Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon Df Hands-On Preview

    Nikon Df Hands-On Preview

    We go hands-on with the new retro styled Nikon Df full-frame Digital SLR, with a 16 megapixel sensor and weather sealed body.

    • 5 Nov 2013
  • Thumbnail : Nikon Df DSLR Review

    Nikon Df DSLR Review

    The classically styled Nikon Df is designed for "pure" photography, find out how it performs in our full review.

    • 12 Dec 2013
  • Thumbnail : Nikon Df DSLR Sample Photos

    Nikon Df DSLR Sample Photos

    Sample photos from a full production version of the Nikon Df, the premium 16 megapixel full-frame DSLR with classic styling designed for pure photography.

    • 3 Dec 2013
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D4s DSLR Review

    Nikon D4s DSLR Review

    Read our full review of the high speed Nikon D4s, with improved noise performance and shooting speed.

    • 2 Apr 2014
  • Thumbnail : Sigma EX Aspherical DG DF 20-40mm f2.8
  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix A Review

    Nikon Coolpix A Review

    The Nikon Coolpix A is Nikon's new APS-C compact camera with a 28mm equivalent lens and a pocketable body, how does it perform and is it worth the premium price?

  • Thumbnail : Nikon 1 V3 Review

    Nikon 1 V3 Review

    The Nikon 1 V3 is the latest compact system camera from Nikon and offers high speed continuous shooting and video. Find out how it performs in our full review.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix A Hands-On Preview

    Nikon Coolpix A Hands-On Preview

    We go hands-on with the Nikon Coolpix A - a compact camera with a large APS-C sized sensor.

  • Thumbnail : Sony Alpha A7S Review

    Sony Alpha A7S Review

    Sony Alpha A7S, full frame mirrorless camera with a 12 megapixel sensor, and 4K video recording it promises low noise photography and video.

  • Thumbnail : Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Expert Review

    Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Expert Review

    We review the new Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II, with 60fps continuous shooting at 20mp, 18fps C-AF raw shooting, CINE 4K video, 5-axis IS and more.

    • 6 Jan 2017
Tooma liked this.
25 Apr 2017 12:29am
How To Capture Mood In Your Photos
Capturing mood in photography can be tricky, depending on what mood you're are wanting to portray. Here's some handy hints and tips on creating mood in your photos.
25 Apr 2017 12:10AM
joshwa and 1 other commented on this.
24 Apr 2017 1:37pm
My-picture.co.uk Canvas, Acrylic & Aluminium Print Review
We put My-picture.co.uk to the test to see if their printed products are worthy of hanging on the wall.
18 Apr 2017 3:22PM
Tooma liked this.
24 Apr 2017 1:46am
Top Tips On Boat Photography
Here's our guide to boat photography for beginners.
24 Apr 2017 12:10AM
Pj0 liked this.
23 Apr 2017 11:43pm
Take A Look At This Week's Site Highlights
With new product announcements aplenty, there's plenty for you to catch up on this week.
22 Apr 2017 4:00PM
Tooma and 1 other liked this.
23 Apr 2017 6:25pm
Coastal Photography With A Creative Twist
Flotsam may not be the first thing you think of when you think of coastal photography but when captured in the right way, driftwood and other items washed up with the tide can make interesting photographic subjects.
23 Apr 2017 12:10AM
AlexE and 1 other liked this.
22 Apr 2017 12:43pm
Canon EOS 700D Digital SLR Review
Canon EOS 700D Digital SLR Review
We test the new Canon EOS 700D to see how this new model performs, and whether it's worth spending your money on.
24 Apr 2013 8:00PM
tomd34 commented on this.
21 Apr 2017 4:59pm
Outdoor Photography Essentials For Under £50
Here are some outdoor photography necessities that can be snapped up for under £50 each.
21 Apr 2017 12:00PM
parallax and 1 other commented on this.
21 Apr 2017 1:02pm
Sony Alpha A9 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Sony Alpha A9, Sony's high speed, professional full-frame mirrorless camera.
19 Apr 2017 7:21PM
PujaReddy commented on this.
21 Apr 2017 11:02am
12 Gifts That Are Perfect For Photographers
Photography deals site PhotoWhoa has compiled a list of gifts that are perfect for photography fans.
21 Apr 2017 10:37AM
franken and 1 other commented on this.
21 Apr 2017 7:26am
Top Tips On Capturing Arty Style Flower Photographs
Learn how to shoot flowers in a way that'll make your shots stand out from the crowd.
21 Apr 2017 12:10AM