Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    A top-end compact camera offers great picture-taking potential and could even replace your DSLR when you want to travel light. We test three popular prosumer compacts that will give your DSLR a good run for its money

    • 18 Nov 2009
  • Thumbnail : Canon SX120 IS, Casio EX-H10 & Kodak Z950

    Canon SX120 IS, Casio EX-H10 & Kodak Z950

    Enhance your pulling power. Here, we test three popular compact cameras with 10x optical zoom lenses selling for under 200.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 5D MkII, Nikon D700 & Sony Alpha A850

    Canon EOS 5D MkII, Nikon D700 & Sony Alpha A850

    Moving on up! For the ultimate image quality you should consider going full-frame and here we test three of the very best.

  • Thumbnail : Under 250 Christmas gift compacts

    Under 250 Christmas gift compacts

    Christmas is coming! We test three great value for money, feature-rich compacts that make for perfect presents.

    • 8 Dec 2009
  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm FinePix HS10

    Fujifilm FinePix HS10

    No sooner have Fujifilm wowed us with the EXR sensor, than they launch the HS10; a superzoom camera priced at 375 with 10.3Mp on a BSI-CMOS sensor, a 3in tilting screen, bags of features and a mind boggling 30x optical zoom.

  • Thumbnail : SteadePod

    SteadePod

    Who needs a tripod when all you need is the delightfully simple SteadePod, asks Will Cheung

  • Thumbnail : Leica SL (Typ 601) Full Review

    Leica SL (Typ 601) Full Review

    Read our full review of the high-speed 24 megapixel Leica SL (Typ 601) Full-Frame mirrorless camera - Leica's replacement for the DSLR.

    • 26 Nov 2015
  • Thumbnail : DXO ONE Camera Review

    DXO ONE Camera Review

    The DXO ONE is a tiny camera with a large sensor that connects to Apple devices via a lightning connector and turns them into a viewfinder and control unit. It sounds like a rather cool piece of technology but can it perform? We find out in our review.

  • Thumbnail : ZEISS ExoLens Edge For iPhone 6 Plus Review

    ZEISS ExoLens Edge For iPhone 6 Plus Review

    The ExoLens Edge, powered by ZEISS optics, is designed to transform your phone into a powerful photography tool but is the investment worth the reward? We find out when we put the system to the test.

  • Thumbnail : Processing labs on test

    Processing labs on test

    We've started to survey the specialist processing outlets that advertise in the photographic magazines.

    • 26 Nov 2001
  • Thumbnail : Epson PictureMate

    Epson PictureMate

    The photographic industry has been banging its head against a brick wall since digital photography reared its head in 1995 when Casio launched the first consumer digital camera.

    • 6 Oct 2004
  • Thumbnail : Minolta Dynax 7D DSLR Review

    Minolta Dynax 7D DSLR Review

    The Konica Minolta Dynax 7D Digital SLR is reviewed here by ePHOTOzine editor Peter Bargh and member Gary Wolstenholme.

    • 22 Nov 2004
rpj liked this.
25 Jul 2017 9:41am
Win A BenQ SW2700PT Monitor!
Enter the 'Inspired by BenQ' Instagram competition for the chance to win a BenQ SW2700PT monitor.
24 Jul 2017 3:51PM
Tuco and 2 others commented on this.
24 Jul 2017 7:20pm
Nikon AF-P DX Nikkor 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6 VR Review
John Riley reviews the new wide-angle Nikon AF-P DX Nikkor 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6G VR zoom lens for APS-C Nikon Digital SLRs.
19 Jul 2017 9:00AM
stillshot liked this.
23 Jul 2017 8:22am
Loupedeck Photo Editing Console Review
The Loupedeck Console can be used to edit images in Lightroom with buttons and dials and we've got our hands on it.
20 Jul 2017 12:44PM
Exilim and 1 other commented on this.
23 Jul 2017 1:44am
Casio Exilim EX-H15 Review
Casio Exilim EX-H15 Review
Daniel Bell reviews the Casio Exilim EX-H15 with a long life battery and 10x optical zoom.
2 Feb 2011 2:11PM
Niknut and 1 other commented on this.
22 Jul 2017 4:28pm
Canon EOS 77D Review
We review the Canon EOS 77D, Canon's mid-range APS-C Digital SLR, with improved shooting speeds, and updated AF.
20 Jul 2017 9:00AM
yvonnehart commented on this.
20 Jul 2017 11:37pm
Capture Patterns On Your Travels
Tips on searching for patterns to photograph while on his travels.
20 Jul 2017 12:10AM
JackAllTog commented on this.
19 Jul 2017 9:28pm
Adobe Spark - Easy To Use Visual Storytelling Apps
Adobe has released a new range of free web and mobile based applications designed to be easy to use and turn your ideas into compelling social graphics, web stories, and animated videos.
19 May 2016 2:00PM
joshwa and 1 other commented on this.
19 Jul 2017 2:13pm
Canon Powershot SX430 IS Review
Reviewed, the compact Canon Powershot SX430 IS with 20mp CCD sensor and 45x optical zoom lens.
17 Jul 2017 1:27PM
Sonnar and 1 other commented on this.
18 Jul 2017 8:09pm
Introducing The Novoflex 600mm - A Lens That Could Get You Arrested
The Novoflex 600mm is a weird lens that might get you close to wildlife but you might also be mistaken for a sniper.
6 Jul 2017 3:00PM
NatuRaOx2 commented on this.
18 Jul 2017 3:23pm
Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 28mm f/1.4E ED Review
John Riley reviews the bright aperture Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 28mm f/1.4E ED wide-angle lens for full-frame cameras.
18 Jul 2017 8:00AM