Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Casio Exilim EX-Z75

    Casio Exilim EX-Z75

    Do thin cameras have to compromise other features to keep the size down? Matt Grayson takes a look at the Exilim EX-Z75. A camera so thin that if it stood sideways, a teacher would mark it absent.

  • Thumbnail : Panasonic DMC-FZ18

    Panasonic DMC-FZ18

    A camera with a zoom so large you donít even have to get out of bed to photograph landscapes is reviewed by torpid Duncan Evans.

  • Thumbnail : Loupedeck Photo Editing Console Review

    Loupedeck Photo Editing Console Review

    The Loupedeck Console can be used to edit images in Lightroom with buttons and dials and we've got our hands on it.

    • 20 Jul 2017
  • Thumbnail : Last Sacrafice Of Dienekies video

    Last Sacrafice Of Dienekies video

    The Last Sacrafice Of Dienekies is a video tutorial produced to show you how to use advanced Photoshop techniques.

  • Thumbnail : Pentax Q Compact Mirrorless Review

    Pentax Q Compact Mirrorless Review

    Joshua Waller reviews the new Pentax Q - the world's smallest compact system camera with interchangeable lenses, we test it with the f/1.9 Prime lens.

  • Thumbnail : Gary Fong GearGuard Review

    Gary Fong GearGuard Review

    We look at Gary Fong's GearGuard camera security lock system.

  • Thumbnail : DXO ONE Camera Review

    DXO ONE Camera Review

    The DXO ONE is a tiny camera with a large sensor that connects to Apple devices via a lightning connector and turns them into a viewfinder and control unit. It sounds like a rather cool piece of technology but can it perform? We find out in our review.

  • Thumbnail : Budget group

    Budget group

    It took Matt Grayson weeks of preparation like standing infront of the mirror practising jokes, hiring the tuxedo and drinking honey and lemon juice to improve his voice before being told that compering had been spelled incorrectly.

    • 12 Sep 2007
  • Thumbnail : Photoshop for Beginners with Mark Cleghorn

    Photoshop for Beginners with Mark Cleghorn

    Photoshop for Beginners is a course held by Mark Cleghorn in conjunction with Calumet. Rebecca Bradley paid them a visit to review the course for ePHOTOzine readers.

    • 23 May 2007
  • Thumbnail : Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    Canon Powershot G11, Panasonic LX3 & Sigma DP2

    A top-end compact camera offers great picture-taking potential and could even replace your DSLR when you want to travel light. We test three popular prosumer compacts that will give your DSLR a good run for its money

    • 18 Nov 2009
  • Thumbnail : Nikon D5500 DSLR Review

    Nikon D5500 DSLR Review

    We review the new D5500, the updated Digital SLR features a new touch-screen and a more compact and ergonomic body design. Is this the best entry into the Nikon DSLR range to date?

  • Thumbnail : Magix Photostory 2016 Software Review

    Magix Photostory 2016 Software Review

    Photostory 2016 Deluxe helps you create video slideshows from your images. We put it to the test to how impressive its results are.

    • 29 Jan 2016
Niknut and 1 other commented on this.
22 Jul 2017 4:28pm
Canon EOS 77D Review
We review the Canon EOS 77D, Canon's mid-range APS-C Digital SLR, with improved shooting speeds, and updated AF.
20 Jul 2017 9:00AM
johnriley1uk and 1 other commented on this.
21 Jul 2017 5:12pm
Nikon AF-P DX Nikkor 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6 VR Review
John Riley reviews the new wide-angle Nikon AF-P DX Nikkor 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6G VR zoom lens for APS-C Nikon Digital SLRs.
19 Jul 2017 9:00AM
yvonnehart commented on this.
20 Jul 2017 11:37pm
Capture Patterns On Your Travels
Tips on searching for patterns to photograph while on his travels.
20 Jul 2017 12:10AM
JackAllTog commented on this.
19 Jul 2017 9:28pm
Adobe Spark - Easy To Use Visual Storytelling Apps
Adobe has released a new range of free web and mobile based applications designed to be easy to use and turn your ideas into compelling social graphics, web stories, and animated videos.
19 May 2016 2:00PM
joshwa and 1 other commented on this.
19 Jul 2017 2:13pm
Canon Powershot SX430 IS Review
Reviewed, the compact Canon Powershot SX430 IS with 20mp CCD sensor and 45x optical zoom lens.
17 Jul 2017 1:27PM
Sonnar and 1 other commented on this.
18 Jul 2017 8:09pm
Introducing The Novoflex 600mm - A Lens That Could Get You Arrested
The Novoflex 600mm is a weird lens that might get you close to wildlife but you might also be mistaken for a sniper.
6 Jul 2017 3:00PM
NatuRaOx2 commented on this.
18 Jul 2017 3:23pm
Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 28mm f/1.4E ED Review
John Riley reviews the bright aperture Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 28mm f/1.4E ED wide-angle lens for full-frame cameras.
18 Jul 2017 8:00AM
JohnMacLeanPhotography and 11 others commented on this.
18 Jul 2017 8:38am
Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly Review
John Riley reviews the new Irix 11mm f/4 Firefly ultra-wide-angle lens for full-frame Canon, Nikon and Pentax DSLRs.
6 Mar 2017 11:52AM
lewesiansky and 11 others commented on this.
15 Jul 2017 8:33pm
Sony Alpha A68 SLT Review
We review the new Sony Alpha A68, with an updated focus system, and top LCD screen.
1 Jun 2016 9:46AM
AlanWillis and 3 others commented on this.
13 Jul 2017 9:42am
Sony Alpha A9 Full Review
John Riley reviews the new Sony Alpha A9 - the high speed 24 megapixel full-frame mirrorless camera, with 20fps continuous shooting and 4K video.
3 Jul 2017 1:05PM