Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


The Photography Show, a destination for all photographers

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Samsung GX10 DSLR Review

    Samsung GX10 DSLR Review

    The Samsung GX10 is a joint venture with Pentax who have a similar specified K10D, but does this model have the same photographic qualities as the Pentax? Peter Bargh checks to see whether it's really a sheep in wolf's clothing.

    • 5 Jul 2007
  • Thumbnail : Samsung MultiView MV800 Digital Camera Review

    Samsung MultiView MV800 Digital Camera Review

    Daniel Bell reviews the Samsung MultiView MV800 a compact camera with a large touch screen that swivels over the top of the camera.

  • Thumbnail : Impossible I-1 Instant Camera Review

    Impossible I-1 Instant Camera Review

    We take a look at the Impossible I-1 instant camera with manual mode and remote trigger and self timer.

  • Thumbnail : Oloneo PhotoEngine

    Oloneo PhotoEngine

    We put the beta release of Oloneo's HDR PhotoEngine to test

    • 17 Jul 2010
  • Thumbnail : Paul Morgan, Portraits And The OM-D EM-5

    Paul Morgan, Portraits And The OM-D EM-5

    Paul Morgan shares his thoughts on the Olympus OM-D.

  • Thumbnail : Prosumer camera Group test

    Prosumer camera Group test

    Nearly every photographer has a prosumer model to back them up. Either as a camera to take on a day out or for if a full system is just too much to cope with. Now Matt Grayson takes four of the best and pits them against each other.

    • 25 Sep 2008
  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : Olympus E-520

    Olympus E-520

    In a sector of the market that's becoming more crowded than a west end pub, Olympus introduce yet another model to its Four Thirds system. Peter Bargh drinks in the atmosphere and checks out the latest talent to see if it's a luxurious cocktail or a pint of watered down ale.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix L100

    Nikon Coolpix L100

    Matt Grayson looks at the Nikon Coolpix L100. An easy to use compact with a very big zoom.

  • Thumbnail : Samsung NV9

    Samsung NV9

    With a futuristic design and retro dashboard clocks, the Samsung NV9 looks like something straight out of The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen. Matt Grayson prepares for some bad acting and too much CGI.

  • Thumbnail : Olympus PEN-F Full Review

    Olympus PEN-F Full Review

    We review the new Olympus PEN-F - a 20 megapixel Micro Four Thirds camera with built in EVF and 50 megapixel high resolution mode.

  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm FinePix F70 EXR

    Fujifilm FinePix F70 EXR

    Fujifilm continue the range of innovative compacts with the sexy FinePix F70 EXR.

ElSid and 3 others commented on this.
20 Jan 2017 5:27pm
Meike 6.5mm f/2.0 Fisheye Lens Review
John Riley reviews the Meike 6.5mm f/2.0 Fisheye lens, available for mirrorless cameras in Micro Four Thirds, Sony E, Fujifilm X and Canon EF-M lens mounts.
13 Jan 2017 9:46AM
JackAllTog liked this.
20 Jan 2017 12:36pm
Save £10 On Amazon When Spending £50
Today only, Amazon customers can save £10 on orders over £50.
20 Jan 2017 9:22AM
aksoyk liked this.
20 Jan 2017 10:02am
ePz Goes Hands-On With The Mirrorless Fujifilm X-T20 Camera & Sample Photos
The new Mirrorless Fujifilm X-T20 camera is in our hands, check out the photos and have a look at full-size sample photos taken with the new camera.
19 Jan 2017 1:59PM
jordachelr liked this.
20 Jan 2017 7:21am
Fujifilm GFX 50S Mirrorless Medium Format Camera Sample Photos
Take a look at our sample photos captured with the Fujifilm GFX 50S mirrorless medium format camera with its huge 51.4Mp sensor.
19 Jan 2017 3:36PM
joshwa and 10 others commented on this.
19 Jan 2017 4:37pm
Canon EOS M5 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Canon EOS M5, the new mirrorless camera from Canon with mini-DSLR styling and advanced shooting performance.
15 Sep 2016 8:44AM
DigitalD80 liked this.
19 Jan 2017 1:34pm
Perfect Your Indoor Flower Photography Skills With These Top Tips
Just because it's winter doesn't mean we can't have a go at flower photography.
14 Jan 2017 12:10AM
ChrisV and 3 others commented on this.
19 Jan 2017 1:23pm
Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 FZ2500 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 - Panasonic's premium ultra-zoom designed to be the ultimate 4K video / photo hybrid camera.
18 Jan 2017 2:15PM
JackAllTog commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 11:03pm
Second January Photo Month Winner Announced
Second Samsung memory card winner in January's Photo Month announced.
18 Jan 2017 3:21PM
NorfolkLad and 1 other commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 10:32pm
BenQ SW320 4K SW Series 31.5inch Monitor Review
We review the new SW320 from BenQ - a 32inch monitor with 4K UHD resolution, 10bit colour, and HDR support.
11 Jan 2017 12:00PM
JJGEE and 2 others commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 11:50am
8 Tripod Tips For Photographers To Consider
We've put together a list of tips to consider when buying and using a tripod.
18 Jan 2017 12:10AM