Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon Df Hands-On Preview

    Nikon Df Hands-On Preview

    We go hands-on with the new retro styled Nikon Df full-frame Digital SLR, with a 16 megapixel sensor and weather sealed body.

    • 5 Nov 2013
  • Thumbnail : Nikon Df DSLR Review

    Nikon Df DSLR Review

    The classically styled Nikon Df is designed for "pure" photography, find out how it performs in our full review.

    • 12 Dec 2013
  • Thumbnail : Nikon Df DSLR Sample Photos

    Nikon Df DSLR Sample Photos

    Sample photos from a full production version of the Nikon Df, the premium 16 megapixel full-frame DSLR with classic styling designed for pure photography.

    • 3 Dec 2013
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D4s DSLR Review

    Nikon D4s DSLR Review

    Read our full review of the high speed Nikon D4s, with improved noise performance and shooting speed.

    • 2 Apr 2014
  • Thumbnail : Sigma EX Aspherical DG DF 20-40mm f2.8
  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix A Review

    Nikon Coolpix A Review

    The Nikon Coolpix A is Nikon's new APS-C compact camera with a 28mm equivalent lens and a pocketable body, how does it perform and is it worth the premium price?

  • Thumbnail : Nikon 1 V3 Review

    Nikon 1 V3 Review

    The Nikon 1 V3 is the latest compact system camera from Nikon and offers high speed continuous shooting and video. Find out how it performs in our full review.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix A Hands-On Preview

    Nikon Coolpix A Hands-On Preview

    We go hands-on with the Nikon Coolpix A - a compact camera with a large APS-C sized sensor.

  • Thumbnail : Sony Alpha A7S Review

    Sony Alpha A7S Review

    Sony Alpha A7S, full frame mirrorless camera with a 12 megapixel sensor, and 4K video recording it promises low noise photography and video.

  • Thumbnail : Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Expert Review

    Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Expert Review

    We review the new Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II, with 60fps continuous shooting at 20mp, 18fps C-AF raw shooting, CINE 4K video, 5-axis IS and more.

    • 6 Jan 2017
Edys1 and 5 others commented on this.
23 Jun 2017 9:14pm
Nikon D7500 Full Review
We've put the Nikon D7500 Digital SLR, with the 20mp sensor from the D500 but with a lower price, through its paces. Read on to find out how it scores.
23 Jun 2017 11:34AM
douglasR commented on this.
23 Jun 2017 2:14pm
Irix Launch Edge Gelatin Filter Set
Irix have announced a set of ND gelatin filters designed especially for Irix lenses.
23 Jun 2017 10:14AM
HarrietH liked this.
23 Jun 2017 2:02pm
7 'How To' Tips For Shooting Still Life Photography
Here are 7 simple tips and tricks for shooting beautiful still life photography at home. All you need are a few household items and a little creativity.
15 Jun 2017 11:36AM
Susheel liked this.
23 Jun 2017 10:07am
Tamron Expands Lens Range With 18-400mm Mega Zoom
Tamron has today introduced a new 18-400mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC HLD lens to the world.
23 Jun 2017 8:21AM
cosmicnode and 1 other commented on this.
22 Jun 2017 11:35am
Nikon AF-P NIKKOR 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6G DX VR Sample Photos & Hands-On
We go hands-on with the new Nikon AF-P NIKKOR 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6G DX VR wide-angle lens, and have posted sample photos from this pre-production lens.
21 Jun 2017 6:41PM
johnriley1uk and 2 others commented on this.
21 Jun 2017 4:59pm
Sigma AF 100-400mm F/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Contemporary Lens Review
John Riley puts a contemporary tele zoom lens from Sigma to the test to find out how good its reach really is.
14 Jun 2017 9:53AM
emmaK22 and 6 others commented on this.
20 Jun 2017 10:03am
Top 13 Best Premium Compact System Cameras 2017
Here are the Top 13 Best Premium Mirrorless Compact System Cameras (CSCs) with an Electronic Viewfinder (EVF) reviewed by ePHOTOzine.
20 Jun 2017 9:59AM
darrinlingle and 4 others commented on this.
20 Jun 2017 7:25am
Panasonic Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 8-18mm f/2.8-4 Asph Review
John Riley reviews the new wide-angle zoom from Panasonic, the Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 8-18mm f/2.8-4 Asph for Micro Four Thirds cameras.
26 Apr 2017 11:32AM
ginos and 2 others commented on this.
19 Jun 2017 6:22am
Giottos Vitruvian VGRN 9255 Tripod With Monopod
Giottos Vitruvian VGRN 9255 Tripod With Monopod
We review the new Giottos Vitruvian VGRN 9255 Tripod with MH5400-MH652 Head and built in monopod.
8 Sep 2011 11:42AM
jbsaladino and 1 other commented on this.
21 Jun 2017 2:05pm
Improve Your Close-Up Portraits With Our 6 Tips
Get in close and focus your attention on faces.
18 Jun 2017 12:10AM