 2017 2:13pm
Canon Powershot SX430 IS Review
Reviewed, the compact Canon Powershot SX430 IS with 20mp CCD sensor and 45x optical zoom lens.
17 Jul 2017 1:27PM
Sonnar and 1 other commented on this.
18 Jul 2017 8:09pm
Introducing The Novoflex 600mm - A Lens That Could Get You Arrested
The Novoflex 600mm is a weird lens that might get you close to wildlife but you might also be mistaken for a sniper.
6 Jul 2017 3:00PM
NatuRaOx2 commented on this.
18 Jul 2017 3:23pm
Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 28mm f/1.4E ED Review
John Riley reviews the bright aperture Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 28mm f/1.4E ED wide-angle lens for full-frame cameras.
18 Jul 2017 8:00AM
JohnMacLeanPhotography and 11 others commented on this.
18 Jul 2017 8:38am
Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly Review
John Riley reviews the new Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly ultra-wide-angle lens for full-frame Canon, Nikon and Pentax DSLRs.
6 Mar 2017 11:52AM
lewesiansky and 11 others commented on this.
15 Jul 2017 8:33pm
Sony Alpha A68 SLT Review
We review the new Sony Alpha A68, with an updated focus system, and top LCD screen.
1 Jun 2016 9:46AM
AlanWillis and 3 others commented on this.
13 Jul 2017 9:42am
Sony Alpha A9 Full Review
John Riley reviews the new Sony Alpha A9 - the high speed 24 megapixel full-frame mirrorless camera, with 20fps continuous shooting and 4K video.
3 Jul 2017 1:05PM