Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : HOYA HD UV Filter Review

    HOYA HD UV Filter Review

    We compare a number of UV filters to see which is the best for your camera, and more importantly image quality.

    • 10 Jul 2015
  • Thumbnail : Kenko Teleplus HD DGX 2x Teleconverter For Canon EOS Review

    Kenko Teleplus HD DGX 2x Teleconverter For Canon EOS Review

    Gary Wolstenholme adds the 2x tele-converter from Kenko to his Canon lens and puts it to the test.

  • Thumbnail : Lowepro StreetLine SH 180 Messenger Bag Review

    Lowepro StreetLine SH 180 Messenger Bag Review

    We take a closer look at the messenger bag from Lowepro's latest collection of urban-inspired bags designed to protect your gear but also make you look stylish while commuting.

    • 10 Mar 2016
  • Thumbnail : Paramo Mens Helki Jacket Review

    Paramo Mens Helki Jacket Review

    We take a look at the Paramo Mens Helki jacket, ideal for outdoor activities.

    • 15 Jun 2016
  • Thumbnail : Olympus E-520

    Olympus E-520

    In a sector of the market that's becoming more crowded than a west end pub, Olympus introduce yet another model to its Four Thirds system. Peter Bargh drinks in the atmosphere and checks out the latest talent to see if it's a luxurious cocktail or a pint of watered down ale.

  • Thumbnail : Sony RX1 Hands-On Preview

    Sony RX1 Hands-On Preview

    We take a look at the new Sony RX1 - the first full frame compact digital camera.

  • Thumbnail : Sony Cyber-shot RX1 Sample Photos

    Sony Cyber-shot RX1 Sample Photos

    The Sony Cyber-shot RX1 is the only compact digital camera with fixed lens with a full-frame sensor, have a look at our sample photos from this premium camera. Updated.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon Df DSLR Review

    Nikon Df DSLR Review

    The classically styled Nikon Df is designed for "pure" photography, find out how it performs in our full review.

    • 12 Dec 2013
  • Thumbnail : Pentax K-3 II Review

    Pentax K-3 II Review

    John Riley reviews the new Pentax K-3 II DSLR, with a 24 megapixel sensor and pixel shift technology to produce sharper images.

  • Thumbnail : DXO ONE Camera Review

    DXO ONE Camera Review

    The DXO ONE is a tiny camera with a large sensor that connects to Apple devices via a lightning connector and turns them into a viewfinder and control unit. It sounds like a rather cool piece of technology but can it perform? We find out in our review.

  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm X-T20 Full Review

    Fujifilm X-T20 Full Review

    We review the Fujifilm X-T20, like the mini X-T2, it offers almost all of the same features, including a 24mp sensor and 4K video, but at a lower price. But how does it perform?

    • 1 Jun 2017
  • Thumbnail : Minolta Macro Flash 1200AF

    Minolta Macro Flash 1200AF

    Peter Bargh looks at the Minolta Macro Flash 1200AF

    • 7 Nov 2001
nthbeach and 7 others commented on this.
27 Jun 2017 12:23am
Nikon D7500 Full Review
We've put the Nikon D7500 Digital SLR, with the 20mp sensor from the D500 but with a lower price, through its paces. Read on to find out how it scores.
23 Jun 2017 11:34AM
pablophotographer and 16 others commented on this.
26 Jun 2017 4:37am
Panasonic Lumix FZ1000 Review
Read our review of the new Panasonic Lumix FZ1000, the World's first 4K recording compact camera features a 16x optical zoom lens, Wi-Fi, and EVF.
1 Jul 2014 2:30PM
douglasR commented on this.
23 Jun 2017 2:14pm
Irix Launch Edge Gelatin Filter Set
Irix have announced a set of ND gelatin filters designed especially for Irix lenses.
23 Jun 2017 10:14AM
HarrietH liked this.
23 Jun 2017 2:02pm
7 'How To' Tips For Shooting Still Life Photography
Here are 7 simple tips and tricks for shooting beautiful still life photography at home. All you need are a few household items and a little creativity.
15 Jun 2017 11:36AM
Susheel liked this.
23 Jun 2017 10:07am
Tamron Expands Lens Range With 18-400mm Mega Zoom
Tamron has today introduced a new 18-400mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC HLD lens to the world.
23 Jun 2017 8:21AM
cosmicnode and 1 other commented on this.
22 Jun 2017 11:35am
Nikon AF-P NIKKOR 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6G DX VR Sample Photos & Hands-On
We go hands-on with the new Nikon AF-P NIKKOR 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6G DX VR wide-angle lens, and have posted sample photos from this pre-production lens.
21 Jun 2017 6:41PM
johnriley1uk and 2 others commented on this.
21 Jun 2017 4:59pm
Sigma AF 100-400mm F/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Contemporary Lens Review
John Riley puts a contemporary tele zoom lens from Sigma to the test to find out how good its reach really is.
14 Jun 2017 9:53AM
emmaK22 and 6 others commented on this.
20 Jun 2017 10:03am
Top 13 Best Premium Compact System Cameras 2017
Here are the Top 13 Best Premium Mirrorless Compact System Cameras (CSCs) with an Electronic Viewfinder (EVF) reviewed by ePHOTOzine.
20 Jun 2017 9:59AM
darrinlingle and 4 others commented on this.
20 Jun 2017 7:25am
Panasonic Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 8-18mm f/2.8-4 Asph Review
John Riley reviews the new wide-angle zoom from Panasonic, the Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 8-18mm f/2.8-4 Asph for Micro Four Thirds cameras.
26 Apr 2017 11:32AM
ginos and 2 others commented on this.
19 Jun 2017 6:22am
Giottos Vitruvian VGRN 9255 Tripod With Monopod
Giottos Vitruvian VGRN 9255 Tripod With Monopod
We review the new Giottos Vitruvian VGRN 9255 Tripod with MH5400-MH652 Head and built in monopod.
8 Sep 2011 11:42AM