Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix S32 Review

    Nikon Coolpix S32 Review

    Geoff Harris reviews the updated version of this popular waterproof camera that the whole family can enjoy.

    • 13 Nov 2014
  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix L31 Review

    Nikon Coolpix L31 Review

    Ben Andrews reviews the Nikon Coolpix L31 - one of the cheapest Nikon Coolpix cameras currently available. But how does it perform?

    • 27 Feb 2015
  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix P900 Review

    Nikon Coolpix P900 Review

    We review the new Nikon Coolpix P900, an ultra zoom bridge camera with a massive 83x optical zoom lens.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D810A DSLR Review

    Nikon D810A DSLR Review

    We review the Nikon D810A DSLR designed for astro photography, with examples from Astro Photographer Göran Strand.

    • 29 Mar 2016
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D5 Review

    Nikon D5 Review

    We review the new Nikon D5, with high speed shooting, 4K video and ISO up to 3.2 million!

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D3400 DSLR Review

    Nikon D3400 DSLR Review

    We review the new Nikon D3400, the entry level DSLR from Nikon, with built-in Bluetooth for instant image transfer.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix W100 Review

    Nikon Coolpix W100 Review

    We review the waterproof Nikon Coolpix W100 - with built-in Wi-Fi, NFC and Bluetooth for instant image transfer.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D5600 DSLR Review

    Nikon D5600 DSLR Review

    We review the new Nikon D5600, with built-in Bluetooth, NFC and Wi-Fi, it's designed to be the connected Digital SLR.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix P4

    Nikon Coolpix P4

    • 3 Apr 2006
  • Thumbnail : Nikon CoolPix P5000

    Nikon CoolPix P5000

    Stick a 10Mp CCD in a compact body full of features and the spectre of the prosumer bridge camera is back again as Duncan Evans investigates.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D300 Digital SLR Review

    Nikon D300 Digital SLR Review

    After a long gap between the D100 and the D200, Nikon surprised a few folk with the announcement in August �07 of the D300. Now, less than two years after Ian Andrews tested its predecessor, he brings us his verdict on the D300

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 1Ds MkIII vs. Nikon D3

    Canon EOS 1Ds MkIII vs. Nikon D3

    You would have to sell your soul to the Devil to get hold of the Canon EOS 1Ds MkIII and Nikon D3 at the same time. Matt Grayson prepares for an eternity of pain.

    • 19 Mar 2008
joshwa and 1 other commented on this.
24 Apr 2017 1:37pm
My-picture.co.uk Canvas, Acrylic & Aluminium Print Review
We put My-picture.co.uk to the test to see if their printed products are worthy of hanging on the wall.
18 Apr 2017 3:22PM
Tooma liked this.
24 Apr 2017 1:46am
Top Tips On Boat Photography
Here's our guide to boat photography for beginners.
24 Apr 2017 12:10AM
Pj0 liked this.
23 Apr 2017 11:43pm
Take A Look At This Week's Site Highlights
With new product announcements aplenty, there's plenty for you to catch up on this week.
22 Apr 2017 4:00PM
Tooma and 1 other liked this.
23 Apr 2017 6:25pm
Coastal Photography With A Creative Twist
Flotsam may not be the first thing you think of when you think of coastal photography but when captured in the right way, driftwood and other items washed up with the tide can make interesting photographic subjects.
23 Apr 2017 12:10AM
AlexE and 1 other liked this.
22 Apr 2017 12:43pm
Canon EOS 700D Digital SLR Review
Canon EOS 700D Digital SLR Review
We test the new Canon EOS 700D to see how this new model performs, and whether it's worth spending your money on.
24 Apr 2013 8:00PM
tomd34 commented on this.
21 Apr 2017 4:59pm
Outdoor Photography Essentials For Under £50
Here are some outdoor photography necessities that can be snapped up for under £50 each.
21 Apr 2017 12:00PM
parallax and 1 other commented on this.
21 Apr 2017 1:02pm
Sony Alpha A9 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Sony Alpha A9, Sony's high speed, professional full-frame mirrorless camera.
19 Apr 2017 7:21PM
PujaReddy commented on this.
21 Apr 2017 11:02am
12 Gifts That Are Perfect For Photographers
Photography deals site PhotoWhoa has compiled a list of gifts that are perfect for photography fans.
21 Apr 2017 10:37AM
franken and 1 other commented on this.
21 Apr 2017 7:26am
Top Tips On Capturing Arty Style Flower Photographs
Learn how to shoot flowers in a way that'll make your shots stand out from the crowd.
21 Apr 2017 12:10AM
Tooma liked this.
20 Apr 2017 12:06am
Second April Photo Month Winner Revealed
Find out who's scooped the second year of Plus membership up for grabs.
19 Apr 2017 9:00AM