Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Casio Exilim EX-Z75

    Casio Exilim EX-Z75

    Do thin cameras have to compromise other features to keep the size down? Matt Grayson takes a look at the Exilim EX-Z75. A camera so thin that if it stood sideways, a teacher would mark it absent.

  • Thumbnail : Panasonic DMC-FZ18

    Panasonic DMC-FZ18

    A camera with a zoom so large you don’t even have to get out of bed to photograph landscapes is reviewed by torpid Duncan Evans.

  • Thumbnail : Last Sacrafice Of Dienekies video

    Last Sacrafice Of Dienekies video

    The Last Sacrafice Of Dienekies is a video tutorial produced to show you how to use advanced Photoshop techniques.

  • Thumbnail : Pentax Q Compact Mirrorless Review

    Pentax Q Compact Mirrorless Review

    Joshua Waller reviews the new Pentax Q - the world's smallest compact system camera with interchangeable lenses, we test it with the f/1.9 Prime lens.

  • Thumbnail : Gary Fong GearGuard Review

    Gary Fong GearGuard Review

    We look at Gary Fong's GearGuard camera security lock system.

  • Thumbnail : DXO ONE Camera Review

    DXO ONE Camera Review

    The DXO ONE is a tiny camera with a large sensor that connects to Apple devices via a lightning connector and turns them into a viewfinder and control unit. It sounds like a rather cool piece of technology but can it perform? We find out in our review.

  • Thumbnail : Budget group

    Budget group

    It took Matt Grayson weeks of preparation like standing infront of the mirror practising jokes, hiring the tuxedo and drinking honey and lemon juice to improve his voice before being told that compering had been spelled incorrectly.

    • 12 Sep 2007
  • Thumbnail : Photoshop for Beginners with Mark Cleghorn

    Photoshop for Beginners with Mark Cleghorn

    Photoshop for Beginners is a course held by Mark Cleghorn in conjunction with Calumet. Rebecca Bradley paid them a visit to review the course for ePHOTOzine readers.

    • 23 May 2007
  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    A top-end compact camera offers great picture-taking potential and could even replace your DSLR when you want to travel light. We test three popular prosumer compacts that will give your DSLR a good run for its money

    • 18 Nov 2009
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D5500 DSLR Review

    Nikon D5500 DSLR Review

    We review the new D5500, the updated Digital SLR features a new touch-screen and a more compact and ergonomic body design. Is this the best entry into the Nikon DSLR range to date?

  • Thumbnail : Magix Photostory 2016 Software Review

    Magix Photostory 2016 Software Review

    Photostory 2016 Deluxe helps you create video slideshows from your images. We put it to the test to how impressive its results are.

    • 29 Jan 2016
  • Thumbnail : Laowa 105mm f/2 STF Lens Review

    Laowa 105mm f/2 STF Lens Review

    John Riley reviews the Laowa 105mm f/2 STF lens designed to give creamy bokeh.

    • 5 May 2016
maratsuikka commented on this.
23 Mar 2017 4:06am
Nikon D810A DSLR Review
We review the Nikon D810A DSLR designed for astro photography, with examples from Astro Photographer Göran Strand.
29 Mar 2016 3:51PM
pink and 9 others commented on this.
22 Mar 2017 9:18pm
Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly Review
John Riley reviews the new Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly ultra-wide-angle lens for full-frame Canon, Nikon and Pentax DSLRs.
6 Mar 2017 11:52AM
Nigel_95 and 9 others commented on this.
22 Mar 2017 4:13pm
Best Camera Straps Available 2017
Here, we take a look at some of the best camera straps available right now.
20 Mar 2017 3:00PM
jeanjosephchezmoi and 2 others commented on this.
22 Mar 2017 2:06pm
Pentax KP Review
We review the new Pentax KP, the 24 megapixel DSLR from Pentax, with a number of unique features including pixel shift resolution, ultra high ISO of ISO819200, 5-axis image stabilisation and a removable grip.
16 Mar 2017 11:32AM
Les_Cornwell commented on this.
22 Mar 2017 11:38am
Quick Waterfall Photography Ideas
Here are a few quick but ideas on how you can photograph waterfalls.
21 Mar 2017 12:10AM
Les_Cornwell and 2 others commented on this.
22 Mar 2017 11:34am
How Do You Photograph The Moon?
Want to learn how you can capture a decent image of the moon with your kit? Have a read of this.
20 Mar 2017 12:10AM
adonvll commented on this.
21 Mar 2017 12:49am
An Evening With Photographer Ken Kaminesky
Ken Kaminesky was holding a talk at the Apple store and Stuart Fawcett went along to listen so he could share some of the details of the event.
21 Jul 2014 1:02PM
themak commented on this.
20 Mar 2017 3:15pm
Latest Automat Camera Uses Glass Lens
The latest Lomo'Instant Automat camera has a glass lens for clearer images.
20 Mar 2017 2:08PM
Lucas1964 and 4 others commented on this.
19 Mar 2017 5:49pm
Leica Vario-Elmarit 12-60mm f/2.8-4.0 Review
John Riley reviews the new Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 12-60mm f/2.8-4.0 ASPH Micro Four Thirds lens.
15 Feb 2017 8:30AM
EspenB and 4 others commented on this.
18 Mar 2017 7:51pm
Panasonic Lumix GH5 Full Review
Read our full review of the Panasonic Lumix GH5 - the ultimate video and stills camera - with FullHD video at 180fps, 4K video at 60fps, 6K photo at 30fps, and 20mp stills at 12fps - the camera offers everything you could possibly want.
17 Feb 2017 7:04PM