Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Enter ePHOTOzine's Prize Draw, with fab gifts for everyone! Click Here

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D800 vs D800E Digital SLR Review

    Nikon D800 vs D800E Digital SLR Review

    The Nikon D800 offers 36.3 megapixels in a full frame Digital SLR, the D800E does as well, but offers even more detail, find out how the two cameras differ.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D800 D800E DSLR Hands-On Review

    Nikon D800 D800E DSLR Hands-On Review

    We go hands on with the new Nikon D800 and D800E Digital SLRs - the new 36.3 megapixel Full Frame Digital SLRs from Nikon.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon Df DSLR Review

    Nikon Df DSLR Review

    The classically styled Nikon Df is designed for "pure" photography, find out how it performs in our full review.

    • 12 Dec 2013
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D810A DSLR Review

    Nikon D810A DSLR Review

    We review the Nikon D810A DSLR designed for astro photography, with examples from Astro Photographer Göran Strand.

    • 29 Mar 2016
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D5200 DSLR Hands-On Preview

    Nikon D5200 DSLR Hands-On Preview

    We take a hands-on look at the new Nikon D5200 - the 24 megapixel camera from Nikon with advanced focusing.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D7100 DSLR Review

    Nikon D7100 DSLR Review

    The Nikon D7100 is Nikon's latest DX sensor Digital SLR, and features a 24.1 megapixel APS-C sensor with AA filter removed for ultra sharp images. Find out how it performs in our review.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D7100 vs D7000 Digital SLR Review

    Nikon D7100 vs D7000 Digital SLR Review

    We compare the new Nikon D7100 against the previous version, the Nikon D7000, and find out if it's capable of delivering a noticeable improvement?

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D810 DSLR Full Review

    Nikon D810 DSLR Full Review

    Read our full review of the Nikon D810, an update to the D800/D800E, with a number of improvements could this be the best DSLR Nikon has ever made?

    • 8 Aug 2014
  • Thumbnail : Nikon Df Hands-On Preview

    Nikon Df Hands-On Preview

    We go hands-on with the new retro styled Nikon Df full-frame Digital SLR, with a 16 megapixel sensor and weather sealed body.

    • 5 Nov 2013
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D4 Digital SLR Review

    Nikon D4 Digital SLR Review

    The new Nikon D4 shoots at up to 11fps and can shoot 199 shots continuously from the 16 megapixel full frame sensor. Joshua Waller finds out if it's as good as they say in our full review of the Nikon D4.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D7100 DSLR Hands-On Preview

    Nikon D7100 DSLR Hands-On Preview

    We go hands on with the new Nikon D7100 - the new Digital SLR features a new 24.1 megapixel sensor and no AA filter for high image quality.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D4s DSLR Review

    Nikon D4s DSLR Review

    Read our full review of the high speed Nikon D4s, with improved noise performance and shooting speed.

    • 2 Apr 2014
NeilSchofield and 1 other commented on this.
4 Dec 2016 10:51am
Winter Bird Photography Tips
Winter days leave us with a shortage of daylight hours for photography but you don't have to venture far to photograph birds during this season, making them a perfect subject choice.
4 Dec 2016 12:10AM
Pj0 liked this.
3 Dec 2016 11:49am
Win A Pentax K-70 DSLR & 18-135mm Lens
Enter today's free Christmas Prize Draw for the chance to win a Pentax K-70 DSLR.
3 Dec 2016 7:00AM
1mum5kids liked this.
3 Dec 2016 9:10am
Top Tips On Photographing Snowy Landscapes
Pick up some tips on photographing snowy landscapes this winter.
3 Dec 2016 12:10AM
JJGEE commented on this.
2 Dec 2016 7:40pm
Phase One Capture One Pro 10 Announced
Phase One has released the latest version of its raw conversion and image editing software.
2 Dec 2016 12:04PM
russmac and 5 others commented on this.
2 Dec 2016 1:59pm
Top 10 Best Waterproof Cameras 2016
Here are our top 10 best waterproof tough cameras for active photographers with features like GPS and Wi-Fi built in they make an ideal active holiday camera.
1 Dec 2016 2:13PM
JacquesCornell and 17 others commented on this.
2 Dec 2016 10:46am
Panasonic Lumix GX80 Review
We review the brand new Panasonic Lumix GX80, the latest Panasonic Micro Four Thirds camera has 5-axis Image Stabilisation, 4K video and improved image quality.
5 Apr 2016 5:30AM
drtom and 2 others commented on this.
1 Dec 2016 11:29pm
Samyang 16mm f/2.0 ED AS UMC CS Lens Review
Samyang 16mm f/2.0 ED AS UMC CS Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews the Samyang 16mm f/2.0 ED AS UMC CS lens.
9 Jul 2013 3:31PM
Stumpy and 3 others commented on this.
1 Dec 2016 7:46pm
Top 11 Best Nikon Nikkor Lenses 2016
Find out which Nikon lenses have made the 2016 ePHOTOzine top 11 Nikkor lens list.
1 Dec 2016 3:24PM
ChrisV and 1 other commented on this.
1 Dec 2016 5:31pm
Top 10 Best Entry Level CSCs 2016
Here are the Top 10 Best Entry-level Mirrorless Compact System Cameras (CSCs) available, reviewed by ePHOTOzine.
30 Nov 2016 1:38PM
AlexandraSD commented on this.
1 Dec 2016 4:13pm
Fujifilm X-A10 Is Designed For Interchangeable Lens Camera Newbies Who Take Selfies
Fujifilm has introduced a new mirrorless interchangeable lens camera that's compact and designed for first-time interchangeable lens camera users who are also selfie fans.
1 Dec 2016 5:00AM