Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Pentax KP Review

    Pentax KP Review

    We review the new Pentax KP, the 24 megapixel DSLR from Pentax, with a number of unique features including pixel shift resolution, ultra high ISO of ISO819200, 5-axis image stabilisation and a removable grip.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 77D Review

    Canon EOS 77D Review

    We review the Canon EOS 77D, Canon's mid-range APS-C Digital SLR, with improved shooting speeds, and updated AF.

    • 20 Jul 2017
  • Thumbnail : Samsung NX1000 CSC Wi-Fi Review

    Samsung NX1000 CSC Wi-Fi Review

    Joshua Waller reviews the new entry level Samsung NX1000, with plastic body, built in Wi-Fi and 20.3 megapixel APS-C CMOS sensor.

  • Thumbnail : Photo Trigger Review

    Photo Trigger Review

    We take a look at the Photo Trigger - an audio, light and motion camera trigger system with built in intervalometer.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 760D DSLR Review

    Canon EOS 760D DSLR Review

    Reviewed, the Canon EOS 760D, the top of the range entry-level Digital SLR with a top LCD screen and improved controls.

  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm X-E2s Review

    Fujifilm X-E2s Review

    We review the new X-E2s, the update to the X-E2, with a 16 megapixel sensor and updated design.

    • 11 Mar 2016
  • Thumbnail : Sony Alpha A68 SLT Review

    Sony Alpha A68 SLT Review

    We review the new Sony Alpha A68, with an updated focus system, and top LCD screen.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D7500 Full Review

    Nikon D7500 Full Review

    We've put the Nikon D7500 Digital SLR, with the 20mp sensor from the D500 but with a lower price, through its paces. Read on to find out how it scores.

    • 23 Jun 2017
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 200D Full Review

    Canon EOS 200D Full Review

    We review the new 24mp Canon EOS 200D - Canon's compact Digital SLR with Wi-Fi, NFC and Bluetooth.

    • 27 Jul 2017
  • Thumbnail : Nikon Series 1 J2 Review

    Nikon Series 1 J2 Review

    Joshua Waller has a look at the new and improved Nikon J2 - with minimal changes what does this camera offer over the original J1?

  • Thumbnail : Leica X2 Review

    Leica X2 Review

    Joshua Waller reviews the premium Leica X2 - the World's smallest camera with an APS-C sized sensor.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon 1 S1 Review

    Nikon 1 S1 Review

    The new S1 is the new baby mirrorless camera in the Nikon 1 Series line up, find out how it performs in our review.

Offertonhatter and 1 other commented on this.
28 Jul 2017 8:48pm
Yashica ML 50mm f/1.4 Lens Review
John Riley reviews this classic Yashica 50mm f/1.4 manual focus lens on the 50mp Canon EOS 5DS R.
28 Jul 2017 8:50AM
RobfromBewdley and 12 others commented on this.
28 Jul 2017 6:48pm
Nikon D7500 Full Review
We've put the Nikon D7500 Digital SLR, with the 20mp sensor from the D500 but with a lower price, through its paces. Read on to find out how it scores.
23 Jun 2017 11:34AM
MrScott and 6 others commented on this.
28 Jul 2017 12:58pm
Best Everyday Camera Bags 2016
Here are a selection of the best DSLR camera bags around for everyday use that won't break the bank.
28 Jul 2017 8:00AM
pink and 1 other commented on this.
28 Jul 2017 9:34am
Can You Spot A Fake Photo?
Do you think you know the difference between a manipulated and real photo as research suggests many people aren't able to.
21 Jul 2017 11:09AM
photoangel commented on this.
28 Jul 2017 12:44am
Panasonic Lumix TZ80 Review
We review the latest travel zoom from Panasonic, the Lumix TZ80, with an 18 megapixel sensor and 4K video and photo recording.
12 Feb 2016 2:48PM
Niknut and 1 other commented on this.
27 Jul 2017 5:15pm
Canon EOS 200D Full Review
We review the new 24mp Canon EOS 200D - Canon's compact Digital SLR with Wi-Fi, NFC and Bluetooth.
27 Jul 2017 2:04PM
Chuckles and 1 other commented on this.
26 Jul 2017 12:04pm
Nikon Announces Development Of D850
Nikon has announced that they're working on a new FX-format DSLR.
25 Jul 2017 8:49AM
IPDOUGLAS and 4 others commented on this.
26 Jul 2017 10:58am
Top 14 Best Nikon Nikkor Lenses 2017
Find out which Nikon lenses have made the ePHOTOzine top 14 Nikkor lens list.
20 Feb 2017 10:00AM
captainpenguin commented on this.
25 Jul 2017 8:31pm
Football photography
Football photography
Winter's on the way which means the football season is well under way. Frank Reid and Sam Furlong give us their tips for capturing perfect match photographs.
27 Nov 2009 11:03PM
rpj liked this.
25 Jul 2017 9:41am
Win A BenQ SW2700PT Monitor!
Enter the 'Inspired by BenQ' Instagram competition for the chance to win a BenQ SW2700PT monitor.
24 Jul 2017 3:51PM