Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


USA Landscape Photographer of the Year 2016 open to entries NOW!

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : HP Colour Inkjet CP1700

    HP Colour Inkjet CP1700

    HP Colour Inkjet CP1700 test

    • 30 Jan 2002
  • Thumbnail : DXO ONE Camera Review

    DXO ONE Camera Review

    The DXO ONE is a tiny camera with a large sensor that connects to Apple devices via a lightning connector and turns them into a viewfinder and control unit. It sounds like a rather cool piece of technology but can it perform? We find out in our review.

  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 5 PRO

    Phase One Capture One 5 PRO

    Here we take a look at whether the fifth version of this popular RAW workflow software will capture our hearts.

  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 6.1 Pro Review

    Phase One Capture One 6.1 Pro Review

    The latest RAW workflow software from Phase One adds native 64bit support as well as a slew of other new features.

  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 4.6.2

    Phase One Capture One 4.6.2

    Gary Wolstenholme takes a look at whether the latest RAW processing offering from Phase One is good enough to capture one's attention.

  • Thumbnail : Kodak ESP C310 All-In-One Printer Review

    Kodak ESP C310 All-In-One Printer Review

    Daniel Bell reviews the Kodak ESP C310 All-In-One Printer.

  • Thumbnail : Capture One LE

    Capture One LE

    Shooting in RAW opens up new possibilities for digital photographers. It allows complete control over colour balance, tone and contrast. Because the information in the original RAW file is never altered, it is a also completely non-destructive process.

    • 7 Apr 2006
  • Thumbnail : Capture One PRO

    Capture One PRO

    Having already taken a look at Phase One's budget RAW processing solution, Capture One LE, Gary Wolstenholme turns his attention to Capture One PRO to see if the extra cost is justified by the additional features.

    • 11 Apr 2006
  • Thumbnail : HTC One M9 Review

    HTC One M9 Review

    Ben Andrews reviews the HTC One M9, the top of the range camera phone from HTC.

  • Thumbnail : Colour Confidence Studio XR
  • Thumbnail : X-Rite eye-one display 2

    X-Rite eye-one display 2

    Matt Grayson takes a look at the eye-one display 2 from X-rite. Then takes a look at his screen and sees what he's been missing all this time. Colour.

    • 31 Jan 2008
  • Thumbnail : Phone-o-Chrome Colour Filter Review

    Phone-o-Chrome Colour Filter Review

    We test Photojojo's Phone-o-Chrome - a colour filter for phone cameras.

    • 2 May 2014
pcwillows commented on this.
23 Aug 2016 6:32pm
Tamron Blog: 5 Reasons For Choosing The 16-300mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD Macro Lens
We're starting our blog with the 16-300mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD Macro Lens and here are 5 reasons why we're kicking things off with this popular super zoom.
22 Aug 2016 12:00AM
themak commented on this.
23 Aug 2016 2:46pm
39% Of Brits Hate Selfie Sticks
Brits are the most annoyed nation when it comes to selfie sticks, a recent survey has revealed.
23 Aug 2016 1:46PM
Alan_Baseley liked this.
23 Aug 2016 9:46am
Serene Highland Image Awarded Photo Of The Week
A stunningly serene image of the Scottish Highlands is awarded the Photo of the Week accolade.
22 Aug 2016 10:26AM
cattyal and 1 other commented on this.
22 Aug 2016 3:26pm
Take Part In The Final Monday Night Challenge
Enter tonight's fun photo contest to be crowned the final Monday Night Challenge winner.
22 Aug 2016 7:00AM
ChillblastBen and 1 other commented on this.
22 Aug 2016 12:40pm
Chillblast Fusion Core i7 Custom Video / Photo Editing PC
Find out more about Chillblast's photo editing PC, designed to run Photoshop and more effortlessly.
22 Aug 2016 9:08AM
philhomer commented on this.
20 Aug 2016 11:07am
Record Video With The Sunglasses Camera
A video camera that's handily built into sunglasses is now available from Gearbest.
19 Aug 2016 8:56AM
Irishkate liked this.
19 Aug 2016 1:12am
Think More Creatively With A One Colour Photo Challenge
Want a challenge? Well pick just one colour, pick up your zoom lens and create a photography project.
19 Aug 2016 12:10AM
vvimalnath liked this.
18 Aug 2016 2:38pm
Take A Look At These 10 Behind-The-Scenes Shots From Fashion Shows To Be Remembered
Lights, camera, strike a pose. We take a look at 10 behind-the-scenes photos captured at some of the World's most famous catwalks.
18 Aug 2016 12:00AM
seahawk and 1 other commented on this.
18 Aug 2016 10:47am
New Nikon Super Zooms Feature AF-P Stepping Motor
Nikon updates its portfolio of DX NIKKOR lenses with two lightweight super-telephoto zooms.
17 Aug 2016 9:51AM
Alan_Baseley commented on this.
17 Aug 2016 11:45pm
Firmware Update For Pentax K-1 Released
Pentax have announced a firmware update for the K-1, bringing improved stability.
4 Aug 2016 1:05PM