Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

Get the new ON1 Photo 10 and Save $100 Today. Use Code: GetPhoto10 View Offer

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Corel Painter X

    Corel Painter X

    No oil painting himself, Duncan Evans sets out to create a masterpiece using Corel's natural media painting program.

  • Thumbnail : Stockbox Photo Review

    Stockbox Photo Review

    David Clapp finds out how easy it is to start your own stock library with Stockbox Photo.

    • 16 Aug 2011
  • Thumbnail : Canon PowerShot G7

    Canon PowerShot G7

    Just when you thought the days of the prosumer camera were over, up pops the Canon G7. Duncan Evans investigates.

    • 12 Jan 2007
  • Thumbnail : Velbon MAX i 343E tripod

    Velbon MAX i 343E tripod

    The Velbon Max i 343E tripod gets a once over from ePHOTOzine's technical bod Peter Bargh

    • 21 Jun 2001
  • Thumbnail : Ricoh GRD II

    Ricoh GRD II

    Matt Grayson looks at the second generation of Ricoh's digital GR range. The imaginatively entitled GRD II.

  • Thumbnail : Ricoh R10

    Ricoh R10

    Thanks to the brand new Ricoh R10 looking old is in, explains a grateful Matt Grayson.

  • Thumbnail : Pentax K-x Digital SLR Review

    Pentax K-x Digital SLR Review

    See the first full review of the K-x, the new DSLR from Pentax.

  • Thumbnail : Serif Affinity Photo Review

    Serif Affinity Photo Review

    Serif Affinity Photo promises to be a Photoshop alternative for MAC users but can it deliver? We find out in our review.

  • Thumbnail : Seagull 4A-105

    Seagull 4A-105

    The Seagull 4A-105 medium format film camera tested

    • 19 Aug 2002
  • Thumbnail : Horseman 45 HD

    Horseman 45 HD

    • 11 Jun 2001
  • Thumbnail : Olympus SP-570UZ

    Olympus SP-570UZ

    Matt Grayson takes a look at the Olympus SP-570UZ with a zoom so big it makes him wonder how they tapped into the CIA spy satellite network (which doesn't exist).

  • Thumbnail : Nikon Coolpix S600

    Nikon Coolpix S600

    ePHOTOzine forums will have you believe that to own a Nikon, you must also own a beard. Not so with the Coolpix S600 as Matt Grayson discovers with only four days stubble.

AlanTW and 5 others commented on this.
29 Nov 2015 11:17am
Leica SL (Typ 601) Full Review
Read our full review of the high-speed 24 megapixel Leica SL (Typ 601) Full-Frame mirrorless camera - Leica's replacement for the DSLR.
26 Nov 2015 4:00PM
pablophotographer and 5 others commented on this.
29 Nov 2015 10:49am
Samsung NX30 Review
Samsung NX30 Review
Joshua Waller reviews the latest Samsung NX camera, the NX30, with tilting EVF and high resolution AMOLED screen.
27 Feb 2014 10:18AM
MartinBrown and 1 other liked this.
28 Nov 2015 1:29pm
45 Spectacular Urban Exploration Photos
45 Spectacular Urban Exploration Photos
We have put together a collection of amazing photos uploaded by our members to the ePHOTOzine Galleries which feature urban exploration at its best to help inspire you.
21 May 2014 12:49PM
Mactogo and 1 other commented on this.
27 Nov 2015 11:48pm
Tips On Shooting Great Group Shots
With Christmas on the way, here are a few tips to help you perfect your family group photography technique.
27 Nov 2015 12:10AM
AlanWillis and 3 others commented on this.
27 Nov 2015 10:36pm
Zeiss Batis 85mm f/1.8 Review
John Riley reviews the Zeiss Batis 85mm f/1.8, the bright prime lens, ideal for portraits.
10 Nov 2015 8:47AM
Pj0 liked this.
27 Nov 2015 8:07pm
Free Lexar Memory Card Offer & Black Friday Deals At Park Cameras
As well as several Black Friday deals, Park Cameras is giving a FREE Lexar 16GB SD Card with every purchase over £30.
27 Nov 2015 10:31AM
obsolescence and 2 others commented on this.
27 Nov 2015 5:59pm
Sigma dp0 Quattro Review
Reviewed, the Sigma dp0 Quattro, with an ultra-wide 14mm f/4 lens equivalent to 21mm this is the first new Sigma lens with a Foveon sensor camera released since 2013.
31 Jul 2015 9:46AM
Pj0 and 2 others liked this.
25 Nov 2015 11:10pm
Black Friday Deals For Photographers 2015
We round up some of the best deals on photographic kit available on-line! Grab a bargain!
29 Nov 2015 12:00PM
meyeview and 1 other commented on this.
25 Nov 2015 8:56pm
See Through Lens Adapter For Extra Flare
Technical Farm has announced a see through lens adapter to allow more flare into your images.
25 Nov 2015 10:12AM
johnheaney and 5 others liked this.
25 Nov 2015 4:59pm
Be The First To Know About The ePHOTOzine Christmas Prize Draw Giveaway 2015
ePHOTOzine's epic Christmas Prize Draw is on its way so make sure you're signed up to our newsletter to be the first to know about it!
23 Nov 2015 12:55PM