Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Sony a700 DSLR

    Sony a700 DSLR

    The largely well-received Sony a100 has a new sibling in the form of the 12Mp, big brother, a700. Duncan Evans got his hands on one for a first impressions look.

    • 7 Sep 2007
  • Thumbnail : Processing labs on test

    Processing labs on test

    We've started to survey the specialist processing outlets that advertise in the photographic magazines.

    • 26 Nov 2001
  • Thumbnail : Pocket Wizard

    Pocket Wizard

    After hearing stories from other sports photographers and reading lots of good information about the Pocket Wizard system Jamie Lorriman thought it was about time he gave them a try.

    • 6 Feb 2006
darylssmith and 1 other liked this.
22 Feb 2018 3:21pm
3 Nikon Cameras Win iF Design Awards
Two Nikon DSLRs and a compact camera have received an 'iF Design Award 2018'.
22 Feb 2018 10:12AM
mannypr liked this.
22 Feb 2018 4:42am
Top 8 Best Budget Camera Phones For Photography Under £300 2018
We round-up the best budget smartphones for photography, the best budget camera phones with a good camera. Under £300 sim-free.
21 Feb 2018 10:38AM
pablophotographer commented on this.
22 Feb 2018 2:22am
The Pentax K-1 Mark II Has Arrived & We Have Sample Photos To Share
The Pentax K-1 Mark II is the new flagship Pentax K series full-frame DSLR and with it comes 3 main upgrades.
21 Feb 2018 10:00PM
enviro500 and 1 other liked this.
22 Feb 2018 1:33am
The World's Most Innovative Camera Strap System?
Are you still using the strap which came with your camera? Peak design have a range of alternatives to explore.
1 Feb 2018 12:00AM
Pj0 liked this.
21 Feb 2018 4:08pm
Leica DG Summilux 12mm f/1.4 ASPH Review
John Riley reviews the new Leica DG Summilux 12mm f/1.4 ASPH. Micro Four Thirds lens by Panasonic.
15 Jun 2016 5:00AM
Pj0 and 3 others liked this.
21 Feb 2018 4:07pm
Panasonic Lumix GX9 Review
Take a look at our full review of the Panasonic Lumix GX9 - Panasonic's latest CSC camera.
13 Feb 2018 1:00PM
Pj0 liked this.
21 Feb 2018 4:05pm
Panasonic Lumix G 42.5mm f/1.7 Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews the new Panasonic Lumix G 42.5mm f/1.7 ASPH lens with optical image stabilisation for Micro Four Thirds cameras.
30 Mar 2015 11:23AM
DavidNikonD800 and 1 other commented on this.
21 Feb 2018 3:03pm
Fujifilm X-H1 Hands-On Review
We've been shooting with the new Fujifilm X-H1, Fujifilm's flagship X series camera, with 5-axis Image Stabilisation, and CINE 4K video recording.
15 Feb 2018 5:00AM
josa commented on this.
21 Feb 2018 1:27pm
Rare Russian Photosniper Rifle Camera Set Up For Auction
For the first time in a UK photographic auction, several Photosniper cameras are up for sale.
19 Feb 2018 9:16AM
pink commented on this.
21 Feb 2018 1:18pm
3 Legged Thing Leo Equinox Tripod Review
We take a look at the 3 legged Thing Equinox Leo travel tripod with 5 leg sections and 30kg load.
20 Feb 2018 2:53PM