Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : HP Colour Inkjet CP1700

    HP Colour Inkjet CP1700

    HP Colour Inkjet CP1700 test

    • 30 Jan 2002
  • Thumbnail : DXO ONE Camera Review

    DXO ONE Camera Review

    The DXO ONE is a tiny camera with a large sensor that connects to Apple devices via a lightning connector and turns them into a viewfinder and control unit. It sounds like a rather cool piece of technology but can it perform? We find out in our review.

  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 5 PRO

    Phase One Capture One 5 PRO

    Here we take a look at whether the fifth version of this popular RAW workflow software will capture our hearts.

  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 6.1 Pro Review

    Phase One Capture One 6.1 Pro Review

    The latest RAW workflow software from Phase One adds native 64bit support as well as a slew of other new features.

  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 4.6.2

    Phase One Capture One 4.6.2

    Gary Wolstenholme takes a look at whether the latest RAW processing offering from Phase One is good enough to capture one's attention.

  • Thumbnail : Kodak ESP C310 All-In-One Printer Review

    Kodak ESP C310 All-In-One Printer Review

    Daniel Bell reviews the Kodak ESP C310 All-In-One Printer.

  • Thumbnail : Capture One LE

    Capture One LE

    Shooting in RAW opens up new possibilities for digital photographers. It allows complete control over colour balance, tone and contrast. Because the information in the original RAW file is never altered, it is a also completely non-destructive process.

    • 7 Apr 2006
  • Thumbnail : Capture One PRO

    Capture One PRO

    Having already taken a look at Phase One's budget RAW processing solution, Capture One LE, Gary Wolstenholme turns his attention to Capture One PRO to see if the extra cost is justified by the additional features.

    • 11 Apr 2006
  • Thumbnail : HTC One M9 Review

    HTC One M9 Review

    Ben Andrews reviews the HTC One M9, the top of the range camera phone from HTC.

  • Thumbnail : Colour Confidence Studio XR
  • Thumbnail : X-Rite eye-one display 2

    X-Rite eye-one display 2

    Matt Grayson takes a look at the eye-one display 2 from X-rite. Then takes a look at his screen and sees what he's been missing all this time. Colour.

    • 31 Jan 2008
  • Thumbnail : Phone-o-Chrome Colour Filter Review

    Phone-o-Chrome Colour Filter Review

    We test Photojojo's Phone-o-Chrome - a colour filter for phone cameras.

    • 2 May 2014
imagesbyjcd and 2 others liked this.
30 Sep 2016 12:21am
Four Easy Ways To Create A Vignette In Photoshop
Vignettes are a simple yet subtle way to guide the eye through a shot and here are four ways to create one in Photoshop.
6 May 2016 10:52AM
LivinFreerider and 1 other commented on this.
29 Sep 2016 9:36pm
Take A Look At These 10 Top Images Of Urban Wildlife
Here are 10 creative captures of urban wildlife entered into the recent Photocrowd photography competition.
29 Sep 2016 2:16PM
themak commented on this.
29 Sep 2016 1:53pm
Posersnap Line Of Mobile Accessories
Posersnap has announced a complete line of mobile phone accessories.
29 Sep 2016 12:59PM
pablophotographer commented on this.
29 Sep 2016 9:44am
What's Black, Red & Hipster All Over?
The answer is Impossible's new Black & Red film for 600 type instant cameras.
22 Sep 2016 1:25PM
AlexandraSD commented on this.
28 Sep 2016 8:39pm
DJI Mavic Pro Foldable Drone Announced
DJI has announced the new Mavic Pro foldable drone with 4K video and automatic follow flying built-in.
28 Sep 2016 11:23AM
maisymay commented on this.
28 Sep 2016 4:49pm
Win Manfrotto & Lastolite By Manfrotto Photography Accessories
Enter September's Photo Month competition for the chance to win 1 of 4 photo accessories from Manfrotto and Lastolite By Manfrotto.
1 Sep 2016 6:00AM
ElSid commented on this.
28 Sep 2016 2:53pm
Samyang 85mm f/1.2 14mm f/2.4 Premium Lenses
We have a look at the new Samyang 85mm f/1.2 and 14mm f/2.4 Premium lenses for Full-frame cameras.
22 Sep 2016 1:20PM
themak and 9 others commented on this.
28 Sep 2016 2:32pm
Canon EOS M5 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Canon EOS M5, the new mirrorless camera from Canon with mini-DSLR styling and advanced shooting performance.
15 Sep 2016 8:44AM
aardvark7 and 1 other commented on this.
27 Sep 2016 5:45pm
Sony Alpha A99-II Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Sony Alpha A99-II, with a new 42.4mp BSI CMOS sensor, updated menus, and high speed shooting.
23 Sep 2016 11:54AM
aardvark7 and 4 others commented on this.
27 Sep 2016 5:36pm
Panasonic Lumix G80 Review
We review the Panasonic Lumix G80 / G85, which has just been announced, and is Panasonic's weather-sealed DSLR-styled mirrorless camera with 4K video and 5-axis image stabilisation.
19 Sep 2016 12:15PM