Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : LandscapePro Software Review

    LandscapePro Software Review

    LandscapePro offers new ways to enhance your landscape pictures but how easy is it to use and are the results worth talking about? We put the software to the test to find out.

    • 27 Jul 2016
  • Thumbnail : Corel PaintShop Pro X9 Review

    Corel PaintShop Pro X9 Review

    We put the latest version of Corel PaintShop Pro through its paces to see what improvements and enhancements X9 brings.

    • 16 Aug 2016
  • Thumbnail : Adobe Photoshop CS5

    Adobe Photoshop CS5

    An in-depth look at the new features of Photoshop CS5 - the image editing program part of the new Adobe CS5 Creative Suite.

  • Thumbnail : Serif Affinity Photo Review

    Serif Affinity Photo Review

    Serif Affinity Photo promises to be a Photoshop alternative for MAC users but can it deliver? We find out in our review.

  • Thumbnail : ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    ePHOTOzine's photo course diary

    Two ePz staff members have joined the Photography Institute and you can follow their progress here.

    • 24 Dec 2010
  • Thumbnail : Stockbox Photo Review

    Stockbox Photo Review

    David Clapp finds out how easy it is to start your own stock library with Stockbox Photo.

    • 16 Aug 2011
  • Thumbnail : Nikon digital lens convertor

    Nikon digital lens convertor

    A test of three lens converters for the Nikon Coolpix 995

    • 27 Nov 2001
  • Thumbnail : Olympus C-4040 Zoom

    Olympus C-4040 Zoom

    Olympus C-4040 Zoom test

    • 5 Nov 2001
  • Thumbnail : Leica M Monochrom Review

    Leica M Monochrom Review

    The Leica M Monochrom is not only unique in the digital camera world as one of only a few digital rangefinders, but also the world's only black and white only digital camera.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D500 Full Review

    Nikon D500 Full Review

    Read our full review of the new 20 megapixel Nikon D500, with high speed shooting and 4K video recording.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 550D Digital SLR Review

    Canon EOS 550D Digital SLR Review

    Canon ramp up the specification with the Canon EOS 550D. With an 18Mp CMOS sensor, +/- 5EV exposure compensation and SDXC memory card support. It promises a great deal and we see if it delivers in this test

  • Thumbnail : Samsung WB2000 review

    Samsung WB2000 review

    A 10 megapixel compact for the advanced user sporting a high sensitivity CMOS sensor, 24mm wide angle 5x zoom lens, full manual plus aperture and shutter priority exposure modes and high speed video recording.

    • 10 Sep 2010
Evan_Ts and 3 others commented on this.
29 May 2017 5:34pm
Panasonic Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 8-18mm f/2.8-4 Asph Review
John Riley reviews the new wide-angle zoom from Panasonic, the Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 8-18mm f/2.8-4 Asph for Micro Four Thirds cameras.
26 Apr 2017 11:32AM
coolcity and 4 others commented on this.
29 May 2017 12:45pm
Serif Affinity Photo Review
Serif Affinity Photo promises to be a Photoshop alternative for MAC users but can it deliver? We find out in our review.
27 Aug 2015 9:50AM
franken and 7 others commented on this.
29 May 2017 10:56am
Top 10 Cameras Used In The ePHOTOzine Gallery
Find out which cameras are the most popular among our members who upload to the ePHOTOzine Gallery.
29 May 2017 8:00AM
HarrietH and 11 others commented on this.
28 May 2017 2:44pm
Top 10 Best DSLRs 2014
Here are the top 10 Best Digital SLRs reviewed by ePHOTOzine which you can buy today! Updated December 2014.
17 Dec 2014 1:00PM
srh commented on this.
28 May 2017 7:05am
Panasonic Lumix GH5 Micro Four Thirds Video Review
David Thorpe reviews Panasonic's flagship Lumix GH5 MFT camera that's billed as the ultimate video and stills camera.
23 May 2017 9:33AM
TurtlePro commented on this.
26 May 2017 7:13pm
Best Travel Tripods 2017
Here's our round-up of the best travel tripods available to you in 2017.
24 May 2017 10:49AM
TurtlePro and 3 others commented on this.
26 May 2017 7:09pm
My-picture.co.uk Canvas, Acrylic & Aluminium Print Review
We put My-picture.co.uk to the test to see if their printed products are worthy of hanging on the wall.
18 Apr 2017 3:22PM
joshwa and 1 other commented on this.
26 May 2017 11:43am
Top 11 Best Travel Zoom Lenses For Micro Four Thirds Cameras 2017
We round-up the best Micro Four Thirds zoom lenses that are currently available and perfect for travel.
25 May 2017 1:00PM
Just Jas commented on this.
26 May 2017 1:12am
Build Your Own Transparent Camera With This DIY Camera Kit
You can now assemble your own compact camera that's see-through and captures 5MP images.
22 May 2017 2:40PM
pipsh and 1 other liked this.
25 May 2017 8:36pm
Still life photography
Still life photography
Gary Hickin Shows you how to set up and shoot a still life.
5 Dec 2010 12:01AM