Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : HP Colour Inkjet CP1700

    HP Colour Inkjet CP1700

    HP Colour Inkjet CP1700 test

    • 30 Jan 2002
  • Thumbnail : DXO ONE Camera Review

    DXO ONE Camera Review

    The DXO ONE is a tiny camera with a large sensor that connects to Apple devices via a lightning connector and turns them into a viewfinder and control unit. It sounds like a rather cool piece of technology but can it perform? We find out in our review.

  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 5 PRO

    Phase One Capture One 5 PRO

    Here we take a look at whether the fifth version of this popular RAW workflow software will capture our hearts.

  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 6.1 Pro Review

    Phase One Capture One 6.1 Pro Review

    The latest RAW workflow software from Phase One adds native 64bit support as well as a slew of other new features.

  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 4.6.2

    Phase One Capture One 4.6.2

    Gary Wolstenholme takes a look at whether the latest RAW processing offering from Phase One is good enough to capture one's attention.

  • Thumbnail : Kodak ESP C310 All-In-One Printer Review

    Kodak ESP C310 All-In-One Printer Review

    Daniel Bell reviews the Kodak ESP C310 All-In-One Printer.

  • Thumbnail : Capture One LE

    Capture One LE

    Shooting in RAW opens up new possibilities for digital photographers. It allows complete control over colour balance, tone and contrast. Because the information in the original RAW file is never altered, it is a also completely non-destructive process.

    • 7 Apr 2006
  • Thumbnail : Capture One PRO

    Capture One PRO

    Having already taken a look at Phase One's budget RAW processing solution, Capture One LE, Gary Wolstenholme turns his attention to Capture One PRO to see if the extra cost is justified by the additional features.

    • 11 Apr 2006
  • Thumbnail : HTC One M9 Review

    HTC One M9 Review

    Ben Andrews reviews the HTC One M9, the top of the range camera phone from HTC.

  • Thumbnail : Colour Confidence Studio XR
  • Thumbnail : X-Rite eye-one display 2

    X-Rite eye-one display 2

    Matt Grayson takes a look at the eye-one display 2 from X-rite. Then takes a look at his screen and sees what he's been missing all this time. Colour.

    • 31 Jan 2008
  • Thumbnail : Phone-o-Chrome Colour Filter Review

    Phone-o-Chrome Colour Filter Review

    We test Photojojo's Phone-o-Chrome - a colour filter for phone cameras.

    • 2 May 2014
josa and 8 others commented on this.
30 May 2017 7:43am
Top 10 Cameras Used In The ePHOTOzine Gallery
Find out which cameras are the most popular among our members who upload to the ePHOTOzine Gallery.
29 May 2017 8:00AM
Evan_Ts and 3 others commented on this.
29 May 2017 5:34pm
Panasonic Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 8-18mm f/2.8-4 Asph Review
John Riley reviews the new wide-angle zoom from Panasonic, the Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 8-18mm f/2.8-4 Asph for Micro Four Thirds cameras.
26 Apr 2017 11:32AM
coolcity and 4 others commented on this.
29 May 2017 12:45pm
Serif Affinity Photo Review
Serif Affinity Photo promises to be a Photoshop alternative for MAC users but can it deliver? We find out in our review.
27 Aug 2015 9:50AM
HarrietH and 11 others commented on this.
28 May 2017 2:44pm
Top 10 Best DSLRs 2014
Here are the top 10 Best Digital SLRs reviewed by ePHOTOzine which you can buy today! Updated December 2014.
17 Dec 2014 1:00PM
srh commented on this.
28 May 2017 7:05am
Panasonic Lumix GH5 Micro Four Thirds Video Review
David Thorpe reviews Panasonic's flagship Lumix GH5 MFT camera that's billed as the ultimate video and stills camera.
23 May 2017 9:33AM
TurtlePro commented on this.
26 May 2017 7:13pm
Best Travel Tripods 2017
Here's our round-up of the best travel tripods available to you in 2017.
24 May 2017 10:49AM
TurtlePro and 3 others commented on this.
26 May 2017 7:09pm
My-picture.co.uk Canvas, Acrylic & Aluminium Print Review
We put My-picture.co.uk to the test to see if their printed products are worthy of hanging on the wall.
18 Apr 2017 3:22PM
joshwa and 1 other commented on this.
26 May 2017 11:43am
Top 11 Best Travel Zoom Lenses For Micro Four Thirds Cameras 2017
We round-up the best Micro Four Thirds zoom lenses that are currently available and perfect for travel.
25 May 2017 1:00PM
Just Jas commented on this.
26 May 2017 1:12am
Build Your Own Transparent Camera With This DIY Camera Kit
You can now assemble your own compact camera that's see-through and captures 5MP images.
22 May 2017 2:40PM
pipsh and 1 other liked this.
25 May 2017 8:36pm
Still life photography
Still life photography
Gary Hickin Shows you how to set up and shoot a still life.
5 Dec 2010 12:01AM