Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Hasselblad H4D-200MS Hands On Preview

    Hasselblad H4D-200MS Hands On Preview

    We go hands on with the 200 megapixel digital back from Hasselblad with true focus.

    • 13 Sep 2011
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 30

    Canon EOS 30

    • 1 Jul 2001
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 1Ds MkIII DSLR Review

    Canon EOS 1Ds MkIII DSLR Review

    The EOS 1Ds MkIII is the flagship of Canon's fleet. Matt Grayson takes a look at this illustrious Professional DSLR.

  • Thumbnail : Under 250 Christmas gift compacts

    Under 250 Christmas gift compacts

    Christmas is coming! We test three great value for money, feature-rich compacts that make for perfect presents.

    • 8 Dec 2009
  • Thumbnail : Casio Exilim EX-H5

    Casio Exilim EX-H5

    We take an exclusive look at Casio's new compact super-zoom featuring a 24mm equivalent wide angle lens, 10x zoom range, image stabiliser, HD video recording, and a new image processing engine.

  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot G12 review

    Canon Powershot G12 review

    ePHOTOzine member Adrian Wilson reviews the Canon Powershot G12, the latest in a long line of Canon G series cameras; a point and shoot range for the more discerning photographer who wants quality but not the bulk of a DSLR.

  • Thumbnail : Jackar SnapShooter 34mm f/1.8 m43 Lens Review

    Jackar SnapShooter 34mm f/1.8 m43 Lens Review

    We test this new Micro Four Thirds and NEX lens from Jackar, the SnapShooter 34mm with a bright f/1.8 aperture.

  • Thumbnail : Sihl PE330 Professional Photo Studio

    Sihl PE330 Professional Photo Studio

    Matt Grayson takes a look at some paper from Sihl. Just another glamourous review in the high flying cocktails and parties lifestyle that we're used to.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 1Ds MkIII vs. Nikon D3

    Canon EOS 1Ds MkIII vs. Nikon D3

    You would have to sell your soul to the Devil to get hold of the Canon EOS 1Ds MkIII and Nikon D3 at the same time. Matt Grayson prepares for an eternity of pain.

    • 19 Mar 2008
  • Thumbnail : KATA R-103

    KATA R-103

    The KATA R-103 is a bag created from the minds of tough soldier types. Matt Grayson laughs in the face of danger and gives it an honest review.

  • Thumbnail : Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 2

    Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 2

    Adobe strengthen their brand with an update to the popular importing tool. Matt Grayson takes a look at Lightroom 2.

    • 21 Aug 2008
  • Thumbnail : JJC Wireless Controller WR-100

    JJC Wireless Controller WR-100

    Gary Wolstenholme wonders whether this wireless controller will mean he'll never need to leave the house again to take photos. Maybe he could even hire an assistant to take the camera to the desired spot for him?

pablophotographer and 1 other commented on this.
12 Feb 2016 3:08pm
World's First Autofocus Adapter For Manual Focus
Techart has unveiled the world's first autofocus adapter for manual fosus lenses.
11 Feb 2016 1:12PM
sillypigsplay and 6 others commented on this.
11 Feb 2016 6:39pm
ePz Member Wins IGPOTY Capability Brown Today Special Award
ePHOTOzine member DalesLass has been crowned winner of IGPOTY's Capability Brown Today special award.
8 Feb 2016 11:20AM
keithh and 3 others commented on this.
11 Feb 2016 6:35pm
Download HDR Projects 2 For Free!
Exclusive ePHOTOzine offer - download Franzis HDR Projects 2 For Free!
1 Feb 2016 12:00AM
RoyChilds liked this.
11 Feb 2016 6:22pm
Sony FE 70-200mm f/2.8 GM OSS Lens Hands-On
We have a hands-on look at the Sony FE 70-200mm f/2.8 GM OSS lens - part of Sony's G Master lens range.
11 Feb 2016 4:16PM
ajd liked this.
11 Feb 2016 6:20pm
Interview With Microstock Photographer Kasper Nymann
We chat to Kasper Nymann to find out more about his work and his passion for photography.
9 Feb 2016 1:16PM
NikitaMorris and 1 other commented on this.
11 Feb 2016 10:18am
HDR Projects 4 Professional Review
HDR projects 4 professional is the latest installment of HDR software from FRANZIS and we've put it to the test to see if it really is an 'evolution in HDR technology' as the creators say it is.
10 Feb 2016 10:49AM
alant1 commented on this.
11 Feb 2016 12:49am
Sony Xperia Z5 Review
Ben Andrews reviews the 23 megapixel Sony Xperia Z5 smartphone.
3 Feb 2016 3:58PM
JackAllTog liked this.
10 Feb 2016 11:51pm
Canon celebrates 50 years of SLR cameras
Canon celebrates 50 years of SLR cameras
It is 50 years to the day since Canon launched its first SLR camera.
6 Jan 2009 12:23PM
bluesandtwos liked this.
10 Feb 2016 9:06pm
How To Create A Fruity Pear Lightbulb With Photoshop
Photographer Markus Pettersson is back with more fruity themed photography but this time, his in-depth tutorial walks you through the set-up for creating an eye-catching fruit shot with a twist.
5 Feb 2016 2:04PM
Anselette and 3 others commented on this.
10 Feb 2016 6:20pm
Serif Affinity Photo Review
Serif Affinity Photo promises to be a Photoshop alternative for MAC users but can it deliver? We find out in our review.
27 Aug 2015 9:50AM