Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

mountains and 1 other commented on this.
30 Aug 2015 9:48am
Photographing Canals
Spend an hour or two with your camera at the side of a canal and you'll soon have plenty of images.
27 Aug 2015 12:10AM
kodachrome and 3 others commented on this.
29 Aug 2015 8:22am
Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark II Vs Olympus OM-D E-M10
We compare the new Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark II with the OM-D E-M10 to see what new features the OM-D E-M10 II brings to the MFT Olympus line-up.
25 Aug 2015 2:01PM
JackAllTog commented on this.
28 Aug 2015 12:40pm
Tips On Photographing Storms
Here's some top tips on photographing stormy weather.
28 Aug 2015 12:10AM
ElSid and 1 other commented on this.
27 Aug 2015 6:12pm
Canon EOS 5DS R Review
The Canon EOS 5DS R offers a 50.6 megapixel full-frame CMOS sensor along with low-pass cancellation filter for improved resolution and detail in photos.
25 Aug 2015 8:41AM
ElSid and 4 others commented on this.
27 Aug 2015 5:44pm
Leica S (Typ 007) Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new 37.5 megapixel Leica S (Type 007) and post a number of sample photos taken with the medium format DSLR.
25 Aug 2015 2:00PM
dannyr commented on this.
27 Aug 2015 5:28pm
Panasonic 42.5mm f/1.7 ASPH MFT Lens Video Review
Find out what David Thorpe thinks of the Panasonic 42.5mm f/1.7ASPH lens designed for MFT cameras.
27 Aug 2015 1:56PM
joshwa and 2 others commented on this.
27 Aug 2015 9:28am
Filter Comparison Review
We compare a number of filters to see if it is worth paying more, or whether you can save money by buying cheap on eBay.
21 Aug 2015 1:54PM
Chazzzyb and 3 others commented on this.
27 Aug 2015 12:17am
Corel PaintShop Pro X8 Review
We look at the latest version of Corel PaintShop Pro X8 with new tools and enhanced features.
19 Aug 2015 2:28PM
geoffrey baker and 3 others liked this.
26 Aug 2015 11:20pm
Win An ExpoImaging Rogue FlashBender 2 Portable Lighting Kit
We've teamed up with ExpoImaging to offer you the chance to win the new and improved Rogue FlashBender 2 portable lighting kit!
20 Aug 2015 8:52AM
BundleBoy and 1 other commented on this.
26 Aug 2015 6:34pm
Modulo Camera Will Never Overexpose An Image
MIT has developed a camera that won't overexpose an image called the Modulo.
19 Aug 2015 11:35AM