Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : LandscapePro Software Review

    LandscapePro Software Review

    LandscapePro offers new ways to enhance your landscape pictures but how easy is it to use and are the results worth talking about? We put the software to the test to find out.

    • 27 Jul 2016
  • Thumbnail : Corel PaintShop Pro X9 Review

    Corel PaintShop Pro X9 Review

    We put the latest version of Corel PaintShop Pro through its paces to see what improvements and enhancements X9 brings.

    • 16 Aug 2016
  • Thumbnail : Adobe Photoshop CS5

    Adobe Photoshop CS5

    An in-depth look at the new features of Photoshop CS5 - the image editing program part of the new Adobe CS5 Creative Suite.

  • Thumbnail : Serif Affinity Photo Review

    Serif Affinity Photo Review

    Serif Affinity Photo promises to be a Photoshop alternative for MAC users but can it deliver? We find out in our review.

  • Thumbnail : ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    Two ePz staff members have joined the Photography Institute and you can follow their progress here.

    • 24 Dec 2010
  • Thumbnail : Stockbox Photo Review

    Stockbox Photo Review

    David Clapp finds out how easy it is to start your own stock library with Stockbox Photo.

    • 16 Aug 2011
  • Thumbnail : Nikon digital lens convertor

    Nikon digital lens convertor

    A test of three lens converters for the Nikon Coolpix 995

    • 27 Nov 2001
  • Thumbnail : Olympus C-4040 Zoom

    Olympus C-4040 Zoom

    Olympus C-4040 Zoom test

    • 5 Nov 2001
  • Thumbnail : Leica M Monochrom Review

    Leica M Monochrom Review

    The Leica M Monochrom is not only unique in the digital camera world as one of only a few digital rangefinders, but also the world's only black and white only digital camera.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D500 Full Review

    Nikon D500 Full Review

    Read our full review of the new 20 megapixel Nikon D500, with high speed shooting and 4K video recording.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 550D Digital SLR Review

    Canon EOS 550D Digital SLR Review

    Canon ramp up the specification with the Canon EOS 550D. With an 18Mp CMOS sensor, +/- 5EV exposure compensation and SDXC memory card support. It promises a great deal and we see if it delivers in this test

  • Thumbnail : Samsung WB2000 review

    Samsung WB2000 review

    A 10 megapixel compact for the advanced user sporting a high sensitivity CMOS sensor, 24mm wide angle 5x zoom lens, full manual plus aperture and shutter priority exposure modes and high speed video recording.

    • 10 Sep 2010
noahplane commented on this.
26 Mar 2017 2:54am
Panasonic Lumix LX15 Review
Amy Davies reviews the new Panasonic Lumix LX15, with a bright f/1.4 zoom lens, 4K video, built-in Wi-Fi and manual controls.
9 Nov 2016 8:42AM
altitude50 and 1 other commented on this.
25 Mar 2017 7:35pm
Canon Powershot G12 review
Canon Powershot G12 review
ePHOTOzine member Adrian Wilson reviews the Canon Powershot G12, the latest in a long line of Canon G series cameras; a point and shoot range for the more discerning photographer who wants quality but not the bulk of a DSLR.
8 Dec 2010 12:16PM
ArmiaDon commented on this.
25 Mar 2017 5:43pm
Smartphone Cameras Vs DSLRs - Which Is Better?
Here, we discuss the pros and cons of smartphone cameras and DSLRs - which is better?
21 Apr 2016 10:31AM
PentaxBro and 4 others commented on this.
25 Mar 2017 2:24pm
Top 11 Best APS-C DSLRs 2017
At ePHOTOzine, we've reviewed every Digital SLR available so far, so here are the Top 11 Best APS-C Digital SLRs for 2017.
22 Mar 2017 9:21AM
KevinEllison and 3 others commented on this.
24 Mar 2017 8:31pm
15 Funny Pet Photos To Make You Smile
The Comedy Pet Photography Awards have collated some of the best entries they've received so far and we thought we'd share them with you.
24 Mar 2017 1:15PM
PentaxBro and 3 others commented on this.
24 Mar 2017 3:17pm
Pentax KP Review
We review the new Pentax KP, the 24 megapixel DSLR from Pentax, with a number of unique features including pixel shift resolution, ultra high ISO of ISO819200, 5-axis image stabilisation and a removable grip.
16 Mar 2017 11:32AM
USL and 1 other liked this.
24 Mar 2017 8:40am
Fujifilm XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews the premium Fujifilm Fujinon XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR lens for X-mount cameras.
6 Jan 2015 2:56PM
USL liked this.
24 Mar 2017 8:38am
Fujifilm FUJINON XF 90mm f/2 R LM WR Preview
We go hands-on with the new Fujifilm FUJINON XF 90mm f/2 R LM WR X-Mount lens.
18 May 2015 6:00AM
DavidLaverty commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 11:15pm
Win An Antarctica Photography Safari
It's your last chance to win a once in a lifetime trip to Antarctica.
23 Mar 2017 11:39AM
StrayCat and 4 others commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 6:53pm
Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 FZ2500 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Panasonic Lumix FZ2000 - Panasonic's premium ultra-zoom designed to be the ultimate 4K video / photo hybrid camera.
18 Jan 2017 2:15PM