Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Parrot Print Canvas Review

    Parrot Print Canvas Review

    We review the process of creating and the quality of a Parrot Print canvas.

    • 14 Aug 2015
  • Thumbnail : The Photo Book Store Calendar Review

    The Photo Book Store Calendar Review

    Rachel White reviews the Photo Book Store calendar service, how it performs and quality of its products.

    • 11 Jan 2012
  • Thumbnail : The Photo Book Store Photobook Review

    The Photo Book Store Photobook Review

    Rachel White puts the Photo book from The Photo Book Store to the test.

    • 9 Jan 2012
  • Thumbnail : FilePrint PDF Calendar Print Review

    FilePrint PDF Calendar Print Review

    FilePrint are an online printing company setup to print any size document from PDF or any number of personalised photo products. Find out how they perform in our review.

    • 9 Feb 2013
  • Thumbnail : Kodak Hero 7.1 All-In-One Printer Review

    Kodak Hero 7.1 All-In-One Printer Review

    We test the new Kodak Hero 7.1 All-In-One Printer - it features low cost inks and cloud printing - find out how it performs.

    • 23 Dec 2011
  • Thumbnail : theprintspace review

    theprintspace review

    David Clapp puts theprintspace to the test.

    • 15 Dec 2010
  • Thumbnail : Epson Stylus Photo R3000 Printer Review

    Epson Stylus Photo R3000 Printer Review

    We have the Epson Stylus Photo R3000 A3+ printer in for review, who better to review it than someone who sells prints?

    • 20 May 2011
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D3x as a landscape photographers camera?

    Nikon D3x as a landscape photographers camera?

    John Gravett of Lakeland Photographic Holidays takes the Nikon D3x out in the Lake District and puts it to the test.

    • 30 Apr 2010
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D700 long term test

    Nikon D700 long term test

    The D700 has been around for nearly two years so in DSLR terms it is due for its pension. Two ePHOTOzine experts take a long, lingering look at it and wonder if now is the time to snap up a bargain

    • 17 May 2010
  • Thumbnail : Panasonic DMC-FZ8

    Panasonic DMC-FZ8

    Like to get close to the action but can't afford an SLR? You want a small compact with a mighty lens, as Duncan Evans investigates.

    • 13 Jun 2007
  • Thumbnail : Albelli Photo Book Review

    Albelli Photo Book Review

    Hi Richard Housham here, normally I'm helping people on the site or developing it further, but today I'm reviewing the Albelli Photo Book.

    • 5 May 2011
  • Thumbnail : Canon 1D MkIV vs Nikon D3s Battle Of The Giants

    Canon 1D MkIV vs Nikon D3s Battle Of The Giants

    Gary Wolstenholme compares these two heavyweights to see if either is capable of delivering a knock-out blow. In this clash of the titans he pits the top end press cameras from Canon and Nikon against each other.

    • 13 Jun 2011
alan53 and 1 other commented on this.
20 Oct 2017 9:57am
Zeiss Milvus 25mm f/1.4 Distagon T* Lens
Zeiss has announced a new wide-angle prime lens, the Zeiss Milvus 25mm f/1.4 Distagon T* lens for Nikon and Canon.
18 Oct 2017 10:15AM
Euan65 and 1 other commented on this.
19 Oct 2017 6:55pm
GIZMON 32mm Pancake Lens Released
Gizmon has released a new pancake lens for mirrorless cameras, a 32mm f/16 lens with removable decoration.
19 Oct 2017 11:31AM
Euan65 and 4 others commented on this.
19 Oct 2017 10:50am
Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Classic CC & Lightroom CC Review
Adobe has updated the desktop and mobile versions of Lightroom so, of course, we had to put it to the test.
18 Oct 2017 2:00PM
wobbie and 1 other commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 7:01pm
SainSonic Kamlan 50mm f/1.1 Lens Review
John Riley reviews the Kamlan 50mm f/1.1 lens for APS-C mirrorless cameras, available in Sony E mount and others.
18 Sep 2017 9:58AM
enviro500 liked this.
18 Oct 2017 6:29pm
Canon Powershot G1 X Mark III Hands-On Preview
We have a hands-on look at the new Canon Powershot G1 X Mark III, the compact camera with 24mp APS-C CMOS sensor and 3x optical zoom lens.
16 Oct 2017 5:00AM
NikitaMorris and 1 other commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 3:04pm
Huawei Mate10 Pro Smartphone Sample Photos
Huawei has released a new flagship smartphone and we've got our hands on the latest bit of kit.
16 Oct 2017 6:40PM
derekt and 4 others commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 1:37pm
I'm Back Digital Back Kickstarter
A new Kickstarter campaign plans to release a digital back for 35mm film cameras.
13 Oct 2017 11:33AM
meyeview commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 12:49pm
Leica Thambar-M 90mm f/2.2 Portrait Lens
Leica has announced the re-release of a classic Leica portrait lens, the Thambar-M 90mm f/2.2 telephoto prime lens.
18 Oct 2017 11:41AM
joshwa and 11 others commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 8:09am
Nikon D850 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Nikon D850 - Nikon's latest full-frame DSLR, with a 45.7mp BSI CMOS sensor, 4K video, and up to 9fps continuous shooting.
6 Sep 2017 10:00AM
josa commented on this.
17 Oct 2017 9:09pm
DXO One For Android Under Development
DXO has announced updated software with time-lapse support, an Android version of the DxO One, plus new accessories.
17 Oct 2017 9:14AM