Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


The Photography Show, a destination for all photographers

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Olympus E-P1 vs Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1

    Olympus E-P1 vs Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1

    FourThirds Showdown: Micro FourThirds has been welcomed by enthusiasts due to its compact build and DSLR sensor. The Olympus E-P1 and Panasonic GF1 are two retro looking models that offer many artistic features.

  • Thumbnail : DSLR group test

    DSLR group test

    It's tiring trudging around shops and trying to find cameras navigating that pesky search option. So we've compiled the best DSLRs in the mid-range and put them here.

    • 18 Aug 2009
  • Thumbnail : Lytro Illum V2 Review

    Lytro Illum V2 Review

    The Lytro Illum is a new professional Light Field Camera that lets you create "Living pictures" that can be re-focused after shooting. We have a look at the Lytro Illum with V2 of the camera software.

  • Thumbnail : Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Expert Review

    Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Expert Review

    We review the new Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II, with 60fps continuous shooting at 20mp, 18fps C-AF raw shooting, CINE 4K video, 5-axis IS and more.

    • 6 Jan 2017
  • Thumbnail : Lytro Light Field Camera Review

    Lytro Light Field Camera Review

    Find out how the Lytro Light Field Camera performs in our review, the camera that lets you change focus after you've taken the photo.

  • Thumbnail : Pentax O-GPS1 GPS Unit Review

    Pentax O-GPS1 GPS Unit Review

    Pentax O-GPS1 is a GPS device that fits on the hot shoe to add navigational image metadata as well as provide an interesting star tracking feature. Peter Bargh takes one out for an episode with the sky at night.

    • 15 Jan 2013
  • Thumbnail : Sigma sd Quattro Review

    Sigma sd Quattro Review

    We review the new Sigma sd Quattro - the mirrorless camera from Sigma with Digital SLR styling, and the unique Foveon sensor.

    • 5 Aug 2016
  • Thumbnail : Metz 58 AF-1

    Metz 58 AF-1

    The Metz 58 AF-1 twin-head flashgun has a GN of 58 (ISO100/metres). Priced at £267, it sits between the SB-600 and SB-900 Speedlight flashguns from Nikon and the 580 EX and 430 EX II Speedlite flashguns from Canon.

    • 3 Mar 2010
  • Thumbnail : Sony Alpha A6300 Full Review

    Sony Alpha A6300 Full Review

    We review the high speed Sony Alpha A6300, with 11fps continuous shooting, advanced AF, and 4K video recording.

    • 18 May 2016
TopShota commented on this.
24 Jan 2017 12:28am
mpb.com Black Friday Offers - Save £200 On A Canon 1DX & 1D IV!
mpb.com has started their Black Friday deals a day early and there are some huge savings to take advantage of.
24 Nov 2016 3:36PM
Niknut commented on this.
23 Jan 2017 4:16pm
Image Of Nomadic Hunter On Ice Awarded POTW
A stunning documentary style image of a nomadic hunter has been awarded the POTW accolade.
23 Jan 2017 10:32AM
Savvas511 and 1 other commented on this.
23 Jan 2017 12:38pm
Five Quick Still Life Tips
Here are five tips to help you get started in still life photography.
23 Jan 2017 12:10AM
KevinEllison commented on this.
22 Jan 2017 9:24pm
Leica M10 Digital Rangefinder Hands-On Review
The Leica M10 is the latest rangefinder to join Leica's legendary M-System line-up but does it live up to the famous name? We give our first impressions as we get hands-on with the new camera.
20 Jan 2017 6:18PM
NeilSchofield commented on this.
22 Jan 2017 8:00am
Even More Night Photography Tips
Take a look at Edwin Brosen's night photography tips and shots taken in Antwerp.
22 Jan 2017 12:10AM
hobbs and 16 others commented on this.
21 Jan 2017 9:32am
ePHOTOzine Christmas Prize Draw Winners Announced
Are you a 2016 Christmas Prize Draw winner? Read on to find out if you're one of the lucky members.
6 Jan 2017 12:47PM
ElSid and 3 others commented on this.
20 Jan 2017 5:27pm
Meike 6.5mm f/2.0 Fisheye Lens Review
John Riley reviews the Meike 6.5mm f/2.0 Fisheye lens, available for mirrorless cameras in Micro Four Thirds, Sony E, Fujifilm X and Canon EF-M lens mounts.
13 Jan 2017 9:46AM
JackAllTog liked this.
20 Jan 2017 12:36pm
Save £10 On Amazon When Spending £50
Today only, Amazon customers can save £10 on orders over £50.
20 Jan 2017 9:22AM
aksoyk liked this.
20 Jan 2017 10:02am
ePz Goes Hands-On With The Mirrorless Fujifilm X-T20 Camera & Sample Photos
The new Mirrorless Fujifilm X-T20 camera is in our hands, check out the photos and have a look at full-size sample photos taken with the new camera.
19 Jan 2017 1:59PM
jordachelr liked this.
20 Jan 2017 7:21am
Fujifilm GFX 50S Mirrorless Medium Format Camera Sample Photos
Take a look at our sample photos captured with the Fujifilm GFX 50S mirrorless medium format camera with its huge 51.4Mp sensor.
19 Jan 2017 3:36PM