Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


The Photography Show, a destination for all photographers

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : optikVerve virtualPhotographer plug-in

    optikVerve virtualPhotographer plug-in

    Matt Grayson takes a look at optikVerve's virtualPhotographer, a fast, free effects-adding plug-in.

    • 5 May 2009
  • Thumbnail : Epson Stylus Photo R2880

    Epson Stylus Photo R2880

    With a name sounding like a pirate confirming the focal length of his lens, you'll be pleased to know that the Epson Stylus Photo R2880 is far more serious than this intro. Matt Grayson investigates.

  • Thumbnail : ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    Two ePz staff members have joined the Photography Institute and you can follow their progress here.

    • 24 Dec 2010
  • Thumbnail : Prosumer camera Group test

    Prosumer camera Group test

    Nearly every photographer has a prosumer model to back them up. Either as a camera to take on a day out or for if a full system is just too much to cope with. Now Matt Grayson takes four of the best and pits them against each other.

    • 25 Sep 2008
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D810A DSLR Review

    Nikon D810A DSLR Review

    We review the Nikon D810A DSLR designed for astro photography, with examples from Astro Photographer Göran Strand.

    • 29 Mar 2016
  • Thumbnail : The great DSLR shootout

    The great DSLR shootout

    Duncan Evans puts the Nikon D90, Canon EOS 550D and the Pentax K-7 through their paces in a head to head comparison test.

    • 16 Nov 2010
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Full Review

    Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Full Review

    We review the new Canon EOS 5D Mark IV, with a 30 megapixel full-frame sensor and 4K video recording, could this be the best DSLR from Canon yet?

  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot S95 Review

    Canon Powershot S95 Review

    Duncan Evans reviews the Canon Powershot S95, with a 10Mp sensor and a 3.8x optical zoom.

  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm Finepix F300EXR review

    Fujifilm Finepix F300EXR review

    ePHOTOzine member John Riley reviews the Fujifilm FinePix F300EXR which hosts a 12Mp sensor and a 15x optical zoom lens.

  • Thumbnail : Oloneo PhotoEngine

    Oloneo PhotoEngine

    We put the beta release of Oloneo's HDR PhotoEngine to test

    • 17 Jul 2010
  • Thumbnail : Sigma sd Quattro Review

    Sigma sd Quattro Review

    We review the new Sigma sd Quattro - the mirrorless camera from Sigma with Digital SLR styling, and the unique Foveon sensor.

    • 5 Aug 2016
  • Thumbnail : VueScan

    VueScan

    Unhappy with your scans? If your whites are coming out of the scanner a dirty grey then you need the ultimate in scanning software. Duncan Evans reveals the industry’s best kept secret.

    • 26 Oct 2007
ElSid and 3 others commented on this.
20 Jan 2017 5:27pm
Meike 6.5mm f/2.0 Fisheye Lens Review
John Riley reviews the Meike 6.5mm f/2.0 Fisheye lens, available for mirrorless cameras in Micro Four Thirds, Sony E, Fujifilm X and Canon EF-M lens mounts.
13 Jan 2017 9:46AM
JackAllTog liked this.
20 Jan 2017 12:36pm
Save £10 On Amazon When Spending £50
Today only, Amazon customers can save £10 on orders over £50.
20 Jan 2017 9:22AM
aksoyk liked this.
20 Jan 2017 10:02am
ePz Goes Hands-On With The Mirrorless Fujifilm X-T20 Camera & Sample Photos
The new Mirrorless Fujifilm X-T20 camera is in our hands, check out the photos and have a look at full-size sample photos taken with the new camera.
19 Jan 2017 1:59PM
jordachelr liked this.
20 Jan 2017 7:21am
Fujifilm GFX 50S Mirrorless Medium Format Camera Sample Photos
Take a look at our sample photos captured with the Fujifilm GFX 50S mirrorless medium format camera with its huge 51.4Mp sensor.
19 Jan 2017 3:36PM
joshwa and 10 others commented on this.
19 Jan 2017 4:37pm
Canon EOS M5 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Canon EOS M5, the new mirrorless camera from Canon with mini-DSLR styling and advanced shooting performance.
15 Sep 2016 8:44AM
DigitalD80 liked this.
19 Jan 2017 1:34pm
Perfect Your Indoor Flower Photography Skills With These Top Tips
Just because it's winter doesn't mean we can't have a go at flower photography.
14 Jan 2017 12:10AM
ChrisV and 3 others commented on this.
19 Jan 2017 1:23pm
Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 FZ2500 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 - Panasonic's premium ultra-zoom designed to be the ultimate 4K video / photo hybrid camera.
18 Jan 2017 2:15PM
JackAllTog commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 11:03pm
Second January Photo Month Winner Announced
Second Samsung memory card winner in January's Photo Month announced.
18 Jan 2017 3:21PM
NorfolkLad and 1 other commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 10:32pm
BenQ SW320 4K SW Series 31.5inch Monitor Review
We review the new SW320 from BenQ - a 32inch monitor with 4K UHD resolution, 10bit colour, and HDR support.
11 Jan 2017 12:00PM
JJGEE and 2 others commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 11:50am
8 Tripod Tips For Photographers To Consider
We've put together a list of tips to consider when buying and using a tripod.
18 Jan 2017 12:10AM