Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Olympus E-P1 vs Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1

    Olympus E-P1 vs Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1

    FourThirds Showdown: Micro FourThirds has been welcomed by enthusiasts due to its compact build and DSLR sensor. The Olympus E-P1 and Panasonic GF1 are two retro looking models that offer many artistic features.

  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : Sigma sd Quattro H Review

    Sigma sd Quattro H Review

    We review the new Sigma sd Quattro H - the mirrorless camera offers a high resolution Foveon APS-H sensor, which Sigma say is equivalent to a 51 megapixel camera.

    • 27 Jan 2017
  • Thumbnail : Lytro Illum V2 Review

    Lytro Illum V2 Review

    The Lytro Illum is a new professional Light Field Camera that lets you create "Living pictures" that can be re-focused after shooting. We have a look at the Lytro Illum with V2 of the camera software.

  • Thumbnail : Panasonic Lumix GH5 Full Review

    Panasonic Lumix GH5 Full Review

    Read our full review of the Panasonic Lumix GH5 - the ultimate video and stills camera - with FullHD video at 180fps, 4K video at 60fps, 6K photo at 30fps, and 20mp stills at 12fps - the camera offers everything you could possibly want.

  • Thumbnail : Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Expert Review

    Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Expert Review

    We review the new Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II, with 60fps continuous shooting at 20mp, 18fps C-AF raw shooting, CINE 4K video, 5-axis IS and more.

    • 6 Jan 2017
  • Thumbnail : Lytro Light Field Camera Review

    Lytro Light Field Camera Review

    Find out how the Lytro Light Field Camera performs in our review, the camera that lets you change focus after you've taken the photo.

  • Thumbnail : Pentax O-GPS1 GPS Unit Review

    Pentax O-GPS1 GPS Unit Review

    Pentax O-GPS1 is a GPS device that fits on the hot shoe to add navigational image metadata as well as provide an interesting star tracking feature. Peter Bargh takes one out for an episode with the sky at night.

    • 15 Jan 2013
  • Thumbnail : Sigma sd Quattro Review

    Sigma sd Quattro Review

    We review the new Sigma sd Quattro - the mirrorless camera from Sigma with Digital SLR styling, and the unique Foveon sensor.

    • 5 Aug 2016
  • Thumbnail : Metz 58 AF-1

    Metz 58 AF-1

    The Metz 58 AF-1 twin-head flashgun has a GN of 58 (ISO100/metres). Priced at £267, it sits between the SB-600 and SB-900 Speedlight flashguns from Nikon and the 580 EX and 430 EX II Speedlite flashguns from Canon.

    • 3 Mar 2010
  • Thumbnail : Sony Alpha A6300 Full Review

    Sony Alpha A6300 Full Review

    We review the high speed Sony Alpha A6300, with 11fps continuous shooting, advanced AF, and 4K video recording.

HarrietH and 11 others commented on this.
28 May 2017 2:44pm
Top 10 Best DSLRs 2014
Here are the top 10 Best Digital SLRs reviewed by ePHOTOzine which you can buy today! Updated December 2014.
17 Dec 2014 1:00PM
srh commented on this.
28 May 2017 7:05am
Panasonic Lumix GH5 Micro Four Thirds Video Review
David Thorpe reviews Panasonic's flagship Lumix GH5 MFT camera that's billed as the ultimate video and stills camera.
23 May 2017 9:33AM
TurtlePro commented on this.
26 May 2017 7:13pm
Best Travel Tripods 2017
Here's our round-up of the best travel tripods available to you in 2017.
24 May 2017 10:49AM
TurtlePro and 3 others commented on this.
26 May 2017 7:09pm
My-picture.co.uk Canvas, Acrylic & Aluminium Print Review
We put My-picture.co.uk to the test to see if their printed products are worthy of hanging on the wall.
18 Apr 2017 3:22PM
joshwa and 1 other commented on this.
26 May 2017 11:43am
Top 11 Best Travel Zoom Lenses For Micro Four Thirds Cameras 2017
We round-up the best Micro Four Thirds zoom lenses that are currently available and perfect for travel.
25 May 2017 1:00PM
Just Jas commented on this.
26 May 2017 1:12am
Build Your Own Transparent Camera With This DIY Camera Kit
You can now assemble your own compact camera that's see-through and captures 5MP images.
22 May 2017 2:40PM
pipsh and 1 other liked this.
25 May 2017 8:36pm
Still life photography
Still life photography
Gary Hickin Shows you how to set up and shoot a still life.
5 Dec 2010 12:01AM
pink commented on this.
25 May 2017 2:15pm
Third May Photo Month Winner Revealed
It's time to announce the third May Photo Month winner who gets a year's Plus membership.
25 May 2017 1:28PM
hatsofe and 2 others commented on this.
24 May 2017 9:48pm
Soligor 400mm f/6.3 T2 Lens Review
John Riley has a look at this classic telephoto lens, the Soligor 400mm f/6.3 T2.
16 May 2017 9:00AM
MadKiwi and 2 others commented on this.
24 May 2017 3:50am
Panasonic Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 8-18mm f/2.8-4 Asph Review
John Riley reviews the new wide-angle zoom from Panasonic, the Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 8-18mm f/2.8-4 Asph for Micro Four Thirds cameras.
26 Apr 2017 11:32AM