Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


The Photography Show, a destination for all photographers

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix P5100

    Nikon Coolpix P5100

    The Nikon Coolpix P5100 is a low end bridge camera with a grip. Ideal for Matt Grayson who just happens to be losing his.

  • Thumbnail : Budget group

    Budget group

    It took Matt Grayson weeks of preparation like standing infront of the mirror practising jokes, hiring the tuxedo and drinking honey and lemon juice to improve his voice before being told that compering had been spelled incorrectly.

    • 12 Sep 2007
  • Thumbnail : Panasonic LUMIX DMC-FX33

    Panasonic LUMIX DMC-FX33

    An intelligent picture taking mode takes all the hard work out of photography. Except the bit where you have to walk places, grumbles Duncan Evans.

  • Thumbnail : Sony NEX 55-210mm OSS Lens Sample Photos

    Sony NEX 55-210mm OSS Lens Sample Photos

    Sample photos from the new telephoto zoom from Sony, for the NEX system, the lens features optical steady shot (OSS). These shots were taken with the Sony NEX-5N.

    • 24 Aug 2011
  • Thumbnail : Epson Stylus Photo 1500W A3 Printer Review

    Epson Stylus Photo 1500W A3 Printer Review

    We test this A3 photo printer from Epson with 6 inks designed for glossy photo prints.

  • Thumbnail : Canon PIXMA PRO-10 A3+ Printer Review

    Canon PIXMA PRO-10 A3+ Printer Review

    We review the Canon PIXMA PRO-10 - a premium A3+ photo printer with 10 ink cartridges.

    • 14 Mar 2013
  • Thumbnail : Sony NEX-3N Review

    Sony NEX-3N Review

    The Sony NEX-3N is the World's smallest mirrorless camera with an APS-C sensor, but how does this camera perform? Find out in our review.

  • Thumbnail : Pentax K-70 Review

    Pentax K-70 Review

    We review the new Pentax K-70, Pentax's latest DSLR features a 24 megapixel sensor and a number of features from Pentax's higher end DSLRs.

  • Thumbnail : Bulldog 5x4 self assembly camera

    Bulldog 5x4 self assembly camera

    In true MFI Style, Peter Bargh dons his overalls, grabs for the glue and reaches for the drill in an attempt to build the Bulldog - a 5x4in large format camera from Camera Bellows.

    • 18 Mar 2008
  • Thumbnail : Datacolor Spyder 3 Elite

    Datacolor Spyder 3 Elite

    Being a bit of an arachnophobe, Gary Wolstenholme wasn't all too sure having an Elite Spyder round to have a look at his display was a good idea. After all, he has enough problems getting rid of the normal spiders, never mind the Elite ones.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D80 Digital SLR Review

    Nikon D80 Digital SLR Review

    Nikon D80 Digital SLR Review

    • 29 Aug 2006
  • Thumbnail : Olympus SP-570UZ

    Olympus SP-570UZ

    Matt Grayson takes a look at the Olympus SP-570UZ with a zoom so big it makes him wonder how they tapped into the CIA spy satellite network (which doesn't exist).

ElSid and 3 others commented on this.
20 Jan 2017 5:27pm
Meike 6.5mm f/2.0 Fisheye Lens Review
John Riley reviews the Meike 6.5mm f/2.0 Fisheye lens, available for mirrorless cameras in Micro Four Thirds, Sony E, Fujifilm X and Canon EF-M lens mounts.
13 Jan 2017 9:46AM
JackAllTog liked this.
20 Jan 2017 12:36pm
Save £10 On Amazon When Spending £50
Today only, Amazon customers can save £10 on orders over £50.
20 Jan 2017 9:22AM
aksoyk liked this.
20 Jan 2017 10:02am
ePz Goes Hands-On With The Mirrorless Fujifilm X-T20 Camera & Sample Photos
The new Mirrorless Fujifilm X-T20 camera is in our hands, check out the photos and have a look at full-size sample photos taken with the new camera.
19 Jan 2017 1:59PM
jordachelr liked this.
20 Jan 2017 7:21am
Fujifilm GFX 50S Mirrorless Medium Format Camera Sample Photos
Take a look at our sample photos captured with the Fujifilm GFX 50S mirrorless medium format camera with its huge 51.4Mp sensor.
19 Jan 2017 3:36PM
joshwa and 10 others commented on this.
19 Jan 2017 4:37pm
Canon EOS M5 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Canon EOS M5, the new mirrorless camera from Canon with mini-DSLR styling and advanced shooting performance.
15 Sep 2016 8:44AM
DigitalD80 liked this.
19 Jan 2017 1:34pm
Perfect Your Indoor Flower Photography Skills With These Top Tips
Just because it's winter doesn't mean we can't have a go at flower photography.
14 Jan 2017 12:10AM
ChrisV and 3 others commented on this.
19 Jan 2017 1:23pm
Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 FZ2500 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 - Panasonic's premium ultra-zoom designed to be the ultimate 4K video / photo hybrid camera.
18 Jan 2017 2:15PM
JackAllTog commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 11:03pm
Second January Photo Month Winner Announced
Second Samsung memory card winner in January's Photo Month announced.
18 Jan 2017 3:21PM
NorfolkLad and 1 other commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 10:32pm
BenQ SW320 4K SW Series 31.5inch Monitor Review
We review the new SW320 from BenQ - a 32inch monitor with 4K UHD resolution, 10bit colour, and HDR support.
11 Jan 2017 12:00PM
JJGEE and 2 others commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 11:50am
8 Tripod Tips For Photographers To Consider
We've put together a list of tips to consider when buying and using a tripod.
18 Jan 2017 12:10AM