Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Christmas Prize Draw 2017

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Photoshop for Beginners with Mark Cleghorn

    Photoshop for Beginners with Mark Cleghorn

    Photoshop for Beginners is a course held by Mark Cleghorn in conjunction with Calumet. Rebecca Bradley paid them a visit to review the course for ePHOTOzine readers.

    • 23 May 2007
  • Thumbnail : Digital Photography Exposed DVD Review

    Digital Photography Exposed DVD Review

    Digital Photography Exposed. From boring to brilliant - photography made easy DVD presented by Mike Browne

    • 3 Aug 2011
  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot SX160 IS Review

    Canon Powershot SX160 IS Review

    Canon's latest AA powered compact camera features a 16x optical zoom lens and full manual controls. Find out how it performs in our review.

    • 20 Nov 2012
  • Thumbnail : Photoshop Elements 2

    Photoshop Elements 2

    • 12 Feb 2003
  • Thumbnail : GIMP 2.6 Review

    GIMP 2.6 Review

    Kat Landreth from www.pareandfocus.com reviews the latest version of GIMP - the free image editing package.

    • 5 Jul 2011
  • Thumbnail : Corel PaintShop Pro X8 Review

    Corel PaintShop Pro X8 Review

    We look at the latest version of Corel PaintShop Pro X8 with new tools and enhanced features.

    • 19 Aug 2015
  • Thumbnail : Lightbox Photography Cards Review

    Lightbox Photography Cards Review

    Lightbox Photography Cards claim to be 'inspiration in a box' for photographers. We take a look to find out if this is true.

    • 6 Oct 2015
  • Thumbnail : Diary of a photography student

    Diary of a photography student

    Welcome to the diary of an AS Level Photography student. In the following weeks, Rebecca Bradley will be reviewing the one year course for ePHOTOzine readers, detailing her progression on the course, the various units and how they are graded and what kind of subjects you can expect to cover on the course.

    • 5 Oct 2007
  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot SX500 IS Review

    Canon Powershot SX500 IS Review

    Joshua Waller reviews Canon's latest ultra zoom bridge camera, this time the Canon Powershot SX500 is even more compact than the previous model, yet features a 30x optical zoom lens. Find out how it performs in our review.

    • 7 Sep 2012
  • Thumbnail : Portfoliobox Website Builder Review

    Portfoliobox Website Builder Review

    We build our own Portfoliobox website to see how the site performs in our review.

    • 8 Feb 2016
sakisuki and 8 others liked this.
17 Dec 2017 10:22am
How To Enter The ePHOTOzine Christmas Prize Draw
The ePHOTOzine Christmas Prize Draw extravaganza is back and so you don't miss out, here's how you can enter.
1 Dec 2017 9:00AM
randomrubble and 3 others commented on this.
16 Dec 2017 7:59pm
Yashica ML 50mm f/1.4 Lens Review
John Riley reviews this classic Yashica 50mm f/1.4 manual focus lens on the 50mp Canon EOS 5DS R.
28 Jul 2017 8:50AM
Pj0 liked this.
16 Dec 2017 12:13am
Win A Datacolor Spyder5PRO & SpyderCUBE!
Today in the Christmas Prize draw you can win a Spyder5PRO & SpyderCUBE calibration kit.
16 Dec 2017 12:00AM
Pj0 liked this.
15 Dec 2017 2:30pm
Nikon D7500 Full Review
We've put the Nikon D7500 Digital SLR, with the 20mp sensor from the D500 but with a lower price, through its paces. Read on to find out how it scores.
23 Jun 2017 11:34AM
ChrisV and 2 others commented on this.
15 Dec 2017 11:32am
Olympus M.Zuiko Digital 45mm f/1.2 PRO Review
John Riley reviews the new Olympus M.Zuiko Digital 45mm f/1.2 PRO Micro Four Thirds prime lens.
13 Dec 2017 8:37AM
Toobi_Won commented on this.
15 Dec 2017 12:48am
Store Spare Memory Cards On Your Camera With This New Device
Memistore is a memory card holder that attaches directly to a DSLR or mirrorless camera.
14 Dec 2017 9:35AM
Tooma liked this.
14 Dec 2017 9:30pm
Win A 3LT Eclipse Leo Tripod Kit!
Today there's the chance to win a 3LT Eclipse Leo tripod kit in the Christmas Prize Draw!
14 Dec 2017 12:00AM
Philrayc and 3 others commented on this.
14 Dec 2017 7:25am
Low Light Church Photography Tips
We're heading back into the night but this time our focus is a church.
13 Dec 2017 12:10AM
konig and 2 others commented on this.
13 Dec 2017 7:41pm
Nikon D7500 Sample Photos
We've posted full-size sample photos from the new 20 megapixel Nikon D7500 DSLR.
14 Jun 2017 3:06PM
jeanjosephchezmoi and 14 others commented on this.
13 Dec 2017 6:30pm
Panasonic Lumix G9 Full Review
We review the new Panasonic Lumix G9, Panasonic flagship 20mp Micro Four Thirds camera with interchangeable lenses, high-speed shooting, and 80mp high-resolution mode.
1 Dec 2017 8:47PM