Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Photoshop Elements 2

    Photoshop Elements 2

    • 12 Feb 2003
  • Thumbnail : Vertus Fluid Mask Version 3

    Vertus Fluid Mask Version 3

    Vertus release the third version of Fluid Mask, a fast way of masking your images for merging together. Matt Grayson takes some pictures to see if Fluid Mask 3 can keep them out of the Recycle bin.

  • Thumbnail : Epson Stylus Photo PX650

    Epson Stylus Photo PX650

    Can a printer for 125 make prints better than lab quality? That's what we'll find out.

  • Thumbnail : OnOne Perfect Photo Suite 9.5 Review

    OnOne Perfect Photo Suite 9.5 Review

    Ben Andrews reviews the latest version of OnOne's Perfect Photo Suite, version 9.5.

    • 20 Apr 2015
  • Thumbnail : Corel PaintShop Pro X8 Review

    Corel PaintShop Pro X8 Review

    We look at the latest version of Corel PaintShop Pro X8 with new tools and enhanced features.

  • Thumbnail : Adobe Photoshop Elements 14 Review

    Adobe Photoshop Elements 14 Review

    We take a look at what's new in the latest version of Elements and put its improved performance claims to the test.

  • Thumbnail : Xara Photo & Graphic Designer 11 Review

    Xara Photo & Graphic Designer 11 Review

    Xara Photo & Graphic Designer 11 is an inexpensive piece of photo editing software that has plenty of options and tools but how does it perform? Find out in our review.

    • 30 Jul 2015
  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 5 PRO

    Phase One Capture One 5 PRO

    Here we take a look at whether the fifth version of this popular RAW workflow software will capture our hearts.

  • Thumbnail : Apple Aperture 1.1

    Apple Aperture 1.1

    • 20 Jun 2006
  • Thumbnail : Capture One PRO

    Capture One PRO

    Having already taken a look at Phase One's budget RAW processing solution, Capture One LE, Gary Wolstenholme turns his attention to Capture One PRO to see if the extra cost is justified by the additional features.

    • 11 Apr 2006
  • Thumbnail : Adobe Photoshop CS5

    Adobe Photoshop CS5

    An in-depth look at the new features of Photoshop CS5 - the image editing program part of the new Adobe CS5 Creative Suite.

  • Thumbnail : Capture One LE

    Capture One LE

    Shooting in RAW opens up new possibilities for digital photographers. It allows complete control over colour balance, tone and contrast. Because the information in the original RAW file is never altered, it is a also completely non-destructive process.

    • 7 Apr 2006
Halgiver and 1 other commented on this.
25 May 2016 11:36pm
8 Techniques To Improve Your Garden Photos
Garden photography doesn't have to be hard. Read these 8 tips.
25 May 2016 12:10AM
2015simbathebengal commented on this.
25 May 2016 10:36pm
Top Tips On Photographing Your Cat
From lying down lazy shots to action shots, why not have a go at snapping your cat?
18 Sep 2015 12:10AM
meuvoy and 1 other commented on this.
25 May 2016 9:35pm
Hasselblad H6D 100c Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Hasselblad H6D 100c and 50c and take a number of shots with the 50 megapixel H6D 50c.
25 May 2016 4:05PM
sneal and 2 others commented on this.
25 May 2016 5:18pm
Top 10 Best Nikon Nikkor Lenses 2016
Find out which Nikon lenses have made the 2016 ePHOTOzine top 10 Nikkor lenses list.
20 May 2016 2:22PM
StrayCat and 2 others commented on this.
25 May 2016 5:02pm
Panasonic Lumix TZ100 Review
We review the new Panasonic Lumix TZ100 (ZS100) with a 1inch CMOS sensor, and 10x optical zoom lens, it offers a unique combination of zoom and pocketable body.
31 Mar 2016 3:29PM
Diane1810 and 15 others commented on this.
25 May 2016 12:59pm
How To Upload Photos To ePz's Forums
How To Upload Photos To ePz's Forums
You can now upload images to ePHOTOzine's forums. If you don't know how to do this, follow these steps.
5 Apr 2012 3:43PM
JJGEE commented on this.
25 May 2016 6:36am
Top Garden Photography Tips From A Photography Pro
We speak to Sarah Howard from Image Seen to get her top tips for photographing gardens.
24 May 2016 1:00PM
mstaffo commented on this.
25 May 2016 3:20am
Sigma 20mm f/1.4 DG HSM Art Lens Review
John Riley reviews the ultra wide angle Sigma 20mm f/1.4 DG HSM Art prime lens.
16 Nov 2015 11:52AM
JackAllTog and 3 others commented on this.
24 May 2016 11:06am
Tamron SP 85mm f/1.8 Di VC USD Review
John Riley reviews the new Tamron SP 85mm f/1.8 Di VC USD, a full-frame portrait lens with Vibration Compensation.
20 Apr 2016 9:47AM
dannyr commented on this.
24 May 2016 9:41am
Panasonic Lumix G 25mm f/1.7 Lens Video Review
David Thorpe gives his review of the Panasonic Lumix G 25mm f/1.7 Micro Four Thirds lens in his latest video.
23 May 2016 2:22PM