Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Seagate Wireless Plus Review

    Seagate Wireless Plus Review

    Daniel Bell reviews the Seagate Wireless Plus, a 1TB hard drive, ideal for iOS and Android device owners.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D5300 Digital SLR Full Review

    Nikon D5300 Digital SLR Full Review

    The Nikon D5300 DSLR is the smallest Digital SLR with built in Wi-Fi and GPS, find out how it performs in our review.

    • 8 Nov 2013
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D5500 DSLR Review

    Nikon D5500 DSLR Review

    We review the new D5500, the updated Digital SLR features a new touch-screen and a more compact and ergonomic body design. Is this the best entry into the Nikon DSLR range to date?

  • Thumbnail : Olympus E-P1 vs Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1

    Olympus E-P1 vs Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1

    FourThirds Showdown: Micro FourThirds has been welcomed by enthusiasts due to its compact build and DSLR sensor. The Olympus E-P1 and Panasonic GF1 are two retro looking models that offer many artistic features.

  • Thumbnail : Datacolor Spyder 3 Express Calibration Unit

    Datacolor Spyder 3 Express Calibration Unit

    Our mums always told us that spiders probably think we're ugly too. We wonder if the Spyder 3 thinks we're pretty?

  • Thumbnail : ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    Two ePz staff members have joined the Photography Institute and you can follow their progress here.

    • 24 Dec 2010
  • Thumbnail : PortraitProfessional Max 5

    PortraitProfessional Max 5

    More face-editing frolics for Duncan Evans as he rates the latest program designed to make enhancing portraits a matter of moving sliders.

    • 20 Jun 2007
  • Thumbnail : Sony Alpha A900

    Sony Alpha A900

    After finally getting hold of the Sony Alpha A900, Matt Grayson sees if it's just as good as everyone seems to think it is.

  • Thumbnail : Pantone Huey Pro Calibration unit

    Pantone Huey Pro Calibration unit

    With a name like Pantone, the huey Pro is opening itself up to all sorts of shampoo jokes and Matt Grayson has sworn not to come up with any. So in a bid to halt all that, he's just going to scan and go... Damn.

  • Thumbnail : moo.com photo business card review

    moo.com photo business card review

    Kevin Jefcoate puts MOO's custom printing service to the test.

    • 23 Jun 2010
  • Thumbnail : VueScan

    VueScan

    Unhappy with your scans? If your whites are coming out of the scanner a dirty grey then you need the ultimate in scanning software. Duncan Evans reveals the industry’s best kept secret.

    • 26 Oct 2007
  • Thumbnail : Sony NEX-3 Review and NEX-5 Preview

    Sony NEX-3 Review and NEX-5 Preview

    The latest arrival on the system camera scene is the Sony NEX-3. It is on test here with Will Cheung.

joshwa and 10 others commented on this.
19 Jan 2017 4:37pm
Canon EOS M5 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Canon EOS M5, the new mirrorless camera from Canon with mini-DSLR styling and advanced shooting performance.
15 Sep 2016 8:44AM
DigitalD80 liked this.
19 Jan 2017 1:34pm
Perfect Your Indoor Flower Photography Skills With These Top Tips
Just because it's winter doesn't mean we can't have a go at flower photography.
14 Jan 2017 12:10AM
ChrisV and 3 others commented on this.
19 Jan 2017 1:23pm
Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 FZ2500 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 - Panasonic's premium ultra-zoom designed to be the ultimate 4K video / photo hybrid camera.
18 Jan 2017 2:15PM
johnriley1uk and 2 others commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 11:52pm
Meike 6.5mm f/2.0 Fisheye Lens Review
John Riley reviews the Meike 6.5mm f/2.0 Fisheye lens, available for mirrorless cameras in Micro Four Thirds, Sony E, Fujifilm X and Canon EF-M lens mounts.
13 Jan 2017 9:46AM
JackAllTog commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 11:03pm
Second January Photo Month Winner Announced
Second Samsung memory card winner in January's Photo Month announced.
18 Jan 2017 3:21PM
NorfolkLad and 1 other commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 10:32pm
BenQ SW320 4K SW Series 31.5inch Monitor Review
We review the new SW320 from BenQ - a 32inch monitor with 4K UHD resolution, 10bit colour, and HDR support.
11 Jan 2017 12:00PM
JJGEE and 2 others commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 11:50am
8 Tripod Tips For Photographers To Consider
We've put together a list of tips to consider when buying and using a tripod.
18 Jan 2017 12:10AM
tof_oise commented on this.
17 Jan 2017 1:31pm
Learn More About Photography For Free
Harvard photography course free to follow via online learning resource Alison
16 Jan 2017 11:09AM
canonfan and 15 others commented on this.
17 Jan 2017 5:12am
ePHOTOzine Christmas Prize Draw Winners Announced
Are you a 2016 Christmas Prize Draw winner? Read on to find out if you're one of the lucky members.
6 Jan 2017 12:47PM
ChrisV commented on this.
16 Jan 2017 4:53pm
Sony FE 70-200mm f/4 G OSS Review
John Riley reviews the 70-200mm f/4 G OSS lens, a full-frame telephoto zoom lens for Sony E and FE mount cameras.
16 Jan 2017 10:15AM