Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Photoshop for Beginners with Mark Cleghorn

    Photoshop for Beginners with Mark Cleghorn

    Photoshop for Beginners is a course held by Mark Cleghorn in conjunction with Calumet. Rebecca Bradley paid them a visit to review the course for ePHOTOzine readers.

    • 23 May 2007
  • Thumbnail : Digital Photography Exposed DVD Review

    Digital Photography Exposed DVD Review

    Digital Photography Exposed. From boring to brilliant - photography made easy DVD presented by Mike Browne

    • 3 Aug 2011
  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot SX160 IS Review

    Canon Powershot SX160 IS Review

    Canon's latest AA powered compact camera features a 16x optical zoom lens and full manual controls. Find out how it performs in our review.

    • 20 Nov 2012
  • Thumbnail : Photoshop Elements 2

    Photoshop Elements 2

    • 12 Feb 2003
  • Thumbnail : GIMP 2.6 Review

    GIMP 2.6 Review

    Kat Landreth from www.pareandfocus.com reviews the latest version of GIMP - the free image editing package.

    • 5 Jul 2011
  • Thumbnail : Corel PaintShop Pro X8 Review

    Corel PaintShop Pro X8 Review

    We look at the latest version of Corel PaintShop Pro X8 with new tools and enhanced features.

    • 19 Aug 2015
  • Thumbnail : Lightbox Photography Cards Review

    Lightbox Photography Cards Review

    Lightbox Photography Cards claim to be 'inspiration in a box' for photographers. We take a look to find out if this is true.

    • 6 Oct 2015
  • Thumbnail : Diary of a photography student

    Diary of a photography student

    Welcome to the diary of an AS Level Photography student. In the following weeks, Rebecca Bradley will be reviewing the one year course for ePHOTOzine readers, detailing her progression on the course, the various units and how they are graded and what kind of subjects you can expect to cover on the course.

    • 5 Oct 2007
  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot SX500 IS Review

    Canon Powershot SX500 IS Review

    Joshua Waller reviews Canon's latest ultra zoom bridge camera, this time the Canon Powershot SX500 is even more compact than the previous model, yet features a 30x optical zoom lens. Find out how it performs in our review.

    • 7 Sep 2012
  • Thumbnail : Portfoliobox Website Builder Review

    Portfoliobox Website Builder Review

    We build our own Portfoliobox website to see how the site performs in our review.

    • 8 Feb 2016
alan53 and 1 other commented on this.
20 Oct 2017 9:57am
Zeiss Milvus 25mm f/1.4 Distagon T* Lens
Zeiss has announced a new wide-angle prime lens, the Zeiss Milvus 25mm f/1.4 Distagon T* lens for Nikon and Canon.
18 Oct 2017 10:15AM
Euan65 and 1 other commented on this.
19 Oct 2017 6:55pm
GIZMON 32mm Pancake Lens Released
Gizmon has released a new pancake lens for mirrorless cameras, a 32mm f/16 lens with removable decoration.
19 Oct 2017 11:31AM
Euan65 and 4 others commented on this.
19 Oct 2017 10:50am
Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Classic CC & Lightroom CC Review
Adobe has updated the desktop and mobile versions of Lightroom so, of course, we had to put it to the test.
18 Oct 2017 2:00PM
wobbie and 1 other commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 7:01pm
SainSonic Kamlan 50mm f/1.1 Lens Review
John Riley reviews the Kamlan 50mm f/1.1 lens for APS-C mirrorless cameras, available in Sony E mount and others.
18 Sep 2017 9:58AM
enviro500 liked this.
18 Oct 2017 6:29pm
Canon Powershot G1 X Mark III Hands-On Preview
We have a hands-on look at the new Canon Powershot G1 X Mark III, the compact camera with 24mp APS-C CMOS sensor and 3x optical zoom lens.
16 Oct 2017 5:00AM
NikitaMorris and 1 other commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 3:04pm
Huawei Mate10 Pro Smartphone Sample Photos
Huawei has released a new flagship smartphone and we've got our hands on the latest bit of kit.
16 Oct 2017 6:40PM
derekt and 4 others commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 1:37pm
I'm Back Digital Back Kickstarter
A new Kickstarter campaign plans to release a digital back for 35mm film cameras.
13 Oct 2017 11:33AM
meyeview commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 12:49pm
Leica Thambar-M 90mm f/2.2 Portrait Lens
Leica has announced the re-release of a classic Leica portrait lens, the Thambar-M 90mm f/2.2 telephoto prime lens.
18 Oct 2017 11:41AM
joshwa and 11 others commented on this.
18 Oct 2017 8:09am
Nikon D850 Full Review
Read our full review of the new Nikon D850 - Nikon's latest full-frame DSLR, with a 45.7mp BSI CMOS sensor, 4K video, and up to 9fps continuous shooting.
6 Sep 2017 10:00AM
josa commented on this.
17 Oct 2017 9:09pm
DXO One For Android Under Development
DXO has announced updated software with time-lapse support, an Android version of the DxO One, plus new accessories.
17 Oct 2017 9:14AM