Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Exclusive 25% off Affinity Photo: Professional photo editing with no subscription!

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix A Review

    Nikon Coolpix A Review

    The Nikon Coolpix A is Nikon's new APS-C compact camera with a 28mm equivalent lens and a pocketable body, how does it perform and is it worth the premium price?

    • 26 Mar 2013
  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot N Sample Photos

    Canon Powershot N Sample Photos

    Sample photos from the new Canon Powershot N - the compact camera features an 8x optical zoom lens, tilting touch screen, and Wi-Fi.

    • 24 Apr 2013
  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot N Hands-On Preview

    Canon Powershot N Hands-On Preview

    We have a hands-on look at the compact Canon Powershot N - the stylish camera features Wi-Fi, a touch screen and 8x optical zoom lens.

    • 8 Mar 2013
  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot N Review

    Canon Powershot N Review

    The Powershot N has a square design and an unusual way of controlling the zoom. Daniel Bell reviews.

    • 17 May 2013
  • Thumbnail : Sony Alpha A99 DSLR Review

    Sony Alpha A99 DSLR Review

    The Sony Alpha A99 is the premium full frame digital SLR from Sony with Sony's translucent mirror technology offering high speed auto focus and shooting. Find out how it performs in our review.

    • 13 Dec 2012
  • Thumbnail : Nikon 1 J1 Compact System Camera Review

    Nikon 1 J1 Compact System Camera Review

    Joshua Waller reviews the new Nikon 1 J1 "Mirrorless" (Advanced Camera with Interchangeable Lens (A-CIL)) Camera with the twin lens kit 10-30mm VR, and 30-110mm VR.

    • 7 Oct 2011
  • Thumbnail : Nikon 1 V1 Compact System Camera Review

    Nikon 1 V1 Compact System Camera Review

    Joshua Waller reviews the new Nikon 1 V1 "Mirrorless" Advanced Camera with Interchangeable Lens (A-CIL) from Nikon.

    • 7 Oct 2011
  • Thumbnail : Voigtlander Nokton 58mm f/1.4 SL II Lens Review

    Voigtlander Nokton 58mm f/1.4 SL II Lens Review

    Gary Wolstenholme reviews this bright prime lens from Voigtlander, the Nokton 58mm f/1.4 SL II for Nikon cameras.

    • 12 Jun 2014
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 5D Mark I Vs II Vs III Review

    Canon EOS 5D Mark I Vs II Vs III Review

    We compare the Canon EOS 5D Trilogy: Mark I, Mark II and Mark III to see how far we've come since the first affordable full frame digital SLR was announced in 2005.

    • 27 Feb 2013
  • Thumbnail : Kodak Ektra Smartphone Full Review

    Kodak Ektra Smartphone Full Review

    We review the new Kodak Ektra Smartphone - a 21mp camera phone, with 4K video, designed for photographers with manual controls and numerous shooting modes.

    • 6 Jul 2017
  • Thumbnail : Olympus PEN Macro, Wide-Angle and Fish-Eye

    Olympus PEN Macro, Wide-Angle and Fish-Eye

    From 40 these lenses add extra versatility to Olympus PEN kits lenses without forking out a huge wodge of cash for a new lens.

    • 8 Jul 2011
  • Thumbnail : Sony Cybershot HX100v Ultra Zoom Review

    Sony Cybershot HX100v Ultra Zoom Review

    Joshua Waller reviews the Sony Cybershot HX100v Ultra Zoom with GPS, 30x optical zoom, 3 inch screen, 16 megapixel backlit CMOS, and full HD video.

    • 26 Jul 2011
invrs3d commented on this.
24 Jun 2018 6:54am
Top 20 Best Cameras For Low Light Photography 2018
Here are the cameras, we think, are the best you can currently buy for low light photography.
7 Mar 2018 2:21PM
petebfrance and 8 others commented on this.
23 Jun 2018 9:18pm
Top 38 Best 50mm Prime Lenses 2018
A 50mm lens is an essential piece of kit for many photographers but if you don't currently own one, here's our top 50mm lens picks to help you with your next purchase.
22 Jun 2018 2:00PM
NeilMac57 and 2 others liked this.
23 Jun 2018 9:28am
Top 10 Best Waterproof Cameras 2018
Here are our top 10 best waterproof tough cameras for active photographers with features like GPS and Wi-Fi built in they make an ideal active holiday camera.
4 Apr 2018 3:25PM
Techno and 5 others commented on this.
23 Jun 2018 8:44am
Fujifilm Fujinon XF 35mm f/2 R WR Lens Review
John Riley reviews the compact Fujinon 35mm f/2 lens with weather resistance, for Fujifilm cameras.
23 Nov 2015 1:10PM
JackAllTog liked this.
22 Jun 2018 4:15pm
It's Selfie Day! Which Means The World Wants To See Your Self Portraits
Switch your smartphone's camera around and crack out your best duck pout as it's 'Selfie Day' today.
21 Jun 2018 10:16AM
johnriley1uk and 5 others commented on this.
21 Jun 2018 11:19pm
Samyang AF 24mm f/2.8 FE Review
John Riley reviews the Samyang AF 24mm f/2.8 FE full-frame auto-focus lens for Sony E mount cameras.
11 Jun 2018 9:00AM
Techno and 6 others commented on this.
21 Jun 2018 9:03am
Fujifilm Fujinon XF 10-24mm f/4 Lens Review
Fujifilm Fujinon XF 10-24mm f/4 Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme review this ultra wide-angle lens for Fujifilm X-Series cameras.
15 Apr 2014 11:51AM
Chaitanya liked this.
20 Jun 2018 5:00pm
Loupedeck Photo Editing Console Gets An Upgrade
The next generation of the Loupedeck is built better and has more customisation options.
20 Jun 2018 3:00PM
m.prycejones and 1 other commented on this.
20 Jun 2018 11:02am
Top 42 Best Wide-Angle Landscape Lenses 2018
We count down the top lenses reviewed by ePHOTOzine that are great for landscape photography.
19 Jun 2018 8:34AM
njrh and 2 others commented on this.
20 Jun 2018 6:44am
Sigma 70mm f/2.8 DG Macro Art Review
John Riley reviews the full-frame Sigma 70mm f/2.8 DG Macro Art lens, the first 1:1 Macro Art lens from Sigma, made for Canon, Sigma and Sony E lens mounts.
12 Jun 2018 9:00AM