Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D3S Digital SLR Review

    Nikon D3S Digital SLR Review

    The Nikon D3S is arguably one of the most exciting DSLRs launched in 2009 with an incredible ISO range, fast shooting speed and everything else you would expect from a pro-spec Nikon DSLR.

  • Thumbnail : Capture One PRO

    Capture One PRO

    Having already taken a look at Phase One's budget RAW processing solution, Capture One LE, Gary Wolstenholme turns his attention to Capture One PRO to see if the extra cost is justified by the additional features.

    • 11 Apr 2006
  • Thumbnail : Capture One LE

    Capture One LE

    Shooting in RAW opens up new possibilities for digital photographers. It allows complete control over colour balance, tone and contrast. Because the information in the original RAW file is never altered, it is a also completely non-destructive process.

    • 7 Apr 2006
  • Thumbnail : Canon CanoScan FS 4000 US film scanner

    Canon CanoScan FS 4000 US film scanner

    Our test of the Canon CanoScan FS 4000 US film scanner

    • 4 Oct 2001
  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix S8000

    Nikon Coolpix S8000

    A stylish and pocketable 14Mp compact digital camera sporting a 10x wide angle zoom with Vibration reduction.

  • Thumbnail : Sony Alpha 7 Full Review

    Sony Alpha 7 Full Review

    Read our full review of the new 24.3 megapixel full-frame Sony Alpha 7 mirrorless camera.

  • Thumbnail : Samsung U28D590D 4K Monitor Review

    Samsung U28D590D 4K Monitor Review

    Gary Wolstenholme reviews the ultra high resolution 4K Samsung U28D590D 28inch monitor.

  • Thumbnail : Leica SL (Typ 601) Full Review

    Leica SL (Typ 601) Full Review

    Read our full review of the high-speed 24 megapixel Leica SL (Typ 601) Full-Frame mirrorless camera - Leica's replacement for the DSLR.

    • 26 Nov 2015
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm FinePix Z900 EXR Digital Camera Review

    Fujifilm FinePix Z900 EXR Digital Camera Review

    Daniel Bell reviews the feature filled Fujifilm FinePix Z900 EXR digital camera, which boasts the brand new 16.0 megapixel EXR sensor.

  • Thumbnail : Sony Alpha A77-II DSLR Review

    Sony Alpha A77-II DSLR Review

    The Sony Alpha A77 Mark II offers high speed shooting, built in Wi-Fi, improved auto-focus as well as improved image processing. Find out how it performs in our full review.

  • Thumbnail : Minolta Dimage 7

    Minolta Dimage 7

    Peter Bargh gets the first look at the eagerly awaited Minolta Dimage 7

    • 24 May 2001
  • Thumbnail : Ricoh GR Digital

    Ricoh GR Digital

    • 12 Apr 2006
DanOrtego commented on this.
26 Sep 2016 5:34pm
Sony Alpha A99-II Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Sony Alpha A99-II, with a new 42.4mp BSI CMOS sensor, updated menus, and high speed shooting.
23 Sep 2016 11:54AM
ChrisV and 3 others commented on this.
26 Sep 2016 1:53pm
Olympus Q&A: Olympus OM-D E-M1 Sensor Size Trip
We spoke to Olympus about the new Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II, camera technology and features.
23 Sep 2016 3:11PM
xGei8ht commented on this.
25 Sep 2016 10:29am
Weather Photographer Of The Year 2016 Competition Winners
The Royal Meteorological Society has announced the winners of its 2016 photography competition.
25 Sep 2016 8:00AM
Friiduh and 3 others commented on this.
24 Sep 2016 7:20am
Yi Technology M1 Hands-On Preview
Yi Technology say the Yi-M1 is the mirrorless compact system camera for the smartphone generation. We have a look at this new Micro Four Thirds camera.
21 Sep 2016 1:49AM
Trevhas and 1 other commented on this.
23 Sep 2016 7:19am
Essential Tips For Capturing Landscapes In Fog & Mist
Here are a few tips to help you capture outdoor shots on misty days.
23 Sep 2016 12:10AM
CBumpkin and 8 others commented on this.
22 Sep 2016 10:04pm
Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the brand new "Prototype" Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II, with 18fps C-AF raw shooting, 4K video, 5-axis IS and more. Updated.
19 Sep 2016 9:31PM
Pj0 liked this.
22 Sep 2016 3:36pm
Mini Competition - Win A Barbershop Camera Strap!
ePHOTOzine are giving you the chance to win a luxury camera strap courtesy of Barbershop.
22 Sep 2016 2:00PM
themak and 3 others commented on this.
22 Sep 2016 1:40pm
Fujifilm GFX 50S Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new 51 megapixel Fujifilm GFX 50S medium format mirrorless camera.
20 Sep 2016 12:56PM
clickmanf22 and 8 others commented on this.
22 Sep 2016 11:05am
Best Camera Straps Available 2016
Here, we take a look at different camera straps and weigh up their pros and cons.
14 Sep 2016 3:56PM
pink and 2 others commented on this.
22 Sep 2016 7:02am
Laowa 24mm f/14 Relay 2x Macro Lens With Unusual Shape Announced
There will be a new Laowa lens arriving next year that's designed for capturing macro images of shy subjects.
21 Sep 2016 2:45PM