Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 5 PRO

    Phase One Capture One 5 PRO

    Here we take a look at whether the fifth version of this popular RAW workflow software will capture our hearts.

  • Thumbnail : FRANZIS Color Projects 4 Software Review

    FRANZIS Color Projects 4 Software Review

    FRANZIS Color Projects 4 promises to boost the light in landscapes with cloudy skies and add a much-needed splash of colour to dull portraits but how well does it perform? We put it to the test to find out.

    • 29 Jul 2016
  • Thumbnail : Capture One LE

    Capture One LE

    Shooting in RAW opens up new possibilities for digital photographers. It allows complete control over colour balance, tone and contrast. Because the information in the original RAW file is never altered, it is a also completely non-destructive process.

    • 7 Apr 2006
  • Thumbnail : Capture One PRO

    Capture One PRO

    Having already taken a look at Phase One's budget RAW processing solution, Capture One LE, Gary Wolstenholme turns his attention to Capture One PRO to see if the extra cost is justified by the additional features.

    • 11 Apr 2006
  • Thumbnail : Minolta Dimage Scan Speed
  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : The great DSLR shootout

    The great DSLR shootout

    Duncan Evans puts the Nikon D90, Canon EOS 550D and the Pentax K-7 through their paces in a head to head comparison test.

    • 16 Nov 2010
  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 7 Pro Review

    Phase One Capture One 7 Pro Review

    Gary Wolstenholme reviews Phase One Capture One 7 Pro, the latest version of Raw image editing from Phase One.

    • 21 Jan 2013
  • Thumbnail : Adobe Photoshop Elements 14 Review

    Adobe Photoshop Elements 14 Review

    We take a look at what's new in the latest version of Elements and put its improved performance claims to the test.

  • Thumbnail : OnOne Perfect Photo Suite 9.5 Review

    OnOne Perfect Photo Suite 9.5 Review

    Ben Andrews reviews the latest version of OnOne's Perfect Photo Suite, version 9.5.

    • 20 Apr 2015
  • Thumbnail : Prosumer camera Group test

    Prosumer camera Group test

    Nearly every photographer has a prosumer model to back them up. Either as a camera to take on a day out or for if a full system is just too much to cope with. Now Matt Grayson takes four of the best and pits them against each other.

    • 25 Sep 2008
  • Thumbnail : HDR Darkroom Pro v1.0.1 Review

    HDR Darkroom Pro v1.0.1 Review

    HDR Darkroom Pro v1.0.1 Review - How to make HDR Photos with HDR Darkroom Pro v1.0.1

    • 18 Aug 2011
joshwa and 1 other commented on this.
24 Apr 2017 1:37pm
My-picture.co.uk Canvas, Acrylic & Aluminium Print Review
We put My-picture.co.uk to the test to see if their printed products are worthy of hanging on the wall.
18 Apr 2017 3:22PM
Tooma liked this.
24 Apr 2017 1:46am
Top Tips On Boat Photography
Here's our guide to boat photography for beginners.
24 Apr 2017 12:10AM
Pj0 liked this.
23 Apr 2017 11:43pm
Take A Look At This Week's Site Highlights
With new product announcements aplenty, there's plenty for you to catch up on this week.
22 Apr 2017 4:00PM
Tooma and 1 other liked this.
23 Apr 2017 6:25pm
Coastal Photography With A Creative Twist
Flotsam may not be the first thing you think of when you think of coastal photography but when captured in the right way, driftwood and other items washed up with the tide can make interesting photographic subjects.
23 Apr 2017 12:10AM
AlexE and 1 other liked this.
22 Apr 2017 12:43pm
Canon EOS 700D Digital SLR Review
Canon EOS 700D Digital SLR Review
We test the new Canon EOS 700D to see how this new model performs, and whether it's worth spending your money on.
24 Apr 2013 8:00PM
tomd34 commented on this.
21 Apr 2017 4:59pm
Outdoor Photography Essentials For Under £50
Here are some outdoor photography necessities that can be snapped up for under £50 each.
21 Apr 2017 12:00PM
parallax and 1 other commented on this.
21 Apr 2017 1:02pm
Sony Alpha A9 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Sony Alpha A9, Sony's high speed, professional full-frame mirrorless camera.
19 Apr 2017 7:21PM
PujaReddy commented on this.
21 Apr 2017 11:02am
12 Gifts That Are Perfect For Photographers
Photography deals site PhotoWhoa has compiled a list of gifts that are perfect for photography fans.
21 Apr 2017 10:37AM
franken and 1 other commented on this.
21 Apr 2017 7:26am
Top Tips On Capturing Arty Style Flower Photographs
Learn how to shoot flowers in a way that'll make your shots stand out from the crowd.
21 Apr 2017 12:10AM
Tooma liked this.
20 Apr 2017 12:06am
Second April Photo Month Winner Revealed
Find out who's scooped the second year of Plus membership up for grabs.
19 Apr 2017 9:00AM