Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 450D

    Canon EOS 450D

    Eos was the Greek goddess of dawn which is why Canon cameras now bear her name. Matt Grayson takes a look at the 450D to see if it's a legend or a fairy tale.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix P6000

    Nikon Coolpix P6000

    Pirelli made a popular tyre called the P6000 known for its longevity and grip. Nikon have released the Coolpix P6000 and Matt Grayson is here to see if it's a race leader or a skid mark.

  • Thumbnail : Minolta Macro Flash 1200AF

    Minolta Macro Flash 1200AF

    Peter Bargh looks at the Minolta Macro Flash 1200AF

    • 7 Nov 2001
  • Thumbnail : Canon PowerShot G2

    Canon PowerShot G2

    Canon PowerShot G2 test

    • 5 Nov 2001
  • Thumbnail : Casio Exilim EX-Z100

    Casio Exilim EX-Z100

    Despite reviewing several pink cameras over the course of his career such as the Casio Exilim EX-Z100, Matt Grayson would like it to be known that boys don't make him feel all "fuzzy and warm".

  • Thumbnail : Contax G2

    Contax G2

    We take a look at the classic Contax G2 camera.

    • 21 Jul 2006
  • Thumbnail : Photo Trigger Review

    Photo Trigger Review

    We take a look at the Photo Trigger - an audio, light and motion camera trigger system with built in intervalometer.

  • Thumbnail : Olympus E-510

    Olympus E-510

    Like television, the Olympus E-510 has the chance to look at things Live. Unlike television, it doesn't get boring on a bank holiday. Matt Grayson takes a look at the new version of the E-500.

  • Thumbnail : GE G2

    GE G2

    With a bright red face and one eye in the top left corner, you could be mistaken that the GE G2 is designed on Matt Grayson. Until you see it's also slim and attractive.

  • Thumbnail : MagneFlash Splash Mono 40L Review

    MagneFlash Splash Mono 40L Review

    The MagneFlash Splash Mono 40L is a portable flash unit with a unique design to give it a better performance when used with modifiers such as brollies and softboxes. We put the system to the test.

  • Thumbnail : Kodak EasyShare Z1285

    Kodak EasyShare Z1285

    After reviewing the Z885 from Kodak, Matt Grayson takes a look at the Z1285. From Kodak.

KevinEllison and 3 others commented on this.
24 Mar 2017 8:31pm
15 Funny Pet Photos To Make You Smile
The Comedy Pet Photography Awards have collated some of the best entries they've received so far and we thought we'd share them with you.
24 Mar 2017 1:15PM
PentaxBro and 3 others commented on this.
24 Mar 2017 3:17pm
Pentax KP Review
We review the new Pentax KP, the 24 megapixel DSLR from Pentax, with a number of unique features including pixel shift resolution, ultra high ISO of ISO819200, 5-axis image stabilisation and a removable grip.
16 Mar 2017 11:32AM
PentaxBro and 2 others commented on this.
24 Mar 2017 2:45pm
Top 11 Best APS-C DSLRs 2017
At ePHOTOzine, we've reviewed every Digital SLR available so far, so here are the Top 11 Best APS-C Digital SLRs for 2017.
22 Mar 2017 9:21AM
USL and 1 other liked this.
24 Mar 2017 8:40am
Fujifilm XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews the premium Fujifilm Fujinon XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR lens for X-mount cameras.
6 Jan 2015 2:56PM
USL liked this.
24 Mar 2017 8:38am
Fujifilm FUJINON XF 90mm f/2 R LM WR Preview
We go hands-on with the new Fujifilm FUJINON XF 90mm f/2 R LM WR X-Mount lens.
18 May 2015 6:00AM
DavidLaverty commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 11:15pm
Win An Antarctica Photography Safari
It's your last chance to win a once in a lifetime trip to Antarctica.
23 Mar 2017 11:39AM
StrayCat and 4 others commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 6:53pm
Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 FZ2500 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 - Panasonic's premium ultra-zoom designed to be the ultimate 4K video / photo hybrid camera.
18 Jan 2017 2:15PM
peterjones and 1 other commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 4:31pm
Gitzo Systematic Tripod Winner Announced
Find out which ePHOTOzine member has won a high-end Gitzo Systematic tripod.
23 Mar 2017 10:25AM
maratsuikka commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 4:06am
Nikon D810A DSLR Review
We review the Nikon D810A DSLR designed for astro photography, with examples from Astro Photographer Göran Strand.
29 Mar 2016 3:51PM
pink and 9 others commented on this.
22 Mar 2017 9:18pm
Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly Review
John Riley reviews the new Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly ultra-wide-angle lens for full-frame Canon, Nikon and Pentax DSLRs.
6 Mar 2017 11:52AM