Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : HDR Projects 4 Professional Review

    HDR Projects 4 Professional Review

    HDR projects 4 professional is the latest installment of HDR software from FRANZIS and we've put it to the test to see if it really is an 'evolution in HDR technology' as the creators say it is.

    • 10 Feb 2016
  • Thumbnail : Oloneo PhotoEngine

    Oloneo PhotoEngine

    We put the beta release of Oloneo's HDR PhotoEngine to test

    • 17 Jul 2010
  • Thumbnail : Pentax K-500 DSLR Review

    Pentax K-500 DSLR Review

    John Riley reviews the new entry level Pentax K-500 Digital SLR.

    • 25 Jul 2013
  • Thumbnail : Great Photo Pro 2 Review

    Great Photo Pro 2 Review

    Great Photo Pro 2 is a Mac app which has a wide range of features such as HDR, RAW processing, colour splashing and more. Daniel Bell reviews.

    • 15 Mar 2013
  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot G10

    Canon Powershot G10

    With a profile like the New York city skyline, does the new Canon Powershot G10 have a bustling metropolis of features or is it a ghost town? Matt Grayson investigates.

    • 22 Oct 2008
  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot S90

    Canon Powershot S90

    Back to the Future: Canon astound everyone by relaunching the once popular Powershot S series with a tidy 318 10Mp model with an f/2 lens and Raw recording.

    • 14 Apr 2010
  • Thumbnail : Panasonic Lumix DMC-G10 Review

    Panasonic Lumix DMC-G10 Review

    Micro Four Thirds is proving itself a worthy adversary to APS-C sensor DSLRs and Panasonic are still on the offensive with the Lumix DMC-G10.

    • 7 May 2010
  • Thumbnail : Pentax K-r Digital SLR Review

    Pentax K-r Digital SLR Review

    John Riley reviews the new mid-level Pentax K-r Digital SLR.

    • 3 Nov 2010
  • Thumbnail : OnOne Perfect Photo Suite 9.5 Review

    OnOne Perfect Photo Suite 9.5 Review

    Ben Andrews reviews the latest version of OnOne's Perfect Photo Suite, version 9.5.

    • 20 Apr 2015
  • Thumbnail : ON1 Photo 10 Review

    ON1 Photo 10 Review

    ON1's Photo 10 is designed to transform photos with minimal effort and maximum impact.

    • 12 Nov 2015
meyeview commented on this.
19 Oct 2017 11:43am
GIZMON 32mm Pancake Lens Released
Gizmon has released a new pancake lens for mirrorless cameras, a 32mm f/16 lens with removable decoration.
19 Oct 2017 11:31AM
Euan65 and 4 others commented on this.
19 Oct 2017 10:50am
Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Classic CC & Lightroom CC Review
Adobe has updated the desktop and mobile versions of Lightroom so, of course, we had to put it to the test.
18 Oct 2017 2:00PM
wobbie and 1 other commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 7:01pm
SainSonic Kamlan 50mm f/1.1 Lens Review
John Riley reviews the Kamlan 50mm f/1.1 lens for APS-C mirrorless cameras, available in Sony E mount and others.
18 Sep 2017 9:58AM
enviro500 liked this.
18 Oct 2017 6:29pm
Canon Powershot G1 X Mark III Hands-On Preview
We have a hands-on look at the new Canon Powershot G1 X Mark III, the compact camera with 24mp APS-C CMOS sensor and 3x optical zoom lens.
16 Oct 2017 5:00AM
Belleyeteres commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 3:54pm
Zeiss Milvus 25mm f/1.4 Distagon T* Lens
Zeiss has announced a new wide-angle prime lens, the Zeiss Milvus 25mm f/1.4 Distagon T* lens for Nikon and Canon.
18 Oct 2017 10:15AM
NikitaMorris and 1 other commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 3:04pm
Huawei Mate10 Pro Smartphone Sample Photos
Huawei has released a new flagship smartphone and we've got our hands on the latest bit of kit.
16 Oct 2017 6:40PM
derekt and 4 others commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 1:37pm
I'm Back Digital Back Kickstarter
A new Kickstarter campaign plans to release a digital back for 35mm film cameras.
13 Oct 2017 11:33AM
meyeview commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 12:49pm
Leica Thambar-M 90mm f/2.2 Portrait Lens
Leica has announced the re-release of a classic Leica portrait lens, the Thambar-M 90mm f/2.2 telephoto prime lens.
18 Oct 2017 11:41AM
joshwa and 11 others commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 8:09am
Nikon D850 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Nikon D850 - Nikon's latest full-frame DSLR, with a 45.7mp BSI CMOS sensor, 4K video, and up to 9fps continuous shooting.
6 Sep 2017 10:00AM
josa commented on this.
17 Oct 2017 9:09pm
DXO One For Android Under Development
DXO has announced updated software with time-lapse support, an Android version of the DxO One, plus new accessories.
17 Oct 2017 9:14AM