Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

banehawi and 9 others commented on this.
27 Sep 2016 6:38pm
Canon EOS M5 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Canon EOS M5, the new mirrorless camera from Canon with mini-DSLR styling and advanced shooting performance.
15 Sep 2016 8:44AM
aardvark7 and 1 other commented on this.
27 Sep 2016 5:45pm
Sony Alpha A99-II Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Sony Alpha A99-II, with a new 42.4mp BSI CMOS sensor, updated menus, and high speed shooting.
23 Sep 2016 11:54AM
aardvark7 and 4 others commented on this.
27 Sep 2016 5:36pm
Panasonic Lumix G80 Review
We review the Panasonic Lumix G80 / G85, which has just been announced, and is Panasonic's weather-sealed DSLR-styled mirrorless camera with 4K video and 5-axis image stabilisation.
19 Sep 2016 12:15PM
cattyal commented on this.
26 Sep 2016 8:52pm
September Photo Month Winner Week 3 Announced
The third winner of a Manfrotto prize in September's Photo Month has been announced.
26 Sep 2016 3:36PM
ChrisV and 3 others commented on this.
26 Sep 2016 1:53pm
Olympus Q&A: Olympus OM-D E-M1 Sensor Size Trip
We spoke to Olympus about the new Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II, camera technology and features.
23 Sep 2016 3:11PM
xGei8ht commented on this.
25 Sep 2016 10:29am
Weather Photographer Of The Year 2016 Competition Winners
The Royal Meteorological Society has announced the winners of its 2016 photography competition.
25 Sep 2016 8:00AM
Friiduh and 3 others commented on this.
24 Sep 2016 7:20am
Yi Technology M1 Hands-On Preview
Yi Technology say the Yi-M1 is the mirrorless compact system camera for the smartphone generation. We have a look at this new Micro Four Thirds camera.
21 Sep 2016 1:49AM
Trevhas and 1 other commented on this.
23 Sep 2016 7:19am
Essential Tips For Capturing Landscapes In Fog & Mist
Here are a few tips to help you capture outdoor shots on misty days.
23 Sep 2016 12:10AM
CBumpkin and 8 others commented on this.
22 Sep 2016 10:04pm
Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the brand new "Prototype" Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II, with 18fps C-AF raw shooting, 4K video, 5-axis IS and more. Updated.
19 Sep 2016 9:31PM
Pj0 liked this.
22 Sep 2016 3:36pm
Mini Competition - Win A Barbershop Camera Strap!
ePHOTOzine are giving you the chance to win a luxury camera strap courtesy of Barbershop.
22 Sep 2016 2:00PM
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 400D

    Canon EOS 400D

    Being the market leader in the fastest growing sector of the photographic market is a tough title to hold on to, especially with most major camera manufacturers announcing new entry-level products this year. Can Canon's latest entry-level offering, the EOS 400D, retain this position in the face of such fierce competition? In this review Gary Wolstenholme takes a look whether if anyone can, Canon can.

  • Thumbnail : Fujifilm X-T2 Full Review

    Fujifilm X-T2 Full Review

    Fujifilm has added that the flagship X-T2 to its X-series line-up and we've published our full review.

  • Thumbnail : Olympus PEN E-PL8 Hands-On

    Olympus PEN E-PL8 Hands-On

    We look at the new Olympus PEN E-PL8 and 30mm f/3.5 Macro lens, both affordable new products from Olympus, introduced at Photokina 2016.

    • 22 Sep 2016
  • Thumbnail : Sony GPS CS1KA Photo tracker

    Sony GPS CS1KA Photo tracker

    Conspiracy theorists will be irked to know that the Sony GPS CS1KA tracking unit can now log wherever you are on the planet. With this in mind, Matt Grayson tries to get lost. Something his friends have been telling him to do for years.

  • Thumbnail : Nikon D3300 DSLR Sample Photos

    Nikon D3300 DSLR Sample Photos

    Sample photos from the new Nikon D3300, the latest 24.2 megapixel DSLR from Nikon, and the new 18-55mm VR II compact kit lens.

  • Thumbnail : Lowepro Passport Sling III Bag Review

    Lowepro Passport Sling III Bag Review

    Emma Kay Takes a look at this sling style bag designed for travelling.

  • Thumbnail : Panasonic Lumix GX80 Review

    Panasonic Lumix GX80 Review

    We review the brand new Panasonic Lumix GX80, the latest Panasonic Micro Four Thirds camera has 5-axis Image Stabilisation, 4K video and improved image quality.

  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot SX500 IS Review

    Canon Powershot SX500 IS Review

    Joshua Waller reviews Canon's latest ultra zoom bridge camera, this time the Canon Powershot SX500 is even more compact than the previous model, yet features a 30x optical zoom lens. Find out how it performs in our review.

  • Thumbnail : Sigma sd Quattro Review

    Sigma sd Quattro Review

    We review the new Sigma sd Quattro - the mirrorless camera from Sigma with Digital SLR styling, and the unique Foveon sensor.

  • Thumbnail : Kaili Optronics Kelda 85mm f/1.8 Lens Review

    Kaili Optronics Kelda 85mm f/1.8 Lens Review

    Gary Wolstenholme tests the manual focus Kaili Optronics Kelda 85mm telephoto lens.