Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


The Photography Show, a destination for all photographers

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 400D

    Canon EOS 400D

    Being the market leader in the fastest growing sector of the photographic market is a tough title to hold on to, especially with most major camera manufacturers announcing new entry-level products this year. Can Canon's latest entry-level offering, the EOS 400D, retain this position in the face of such fierce competition? In this review Gary Wolstenholme takes a look whether if anyone can, Canon can.

    • 20 Nov 2006
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 6D DSLR Review

    Canon EOS 6D DSLR Review

    The Canon EOS 6D is one of the cheapest new full frame Digital SLRs available, find out how it performs in our review.

  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 1000D, Nikon D3000 & Sony Alpha A230

    Canon EOS 1000D, Nikon D3000 & Sony Alpha A230

    Bag yourself a DSLR bargain. We test three top-performing DSLRs that offer brilliant value for money at under 400 each. Our test reveals the best buy.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 5D MkII Digital SLR Review

    Canon EOS 5D MkII Digital SLR Review

    Matt Grayson gets his hands on the much awaited Canon EOS 5D MkII.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 7D Digital SLR Review

    Canon EOS 7D Digital SLR Review

    Canon EOS 7D review - Canon's latest digital DSLR gets tried and tested by the experts of ePHOTOzine

  • Thumbnail : Budget group

    Budget group

    It took Matt Grayson weeks of preparation like standing infront of the mirror practising jokes, hiring the tuxedo and drinking honey and lemon juice to improve his voice before being told that compering had been spelled incorrectly.

    • 12 Sep 2007
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D300s Digital SLR Review

    Nikon D300s Digital SLR Review

    Like a knight galloping into battle on a white charger, Matt Grayson catches the train to London to see the new Nikon D300s.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 40D Review

    Canon EOS 40D Review

    With a chorus of choirboys singing, massed pipers piping and a hundred heralds, er heralding, it�s the shiny new semi-pro DSLR from Canon. Duncan Evans puts away the kid gloves and gets out the silk ones with gold filigree he uses for special occasions.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 1000D Review

    Canon EOS 1000D Review

    Matt Grayson takes a first look at the Canon EOS 1000D digital SLR. The brand new entry level model designed for beginners to photography and compact users looking to move into DSLR territory.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 50D

    Canon EOS 50D

    Matt Grayson takes a close look at the recently announced Canon EOS 50D.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 400D preview - Hands on

    Canon EOS 400D preview - Hands on

    Our first preview of the Canon EOS 400D

    • 24 Aug 2006
KevinEllison commented on this.
22 Jan 2017 9:24pm
Leica M10 Digital Rangefinder Hands-On Review
The Leica M10 is the latest rangefinder to join Leica's legendary M-System line-up but does it live up to the famous name? We give our first impressions as we get hands-on with the new camera.
20 Jan 2017 6:18PM
NeilSchofield commented on this.
22 Jan 2017 8:00am
Even More Night Photography Tips
Take a look at Edwin Brosen's night photography tips and shots taken in Antwerp.
22 Jan 2017 12:10AM
hobbs and 16 others commented on this.
21 Jan 2017 9:32am
ePHOTOzine Christmas Prize Draw Winners Announced
Are you a 2016 Christmas Prize Draw winner? Read on to find out if you're one of the lucky members.
6 Jan 2017 12:47PM
ElSid and 3 others commented on this.
20 Jan 2017 5:27pm
Meike 6.5mm f/2.0 Fisheye Lens Review
John Riley reviews the Meike 6.5mm f/2.0 Fisheye lens, available for mirrorless cameras in Micro Four Thirds, Sony E, Fujifilm X and Canon EF-M lens mounts.
13 Jan 2017 9:46AM
JackAllTog liked this.
20 Jan 2017 12:36pm
Save £10 On Amazon When Spending £50
Today only, Amazon customers can save £10 on orders over £50.
20 Jan 2017 9:22AM
aksoyk liked this.
20 Jan 2017 10:02am
ePz Goes Hands-On With The Mirrorless Fujifilm X-T20 Camera & Sample Photos
The new Mirrorless Fujifilm X-T20 camera is in our hands, check out the photos and have a look at full-size sample photos taken with the new camera.
19 Jan 2017 1:59PM
jordachelr liked this.
20 Jan 2017 7:21am
Fujifilm GFX 50S Mirrorless Medium Format Camera Sample Photos
Take a look at our sample photos captured with the Fujifilm GFX 50S mirrorless medium format camera with its huge 51.4Mp sensor.
19 Jan 2017 3:36PM
joshwa and 10 others commented on this.
19 Jan 2017 4:37pm
Canon EOS M5 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Canon EOS M5, the new mirrorless camera from Canon with mini-DSLR styling and advanced shooting performance.
15 Sep 2016 8:44AM
DigitalD80 liked this.
19 Jan 2017 1:34pm
Perfect Your Indoor Flower Photography Skills With These Top Tips
Just because it's winter doesn't mean we can't have a go at flower photography.
14 Jan 2017 12:10AM
ChrisV and 3 others commented on this.
19 Jan 2017 1:23pm
Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 FZ2500 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 - Panasonic's premium ultra-zoom designed to be the ultimate 4K video / photo hybrid camera.
18 Jan 2017 2:15PM