Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


USA Landscape Photographer of the Year 2016 open to entries NOW!

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Hasselblad H4D-200MS Hands On Preview

    Hasselblad H4D-200MS Hands On Preview

    We go hands on with the 200 megapixel digital back from Hasselblad with true focus.

    • 13 Sep 2011
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 30

    Canon EOS 30

    • 1 Jul 2001
  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 1Ds MkIII DSLR Review

    Canon EOS 1Ds MkIII DSLR Review

    The EOS 1Ds MkIII is the flagship of Canon's fleet. Matt Grayson takes a look at this illustrious Professional DSLR.

  • Thumbnail : Casio Exilim EX-H5

    Casio Exilim EX-H5

    We take an exclusive look at Casio's new compact super-zoom featuring a 24mm equivalent wide angle lens, 10x zoom range, image stabiliser, HD video recording, and a new image processing engine.

  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot G12 review

    Canon Powershot G12 review

    ePHOTOzine member Adrian Wilson reviews the Canon Powershot G12, the latest in a long line of Canon G series cameras; a point and shoot range for the more discerning photographer who wants quality but not the bulk of a DSLR.

  • Thumbnail : Under 250 Christmas gift compacts

    Under 250 Christmas gift compacts

    Christmas is coming! We test three great value for money, feature-rich compacts that make for perfect presents.

    • 8 Dec 2009
  • Thumbnail : Sihl PE330 Professional Photo Studio

    Sihl PE330 Professional Photo Studio

    Matt Grayson takes a look at some paper from Sihl. Just another glamourous review in the high flying cocktails and parties lifestyle that we're used to.

  • Thumbnail : JJC Wireless Controller WR-100

    JJC Wireless Controller WR-100

    Gary Wolstenholme wonders whether this wireless controller will mean he'll never need to leave the house again to take photos. Maybe he could even hire an assistant to take the camera to the desired spot for him?

  • Thumbnail : Jackar SnapShooter 34mm f/1.8 m43 Lens Review

    Jackar SnapShooter 34mm f/1.8 m43 Lens Review

    We test this new Micro Four Thirds and NEX lens from Jackar, the SnapShooter 34mm with a bright f/1.8 aperture.

  • Thumbnail : Canon EOS 1Ds MkIII vs. Nikon D3

    Canon EOS 1Ds MkIII vs. Nikon D3

    You would have to sell your soul to the Devil to get hold of the Canon EOS 1Ds MkIII and Nikon D3 at the same time. Matt Grayson prepares for an eternity of pain.

    • 19 Mar 2008
  • Thumbnail : KATA R-103

    KATA R-103

    The KATA R-103 is a bag created from the minds of tough soldier types. Matt Grayson laughs in the face of danger and gives it an honest review.

  • Thumbnail : Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 2

    Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 2

    Adobe strengthen their brand with an update to the popular importing tool. Matt Grayson takes a look at Lightroom 2.

    • 21 Aug 2008
RJPhoto and 3 others commented on this.
25 Aug 2016 2:00pm
Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Hands-On Review
We go hands-on with the new Canon EOS 5D Mark IV, with a 30 megapixel full-frame sensor and 4K video recording, could this be the best DSLR from Canon yet?
25 Aug 2016 5:00AM
RJPhoto commented on this.
25 Aug 2016 11:35am
Canon Debuts EOS 5D Mark IV
The latest addition to the EOS 5D family has been announced, bringing with it a 30.4mp FF sensor, 4K video capture and 7fps continuous shooting.
25 Aug 2016 5:00AM
JackAllTog liked this.
25 Aug 2016 10:19am
Canon Announce 2 New DSLR Lenses
Canon announce 24-105mm telephoto and wide angle 16-35mm telephoto lenses.
25 Aug 2016 5:00AM
StuartAt commented on this.
25 Aug 2016 8:47am
Amazon Launches Unlimited Online Storage Plan Ideal For Photographers
Amazon UK now has an unlimited online storage plan available, ideal for storing photos and video.
24 Aug 2016 11:00AM
DonkeyPhotez commented on this.
24 Aug 2016 6:54pm
Laowa 12mm f/2.8 Review
John Riley reviews the Laowa 12mm f/2.8 wide-angle lens from Venus Optics.
24 Aug 2016 8:38AM
Houndog18 and 3 others liked this.
24 Aug 2016 3:15pm
How To Upload Photos To ePz's Forums
How To Upload Photos To ePz's Forums
You can now upload images to ePHOTOzine's forums. If you don't know how to do this, follow these steps.
5 Apr 2012 3:43PM
Bludevil and 5 others commented on this.
24 Aug 2016 12:42pm
Nikon D5300 Digital SLR Full Review
Nikon D5300 Digital SLR Full Review
The Nikon D5300 DSLR is the smallest Digital SLR with built in Wi-Fi and GPS, find out how it performs in our review.
8 Nov 2013 12:53PM
Tnt_1 and 6 others commented on this.
24 Aug 2016 6:25am
Sony Cyber-shot RX10 Mark III Review
We review the third version of the Sony Cyber-shot RX10, the Mark III, with a new telephoto zoom lens.
10 Aug 2016 8:16AM
pcwillows commented on this.
23 Aug 2016 6:32pm
Tamron Blog: 5 Reasons For Choosing The 16-300mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD Macro Lens
We're starting our blog with the 16-300mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD Macro Lens and here are 5 reasons why we're kicking things off with this popular super zoom.
22 Aug 2016 12:00AM
themak commented on this.
23 Aug 2016 2:46pm
39% Of Brits Hate Selfie Sticks
Brits are the most annoyed nation when it comes to selfie sticks, a recent survey has revealed.
23 Aug 2016 1:46PM