Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : HP Colour Inkjet CP1700

    HP Colour Inkjet CP1700

    HP Colour Inkjet CP1700 test

    • 30 Jan 2002
  • Thumbnail : DXO ONE Camera Review

    DXO ONE Camera Review

    The DXO ONE is a tiny camera with a large sensor that connects to Apple devices via a lightning connector and turns them into a viewfinder and control unit. It sounds like a rather cool piece of technology but can it perform? We find out in our review.

  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 5 PRO

    Phase One Capture One 5 PRO

    Here we take a look at whether the fifth version of this popular RAW workflow software will capture our hearts.

  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 6.1 Pro Review

    Phase One Capture One 6.1 Pro Review

    The latest RAW workflow software from Phase One adds native 64bit support as well as a slew of other new features.

  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 4.6.2

    Phase One Capture One 4.6.2

    Gary Wolstenholme takes a look at whether the latest RAW processing offering from Phase One is good enough to capture one's attention.

  • Thumbnail : Kodak ESP C310 All-In-One Printer Review

    Kodak ESP C310 All-In-One Printer Review

    Daniel Bell reviews the Kodak ESP C310 All-In-One Printer.

  • Thumbnail : Capture One LE

    Capture One LE

    Shooting in RAW opens up new possibilities for digital photographers. It allows complete control over colour balance, tone and contrast. Because the information in the original RAW file is never altered, it is a also completely non-destructive process.

    • 7 Apr 2006
  • Thumbnail : Capture One PRO

    Capture One PRO

    Having already taken a look at Phase One's budget RAW processing solution, Capture One LE, Gary Wolstenholme turns his attention to Capture One PRO to see if the extra cost is justified by the additional features.

    • 11 Apr 2006
  • Thumbnail : HTC One M9 Review

    HTC One M9 Review

    Ben Andrews reviews the HTC One M9, the top of the range camera phone from HTC.

  • Thumbnail : Colour Confidence Studio XR
  • Thumbnail : X-Rite eye-one display 2

    X-Rite eye-one display 2

    Matt Grayson takes a look at the eye-one display 2 from X-rite. Then takes a look at his screen and sees what he's been missing all this time. Colour.

    • 31 Jan 2008
  • Thumbnail : Phone-o-Chrome Colour Filter Review

    Phone-o-Chrome Colour Filter Review

    We test Photojojo's Phone-o-Chrome - a colour filter for phone cameras.

    • 2 May 2014
joshwa and 10 others commented on this.
19 Jan 2017 4:37pm
Canon EOS M5 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Canon EOS M5, the new mirrorless camera from Canon with mini-DSLR styling and advanced shooting performance.
15 Sep 2016 8:44AM
DigitalD80 liked this.
19 Jan 2017 1:34pm
Perfect Your Indoor Flower Photography Skills With These Top Tips
Just because it's winter doesn't mean we can't have a go at flower photography.
14 Jan 2017 12:10AM
ChrisV and 3 others commented on this.
19 Jan 2017 1:23pm
Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 FZ2500 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 - Panasonic's premium ultra-zoom designed to be the ultimate 4K video / photo hybrid camera.
18 Jan 2017 2:15PM
johnriley1uk and 2 others commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 11:52pm
Meike 6.5mm f/2.0 Fisheye Lens Review
John Riley reviews the Meike 6.5mm f/2.0 Fisheye lens, available for mirrorless cameras in Micro Four Thirds, Sony E, Fujifilm X and Canon EF-M lens mounts.
13 Jan 2017 9:46AM
JackAllTog commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 11:03pm
Second January Photo Month Winner Announced
Second Samsung memory card winner in January's Photo Month announced.
18 Jan 2017 3:21PM
NorfolkLad and 1 other commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 10:32pm
BenQ SW320 4K SW Series 31.5inch Monitor Review
We review the new SW320 from BenQ - a 32inch monitor with 4K UHD resolution, 10bit colour, and HDR support.
11 Jan 2017 12:00PM
JJGEE and 2 others commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 11:50am
8 Tripod Tips For Photographers To Consider
We've put together a list of tips to consider when buying and using a tripod.
18 Jan 2017 12:10AM
tof_oise commented on this.
17 Jan 2017 1:31pm
Learn More About Photography For Free
Harvard photography course free to follow via online learning resource Alison
16 Jan 2017 11:09AM
canonfan and 15 others commented on this.
17 Jan 2017 5:12am
ePHOTOzine Christmas Prize Draw Winners Announced
Are you a 2016 Christmas Prize Draw winner? Read on to find out if you're one of the lucky members.
6 Jan 2017 12:47PM
ChrisV commented on this.
16 Jan 2017 4:53pm
Sony FE 70-200mm f/4 G OSS Review
John Riley reviews the 70-200mm f/4 G OSS lens, a full-frame telephoto zoom lens for Sony E and FE mount cameras.
16 Jan 2017 10:15AM