Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


The Photography Show, a destination for all photographers

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    A top-end compact camera offers great picture-taking potential and could even replace your DSLR when you want to travel light. We test three popular prosumer compacts that will give your DSLR a good run for its money

    • 18 Nov 2009
  • Thumbnail : Sigma 70-200mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM review

    Sigma 70-200mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM review

    Sigma's first optically stabilised 70-200mm f/2.8 promises much. Gary Wolstenholme takes a look at whether it delivers.

  • Thumbnail : Sigma DP2x X3 Foveon Camera Review

    Sigma DP2x X3 Foveon Camera Review

    John Riley reviews the new Sigma DP2x - an update to the DP2 it promises quicker operation and of course the APS-C sized Foveon X3 Sensor.

  • Thumbnail : Sigma SD1 Merrill Digital SLR Review

    Sigma SD1 Merrill Digital SLR Review

    Sigma believe they hold the key to the ultimate image quality, the Foveon X3 sensor, recording 3 colours at every pixel does this camera deliver? Joshua Waller finds out.

  • Thumbnail : Sigma SD1 Merrill + Prototype At Sigma Stand

    Sigma SD1 Merrill + Prototype At Sigma Stand

    We have a look at the Sigma SD1 Merrill + Prototype and Sigma Stand at Photokina 2012.

    • 23 Sep 2012
  • Thumbnail : Sigma DP1 Merrill Review

    Sigma DP1 Merrill Review

    We review the Sigma DP1 Merrill, the new compact camera from Sigma with a 46 megapixel Foveon sensor.

  • Thumbnail : Sigma dp2 Quattro Review

    Sigma dp2 Quattro Review

    We review the new Sigma dp2 Quattro - a new camera with an unusual design and unusual sensor, designed for the ultimate image quality.

    • 11 Jul 2014
  • Thumbnail : Sigma dp1 Quattro Review

    Sigma dp1 Quattro Review

    Full review of the new Sigma dp1 Quattro, the latest camera from Sigma features a unique Foveon APS-C sensor, as well as a 28mm equivalent f/2.8 lens.

    • 2 Dec 2014
  • Thumbnail : Sigma dp3 Quattro Review

    Sigma dp3 Quattro Review

    Reviewed: The Sigma dp3 Quattro with a 50mm f/2.8 lens and a Foveon sensor.

    • 20 Jul 2015
  • Thumbnail : Sigma dp0 Quattro Review

    Sigma dp0 Quattro Review

    Reviewed, the Sigma dp0 Quattro, with an ultra-wide 14mm f/4 lens equivalent to 21mm this is the first new Sigma lens with a Foveon sensor camera released since 2013.

  • Thumbnail : Sigma sd Quattro Review

    Sigma sd Quattro Review

    We review the new Sigma sd Quattro - the mirrorless camera from Sigma with Digital SLR styling, and the unique Foveon sensor.

    • 5 Aug 2016
  • Thumbnail : Sigma 18-50mm f/2.8 EX DC

    Sigma 18-50mm f/2.8 EX DC

    This is Sigma’s EX version of what is fast becoming a standard lens for digital SLRs with a cropped sensor. The lens carries the DC classification, signifying that it will only work on cameras with the smaller sensors.

hobbs and 16 others commented on this.
21 Jan 2017 9:32am
ePHOTOzine Christmas Prize Draw Winners Announced
Are you a 2016 Christmas Prize Draw winner? Read on to find out if you're one of the lucky members.
6 Jan 2017 12:47PM
ElSid and 3 others commented on this.
20 Jan 2017 5:27pm
Meike 6.5mm f/2.0 Fisheye Lens Review
John Riley reviews the Meike 6.5mm f/2.0 Fisheye lens, available for mirrorless cameras in Micro Four Thirds, Sony E, Fujifilm X and Canon EF-M lens mounts.
13 Jan 2017 9:46AM
JackAllTog liked this.
20 Jan 2017 12:36pm
Save £10 On Amazon When Spending £50
Today only, Amazon customers can save £10 on orders over £50.
20 Jan 2017 9:22AM
aksoyk liked this.
20 Jan 2017 10:02am
ePz Goes Hands-On With The Mirrorless Fujifilm X-T20 Camera & Sample Photos
The new Mirrorless Fujifilm X-T20 camera is in our hands, check out the photos and have a look at full-size sample photos taken with the new camera.
19 Jan 2017 1:59PM
jordachelr liked this.
20 Jan 2017 7:21am
Fujifilm GFX 50S Mirrorless Medium Format Camera Sample Photos
Take a look at our sample photos captured with the Fujifilm GFX 50S mirrorless medium format camera with its huge 51.4Mp sensor.
19 Jan 2017 3:36PM
joshwa and 10 others commented on this.
19 Jan 2017 4:37pm
Canon EOS M5 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Canon EOS M5, the new mirrorless camera from Canon with mini-DSLR styling and advanced shooting performance.
15 Sep 2016 8:44AM
DigitalD80 liked this.
19 Jan 2017 1:34pm
Perfect Your Indoor Flower Photography Skills With These Top Tips
Just because it's winter doesn't mean we can't have a go at flower photography.
14 Jan 2017 12:10AM
ChrisV and 3 others commented on this.
19 Jan 2017 1:23pm
Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 FZ2500 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 - Panasonic's premium ultra-zoom designed to be the ultimate 4K video / photo hybrid camera.
18 Jan 2017 2:15PM
JackAllTog commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 11:03pm
Second January Photo Month Winner Announced
Second Samsung memory card winner in January's Photo Month announced.
18 Jan 2017 3:21PM
NorfolkLad and 1 other commented on this.
18 Jan 2017 10:32pm
BenQ SW320 4K SW Series 31.5inch Monitor Review
We review the new SW320 from BenQ - a 32inch monitor with 4K UHD resolution, 10bit colour, and HDR support.
11 Jan 2017 12:00PM