Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Kodak Hero 7.1 All-In-One Printer Review

    Kodak Hero 7.1 All-In-One Printer Review

    We test the new Kodak Hero 7.1 All-In-One Printer - it features low cost inks and cloud printing - find out how it performs.

  • Thumbnail : Capture One LE

    Capture One LE

    Shooting in RAW opens up new possibilities for digital photographers. It allows complete control over colour balance, tone and contrast. Because the information in the original RAW file is never altered, it is a also completely non-destructive process.

    • 7 Apr 2006
  • Thumbnail : Capture One PRO

    Capture One PRO

    Having already taken a look at Phase One's budget RAW processing solution, Capture One LE, Gary Wolstenholme turns his attention to Capture One PRO to see if the extra cost is justified by the additional features.

    • 11 Apr 2006
  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 4.6.2

    Phase One Capture One 4.6.2

    Gary Wolstenholme takes a look at whether the latest RAW processing offering from Phase One is good enough to capture one's attention.

  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 5 PRO

    Phase One Capture One 5 PRO

    Here we take a look at whether the fifth version of this popular RAW workflow software will capture our hearts.

  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 6.1 Pro Review

    Phase One Capture One 6.1 Pro Review

    The latest RAW workflow software from Phase One adds native 64bit support as well as a slew of other new features.

  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 7 Pro Review

    Phase One Capture One 7 Pro Review

    Gary Wolstenholme reviews Phase One Capture One 7 Pro, the latest version of Raw image editing from Phase One.

    • 21 Jan 2013
  • Thumbnail : DXO ONE Camera Review

    DXO ONE Camera Review

    The DXO ONE is a tiny camera with a large sensor that connects to Apple devices via a lightning connector and turns them into a viewfinder and control unit. It sounds like a rather cool piece of technology but can it perform? We find out in our review.

  • Thumbnail : HTC One M9 Review

    HTC One M9 Review

    Ben Andrews reviews the HTC One M9, the top of the range camera phone from HTC.

  • Thumbnail : HTC One A9 Review

    HTC One A9 Review

    Ben Andrews reviews the HTC One A9 a mid-range smartphone with the latest version of Android and a 13mp camera.

  • Thumbnail : Jobo Giga One

    Jobo Giga One

    • 13 Dec 2005
  • Thumbnail : X-Rite eye-one display 2

    X-Rite eye-one display 2

    Matt Grayson takes a look at the eye-one display 2 from X-rite. Then takes a look at his screen and sees what he's been missing all this time. Colour.

    • 31 Jan 2008
parallax and 2 others commented on this.
21 Feb 2017 3:26pm
Top 12 Best Sony E FE Mount Lenses 2017
Take a look at the 12 best E-Mount and FE-Mount lenses for your Sony mirrorless camera.
21 Feb 2017 8:00AM
joshwa and 3 others commented on this.
21 Feb 2017 2:29pm
Top 16 Best Canon EOS Lenses 2017
Here are 16 of the best top-scoring Canon EOS EF and EF-S lenses ePHOTOzine's put to the test.
20 Feb 2017 1:00PM
themak commented on this.
21 Feb 2017 11:03am
See The Legendary Canon EF 1200mm f/5.6L USM Lens At Park Cameras
Park Cameras are holding a Canon Lens event and those who attend will be able to see the rare Canon EF 1200mm f/5.6L USM lens.
21 Feb 2017 10:57AM
johnriley1uk and 2 others commented on this.
19 Feb 2017 2:42pm
Leica Vario-Elmarit 12-60mm f/2.8-4.0 Review
John Riley reviews the new Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 12-60mm f/2.8-4.0 ASPH Micro Four Thirds lens.
15 Feb 2017 8:30AM
Milva and 3 others commented on this.
18 Feb 2017 9:09pm
Panasonic Lumix GH5 Full Review
Read our full review of the Panasonic Lumix GH5 - the ultimate video and stills camera - with FullHD video at 180fps, 4K video at 60fps, 6K photo at 30fps, and 20mp stills at 12fps - the camera offers everything you could possibly want.
17 Feb 2017 7:04PM
Andy_Curtis and 1 other commented on this.
17 Feb 2017 9:01pm
Complete Buyers Guide to Camera Bags
Cameras, and camera equipment comes in all different shapes and sizes, luckily so too do bags, here we give an overview of what bags are available.
17 Feb 2017 10:42AM
photohounds and 3 others commented on this.
17 Feb 2017 12:55pm
Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Video Review
David Thorpe casts his eyes, and opinion, over the Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II.
9 Feb 2017 3:23PM
joshwa and 3 others commented on this.
17 Feb 2017 11:50am
Fujifilm GFX 50S Mirrorless Medium Format Camera Sample Photos
Take a look at our sample photos captured with the Fujifilm GFX 50S mirrorless medium format camera with its huge 51.4Mp sensor.
19 Jan 2017 3:36PM
JackAllTog and 6 others commented on this.
17 Feb 2017 11:42am
Fujifilm GFX 50S Hands-On Preview
Take a look at our hands-on with the 51-megapixel Fujifilm GFX 50S medium format mirrorless camera that will be available in February with an RRP of £7600 with lens.
19 Jan 2017 10:17AM
Simon40 commented on this.
17 Feb 2017 12:39am
Canon EOS 1300D DSLR Review
Reviewed, the new Canon EOS 1300D DSLR, the entry level DSLR from Canon that features built-in Wi-Fi and NFC.
26 Apr 2016 11:37AM