Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : Sony DSC-T100

    Sony DSC-T100

    Fashionable, chic, hot. All words that don't describe Matt Grayson. So who better to take a look at Sony's new super model.

    • 17 Jul 2007
  • Thumbnail : Casio Exilim EX-H30 Digital Camera Review

    Casio Exilim EX-H30 Digital Camera Review

    Duncan Evans reviews the Casio Exilim EX-H30 digital compact camera, packed with features and in a relatively small package.

    • 23 May 2011
  • Thumbnail : GIMP 2.6 Review

    GIMP 2.6 Review

    Kat Landreth from www.pareandfocus.com reviews the latest version of GIMP - the free image editing package.

  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot SX60 HS Review

    Canon Powershot SX60 HS Review

    Read our full review of the new Canon Powershot SX60 HS with a massive 65x optical zoom lens, and built in Wi-Fi!

  • Thumbnail : Sigma DP2x X3 Foveon Camera Review

    Sigma DP2x X3 Foveon Camera Review

    John Riley reviews the new Sigma DP2x - an update to the DP2 it promises quicker operation and of course the APS-C sized Foveon X3 Sensor.

  • Thumbnail : Stockbox Photo Review

    Stockbox Photo Review

    David Clapp finds out how easy it is to start your own stock library with Stockbox Photo.

    • 16 Aug 2011
  • Thumbnail : Ricoh GR Vs Nikon Coolpix A Field Report

    Ricoh GR Vs Nikon Coolpix A Field Report

    Nikon Coolpix A vs Ricoh GR Field Test by John Riley. How do these two compare in the field, shooting real-life subjects in real-life situations?

owen_john and 4 others commented on this.
25 Mar 2017 10:59am
Top 11 Best APS-C DSLRs 2017
At ePHOTOzine, we've reviewed every Digital SLR available so far, so here are the Top 11 Best APS-C Digital SLRs for 2017.
22 Mar 2017 9:21AM
KevinEllison and 3 others commented on this.
24 Mar 2017 8:31pm
15 Funny Pet Photos To Make You Smile
The Comedy Pet Photography Awards have collated some of the best entries they've received so far and we thought we'd share them with you.
24 Mar 2017 1:15PM
PentaxBro and 3 others commented on this.
24 Mar 2017 3:17pm
Pentax KP Review
We review the new Pentax KP, the 24 megapixel DSLR from Pentax, with a number of unique features including pixel shift resolution, ultra high ISO of ISO819200, 5-axis image stabilisation and a removable grip.
16 Mar 2017 11:32AM
USL and 1 other liked this.
24 Mar 2017 8:40am
Fujifilm XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews the premium Fujifilm Fujinon XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR lens for X-mount cameras.
6 Jan 2015 2:56PM
USL liked this.
24 Mar 2017 8:38am
Fujifilm FUJINON XF 90mm f/2 R LM WR Preview
We go hands-on with the new Fujifilm FUJINON XF 90mm f/2 R LM WR X-Mount lens.
18 May 2015 6:00AM
DavidLaverty commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 11:15pm
Win An Antarctica Photography Safari
It's your last chance to win a once in a lifetime trip to Antarctica.
23 Mar 2017 11:39AM
StrayCat and 4 others commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 6:53pm
Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 FZ2500 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 - Panasonic's premium ultra-zoom designed to be the ultimate 4K video / photo hybrid camera.
18 Jan 2017 2:15PM
peterjones and 1 other commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 4:31pm
Gitzo Systematic Tripod Winner Announced
Find out which ePHOTOzine member has won a high-end Gitzo Systematic tripod.
23 Mar 2017 10:25AM
maratsuikka commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 4:06am
Nikon D810A DSLR Review
We review the Nikon D810A DSLR designed for astro photography, with examples from Astro Photographer Göran Strand.
29 Mar 2016 3:51PM
pink and 9 others commented on this.
22 Mar 2017 9:18pm
Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly Review
John Riley reviews the new Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly ultra-wide-angle lens for full-frame Canon, Nikon and Pentax DSLRs.
6 Mar 2017 11:52AM