Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 5 PRO

    Phase One Capture One 5 PRO

    Here we take a look at whether the fifth version of this popular RAW workflow software will capture our hearts.

  • Thumbnail : FRANZIS Color Projects 4 Software Review

    FRANZIS Color Projects 4 Software Review

    FRANZIS Color Projects 4 promises to boost the light in landscapes with cloudy skies and add a much-needed splash of colour to dull portraits but how well does it perform? We put it to the test to find out.

    • 29 Jul 2016
  • Thumbnail : Capture One LE

    Capture One LE

    Shooting in RAW opens up new possibilities for digital photographers. It allows complete control over colour balance, tone and contrast. Because the information in the original RAW file is never altered, it is a also completely non-destructive process.

    • 7 Apr 2006
  • Thumbnail : Capture One PRO

    Capture One PRO

    Having already taken a look at Phase One's budget RAW processing solution, Capture One LE, Gary Wolstenholme turns his attention to Capture One PRO to see if the extra cost is justified by the additional features.

    • 11 Apr 2006
  • Thumbnail : Minolta Dimage Scan Speed
  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : The great DSLR shootout

    The great DSLR shootout

    Duncan Evans puts the Nikon D90, Canon EOS 550D and the Pentax K-7 through their paces in a head to head comparison test.

    • 16 Nov 2010
  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 7 Pro Review

    Phase One Capture One 7 Pro Review

    Gary Wolstenholme reviews Phase One Capture One 7 Pro, the latest version of Raw image editing from Phase One.

    • 21 Jan 2013
  • Thumbnail : Adobe Photoshop Elements 14 Review

    Adobe Photoshop Elements 14 Review

    We take a look at what's new in the latest version of Elements and put its improved performance claims to the test.

  • Thumbnail : OnOne Perfect Photo Suite 9.5 Review

    OnOne Perfect Photo Suite 9.5 Review

    Ben Andrews reviews the latest version of OnOne's Perfect Photo Suite, version 9.5.

    • 20 Apr 2015
  • Thumbnail : Prosumer camera Group test

    Prosumer camera Group test

    Nearly every photographer has a prosumer model to back them up. Either as a camera to take on a day out or for if a full system is just too much to cope with. Now Matt Grayson takes four of the best and pits them against each other.

    • 25 Sep 2008
  • Thumbnail : HDR Darkroom Pro v1.0.1 Review

    HDR Darkroom Pro v1.0.1 Review

    HDR Darkroom Pro v1.0.1 Review - How to make HDR Photos with HDR Darkroom Pro v1.0.1

    • 18 Aug 2011
USL and 1 other liked this.
26 Mar 2017 3:36pm
Fujifilm XF Fujinon 23mm f/1.4 R Lens Review
Fujifilm XF Fujinon 23mm f/1.4 R Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews this bright 23mm f/1.4 prime lens for the Fujifilm X series.
28 Nov 2013 10:40AM
noahplane commented on this.
26 Mar 2017 2:54am
Panasonic Lumix LX15 Review
Amy Davies reviews the new Panasonic Lumix LX15, with a bright f/1.4 zoom lens, 4K video, built-in Wi-Fi and manual controls.
9 Nov 2016 8:42AM
altitude50 and 1 other commented on this.
25 Mar 2017 7:35pm
Canon Powershot G12 review
Canon Powershot G12 review
ePHOTOzine member Adrian Wilson reviews the Canon Powershot G12, the latest in a long line of Canon G series cameras; a point and shoot range for the more discerning photographer who wants quality but not the bulk of a DSLR.
8 Dec 2010 12:16PM
ArmiaDon commented on this.
25 Mar 2017 5:43pm
Smartphone Cameras Vs DSLRs - Which Is Better?
Here, we discuss the pros and cons of smartphone cameras and DSLRs - which is better?
21 Apr 2016 10:31AM
PentaxBro and 4 others commented on this.
25 Mar 2017 2:24pm
Top 11 Best APS-C DSLRs 2017
At ePHOTOzine, we've reviewed every Digital SLR available so far, so here are the Top 11 Best APS-C Digital SLRs for 2017.
22 Mar 2017 9:21AM
KevinEllison and 3 others commented on this.
24 Mar 2017 8:31pm
15 Funny Pet Photos To Make You Smile
The Comedy Pet Photography Awards have collated some of the best entries they've received so far and we thought we'd share them with you.
24 Mar 2017 1:15PM
PentaxBro and 3 others commented on this.
24 Mar 2017 3:17pm
Pentax KP Review
We review the new Pentax KP, the 24 megapixel DSLR from Pentax, with a number of unique features including pixel shift resolution, ultra high ISO of ISO819200, 5-axis image stabilisation and a removable grip.
16 Mar 2017 11:32AM
USL and 1 other liked this.
24 Mar 2017 8:40am
Fujifilm XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews the premium Fujifilm Fujinon XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR lens for X-mount cameras.
6 Jan 2015 2:56PM
USL liked this.
24 Mar 2017 8:38am
Fujifilm FUJINON XF 90mm f/2 R LM WR Preview
We go hands-on with the new Fujifilm FUJINON XF 90mm f/2 R LM WR X-Mount lens.
18 May 2015 6:00AM
DavidLaverty commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 11:15pm
Win An Antarctica Photography Safari
It's your last chance to win a once in a lifetime trip to Antarctica.
23 Mar 2017 11:39AM