Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Photoshop Elements 2

    Photoshop Elements 2

    • 12 Feb 2003
  • Thumbnail : Vertus Fluid Mask Version 3

    Vertus Fluid Mask Version 3

    Vertus release the third version of Fluid Mask, a fast way of masking your images for merging together. Matt Grayson takes some pictures to see if Fluid Mask 3 can keep them out of the Recycle bin.

  • Thumbnail : Epson Stylus Photo PX650

    Epson Stylus Photo PX650

    Can a printer for 125 make prints better than lab quality? That's what we'll find out.

  • Thumbnail : Corel PaintShop Pro X8 Review

    Corel PaintShop Pro X8 Review

    We look at the latest version of Corel PaintShop Pro X8 with new tools and enhanced features.

  • Thumbnail : OnOne Perfect Photo Suite 9.5 Review

    OnOne Perfect Photo Suite 9.5 Review

    Ben Andrews reviews the latest version of OnOne's Perfect Photo Suite, version 9.5.

    • 20 Apr 2015
  • Thumbnail : Adobe Photoshop Elements 14 Review

    Adobe Photoshop Elements 14 Review

    We take a look at what's new in the latest version of Elements and put its improved performance claims to the test.

  • Thumbnail : Xara Photo & Graphic Designer 11 Review

    Xara Photo & Graphic Designer 11 Review

    Xara Photo & Graphic Designer 11 is an inexpensive piece of photo editing software that has plenty of options and tools but how does it perform? Find out in our review.

    • 30 Jul 2015
  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 5 PRO

    Phase One Capture One 5 PRO

    Here we take a look at whether the fifth version of this popular RAW workflow software will capture our hearts.

  • Thumbnail : Apple Aperture 1.1

    Apple Aperture 1.1

    • 20 Jun 2006
  • Thumbnail : Capture One PRO

    Capture One PRO

    Having already taken a look at Phase One's budget RAW processing solution, Capture One LE, Gary Wolstenholme turns his attention to Capture One PRO to see if the extra cost is justified by the additional features.

    • 11 Apr 2006
  • Thumbnail : Adobe Photoshop CS5

    Adobe Photoshop CS5

    An in-depth look at the new features of Photoshop CS5 - the image editing program part of the new Adobe CS5 Creative Suite.

  • Thumbnail : Capture One LE

    Capture One LE

    Shooting in RAW opens up new possibilities for digital photographers. It allows complete control over colour balance, tone and contrast. Because the information in the original RAW file is never altered, it is a also completely non-destructive process.

    • 7 Apr 2006
sidorwan and 7 others commented on this.
14 Feb 2016 1:37pm
Mitakon Speedmaster 25mm f/0.95 Review
John Riley reviews the Zhongyi Optics Mitakon Speedmaster 25mm f/0.95 bright prime lens.
5 Nov 2015 3:50PM
MusicalChillies and 4 others commented on this.
14 Feb 2016 10:22am
Download HDR Projects 2 For Free!
Exclusive ePHOTOzine offer - download Franzis HDR Projects 2 For Free!
1 Feb 2016 12:00AM
Tactile and 1 other commented on this.
14 Feb 2016 12:04am
Top 10 Best Lenses For Macro Photography 2016
We count down the top ten lenses reviewed by ePHOTOzine that are great for macro photography.
11 Feb 2016 2:40PM
mille19 and 4 others commented on this.
13 Feb 2016 3:15pm
World's First Autofocus Adapter For Manual Focus
Techart has unveiled the world's first autofocus adapter for manual fosus lenses.
11 Feb 2016 1:12PM
sillypigsplay and 6 others commented on this.
11 Feb 2016 6:39pm
ePz Member Wins IGPOTY Capability Brown Today Special Award
ePHOTOzine member DalesLass has been crowned winner of IGPOTY's Capability Brown Today special award.
8 Feb 2016 11:20AM
RoyChilds liked this.
11 Feb 2016 6:22pm
Sony FE 70-200mm f/2.8 GM OSS Lens Hands-On
We have a hands-on look at the Sony FE 70-200mm f/2.8 GM OSS lens - part of Sony's G Master lens range.
11 Feb 2016 4:16PM
ajd liked this.
11 Feb 2016 6:20pm
Interview With Microstock Photographer Kasper Nymann
We chat to Kasper Nymann to find out more about his work and his passion for photography.
9 Feb 2016 1:16PM
NikitaMorris and 1 other commented on this.
11 Feb 2016 10:18am
HDR Projects 4 Professional Review
HDR projects 4 professional is the latest installment of HDR software from FRANZIS and we've put it to the test to see if it really is an 'evolution in HDR technology' as the creators say it is.
10 Feb 2016 10:49AM
alant1 commented on this.
11 Feb 2016 12:49am
Sony Xperia Z5 Review
Ben Andrews reviews the 23 megapixel Sony Xperia Z5 smartphone.
3 Feb 2016 3:58PM
JackAllTog liked this.
10 Feb 2016 11:51pm
Canon celebrates 50 years of SLR cameras
Canon celebrates 50 years of SLR cameras
It is 50 years to the day since Canon launched its first SLR camera.
6 Jan 2009 12:23PM