Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

vanbelnl and 4 others commented on this.
19 May 2018 11:06pm
Pentax KP Review
We review the new Pentax KP, the 24 megapixel DSLR from Pentax, with a number of unique features including pixel shift resolution, ultra high ISO of ISO819200, 5-axis image stabilisation and a removable grip.
16 Mar 2017 11:32AM
lerass and 3 others commented on this.
19 May 2018 11:13am
Canon EOS M50 Review
We review the new Canon EOS M50, Canon's entry level DSLR-style mirrorless camera, with some high-spec features, including 4K video, eye-detection focus and high ISO speeds.
28 Mar 2018 10:19AM
claudioNC commented on this.
19 May 2018 12:13am
Sony DSC-RX0 Review
We've been shooting with the new Sony DSC-RX0, read our read our review of this unique action camera.
31 Jan 2018 11:14AM
johnriley1uk and 2 others commented on this.
18 May 2018 8:46am
Asahi Super Takumar 50mm f/1.4 Review
John Riley reviews the Asahi Pentax Super-Takumar 50mm f/1.4 Model I (8-Element), and finds out if the lens deserves the legendary status it has.
15 May 2018 3:23PM
byman commented on this.
18 May 2018 7:27am
Second May Photo Month Winner
It's time to announce the second Photo Month winner this month who's got their hands on a year's Foliopic membership.
17 May 2018 1:19PM
JackAllTog liked this.
17 May 2018 9:23am
Bruce Gilden's Farm Boys And Farm Girls USA
Stuart Fawcett has been to Bruce Gilden's latest exhibition, forming part of Photo London.
17 May 2018 9:18AM
johnriley1uk and 2 others commented on this.
17 May 2018 7:41am
Vivitar Auto Macro 55mm f/2.8 Vintage Review
John Riley review the vintage Vivitar Auto Macro 55mm f/2.8 lens on the 36mp full-frame DSLR, the Pentax K-1.
12 Apr 2018 9:34AM
t_huw and 3 others commented on this.
16 May 2018 6:44pm
Top 27 Best Telephoto Zoom Lenses 2018
If long telephoto reach is what you're after in a lens then look no further than our top tele zoom countdown to find the best of the best.
19 Jan 2018 1:00PM
MarkKavanagh and 1 other liked this.
16 May 2018 11:36am
Panasonic Lumix G9 Full Review
We review the new Panasonic Lumix G9, Panasonic flagship 20mp Micro Four Thirds camera with interchangeable lenses, high-speed shooting, and 80mp high-resolution mode.
1 Dec 2017 8:47PM
adrian2208 commented on this.
16 May 2018 10:38am
14 Top Coast Photography Tutorials To Check Out
Brush-up on your seaside photography skills with the help of out 14 top coastal photography tutorials.
16 May 2018 12:10AM