Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Sigma sd Quattro Review

    Sigma sd Quattro Review

    We review the new Sigma sd Quattro - the mirrorless camera from Sigma with Digital SLR styling, and the unique Foveon sensor.

    • 5 Aug 2016
  • Thumbnail : Sigma sd Quattro H Hands-On Preview

    Sigma sd Quattro H Hands-On Preview

    We go hands-on with the new Sigma sd Quattro H and Quattro mirrorless cameras with Foveon sensor technology.

    • 20 Mar 2016
  • Thumbnail : Sigma sd Quattro H Review

    Sigma sd Quattro H Review

    We review the new Sigma sd Quattro H - the mirrorless camera offers a high resolution Foveon APS-H sensor, which Sigma say is equivalent to a 51 megapixel camera.

    • 27 Jan 2017
  • Thumbnail : Sigma SD1 Merrill Digital SLR Review

    Sigma SD1 Merrill Digital SLR Review

    Sigma believe they hold the key to the ultimate image quality, the Foveon X3 sensor, recording 3 colours at every pixel does this camera deliver? Joshua Waller finds out.

  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    A top-end compact camera offers great picture-taking potential and could even replace your DSLR when you want to travel light. We test three popular prosumer compacts that will give your DSLR a good run for its money

    • 18 Nov 2009
  • Thumbnail : Sigma DP1 Review

    Sigma DP1 Review

    Ian Andrews is one of the first to get his hands on the new DP1 digital compact from lens makers, Sigma.

  • Thumbnail : Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 APO EX DC HSM

    Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 APO EX DC HSM

    Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 APO EX DC HSM review

    • 30 Oct 2006
  • Thumbnail : Sigma dp2 Quattro Review

    Sigma dp2 Quattro Review

    We review the new Sigma dp2 Quattro - a new camera with an unusual design and unusual sensor, designed for the ultimate image quality.

    • 11 Jul 2014
  • Thumbnail : Sigma dp1 Quattro Review

    Sigma dp1 Quattro Review

    Full review of the new Sigma dp1 Quattro, the latest camera from Sigma features a unique Foveon APS-C sensor, as well as a 28mm equivalent f/2.8 lens.

    • 2 Dec 2014
  • Thumbnail : Sigma dp3 Quattro Review

    Sigma dp3 Quattro Review

    Reviewed: The Sigma dp3 Quattro with a 50mm f/2.8 lens and a Foveon sensor.

    • 20 Jul 2015
  • Thumbnail : Prosumer camera Group test

    Prosumer camera Group test

    Nearly every photographer has a prosumer model to back them up. Either as a camera to take on a day out or for if a full system is just too much to cope with. Now Matt Grayson takes four of the best and pits them against each other.

    • 25 Sep 2008
  • Thumbnail : Olympus E-P1 vs Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1

    Olympus E-P1 vs Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1

    FourThirds Showdown: Micro FourThirds has been welcomed by enthusiasts due to its compact build and DSLR sensor. The Olympus E-P1 and Panasonic GF1 are two retro looking models that offer many artistic features.

noahplane commented on this.
26 Mar 2017 2:54am
Panasonic Lumix LX15 Review
Amy Davies reviews the new Panasonic Lumix LX15, with a bright f/1.4 zoom lens, 4K video, built-in Wi-Fi and manual controls.
9 Nov 2016 8:42AM
altitude50 and 1 other commented on this.
25 Mar 2017 7:35pm
Canon Powershot G12 review
Canon Powershot G12 review
ePHOTOzine member Adrian Wilson reviews the Canon Powershot G12, the latest in a long line of Canon G series cameras; a point and shoot range for the more discerning photographer who wants quality but not the bulk of a DSLR.
8 Dec 2010 12:16PM
ArmiaDon commented on this.
25 Mar 2017 5:43pm
Smartphone Cameras Vs DSLRs - Which Is Better?
Here, we discuss the pros and cons of smartphone cameras and DSLRs - which is better?
21 Apr 2016 10:31AM
PentaxBro and 4 others commented on this.
25 Mar 2017 2:24pm
Top 11 Best APS-C DSLRs 2017
At ePHOTOzine, we've reviewed every Digital SLR available so far, so here are the Top 11 Best APS-C Digital SLRs for 2017.
22 Mar 2017 9:21AM
KevinEllison and 3 others commented on this.
24 Mar 2017 8:31pm
15 Funny Pet Photos To Make You Smile
The Comedy Pet Photography Awards have collated some of the best entries they've received so far and we thought we'd share them with you.
24 Mar 2017 1:15PM
PentaxBro and 3 others commented on this.
24 Mar 2017 3:17pm
Pentax KP Review
We review the new Pentax KP, the 24 megapixel DSLR from Pentax, with a number of unique features including pixel shift resolution, ultra high ISO of ISO819200, 5-axis image stabilisation and a removable grip.
16 Mar 2017 11:32AM
USL and 1 other liked this.
24 Mar 2017 8:40am
Fujifilm XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews the premium Fujifilm Fujinon XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR lens for X-mount cameras.
6 Jan 2015 2:56PM
USL liked this.
24 Mar 2017 8:38am
Fujifilm FUJINON XF 90mm f/2 R LM WR Preview
We go hands-on with the new Fujifilm FUJINON XF 90mm f/2 R LM WR X-Mount lens.
18 May 2015 6:00AM
DavidLaverty commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 11:15pm
Win An Antarctica Photography Safari
It's your last chance to win a once in a lifetime trip to Antarctica.
23 Mar 2017 11:39AM
StrayCat and 4 others commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 6:53pm
Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 FZ2500 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 - Panasonic's premium ultra-zoom designed to be the ultimate 4K video / photo hybrid camera.
18 Jan 2017 2:15PM