Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

  • Thumbnail : Olympus E-300 DSLR Review

    Olympus E-300 DSLR Review

    We take a look at how this camera shapes up. Having been designed from the ground up as a digital SLR, with no concessions to the old 35mm format, how different is it?

    • 18 May 2005
  • Thumbnail : Olympus OM-D E-M10 Full Review

    Olympus OM-D E-M10 Full Review

    Read our full review of the new Olympus OM-D E-M10 - the entry level OM-D from Olympus. Find out how this mini OM-D performs.

  • Thumbnail : Budget group

    Budget group

    It took Matt Grayson weeks of preparation like standing infront of the mirror practising jokes, hiring the tuxedo and drinking honey and lemon juice to improve his voice before being told that compering had been spelled incorrectly.

    • 12 Sep 2007
  • Thumbnail : Mirrorless Shootout: EP3 vs NEX5 vs GF3 vs NX11

    Mirrorless Shootout: EP3 vs NEX5 vs GF3 vs NX11

    Mirrorless cameras tested and compared. We compare the Olympus PEN E-P3, Panasonic Lumix GF3, Samsung NX11, and Sony Alpha NEX-5.

joshwa and 1 other commented on this.
24 Apr 2017 1:37pm
My-picture.co.uk Canvas, Acrylic & Aluminium Print Review
We put My-picture.co.uk to the test to see if their printed products are worthy of hanging on the wall.
18 Apr 2017 3:22PM
Tooma liked this.
24 Apr 2017 1:46am
Top Tips On Boat Photography
Here's our guide to boat photography for beginners.
24 Apr 2017 12:10AM
Pj0 liked this.
23 Apr 2017 11:43pm
Take A Look At This Week's Site Highlights
With new product announcements aplenty, there's plenty for you to catch up on this week.
22 Apr 2017 4:00PM
Tooma and 1 other liked this.
23 Apr 2017 6:25pm
Coastal Photography With A Creative Twist
Flotsam may not be the first thing you think of when you think of coastal photography but when captured in the right way, driftwood and other items washed up with the tide can make interesting photographic subjects.
23 Apr 2017 12:10AM
AlexE and 1 other liked this.
22 Apr 2017 12:43pm
Canon EOS 700D Digital SLR Review
Canon EOS 700D Digital SLR Review
We test the new Canon EOS 700D to see how this new model performs, and whether it's worth spending your money on.
24 Apr 2013 8:00PM
tomd34 commented on this.
21 Apr 2017 4:59pm
Outdoor Photography Essentials For Under £50
Here are some outdoor photography necessities that can be snapped up for under £50 each.
21 Apr 2017 12:00PM
parallax and 1 other commented on this.
21 Apr 2017 1:02pm
Sony Alpha A9 Hands-On Preview
We go hands-on with the new Sony Alpha A9, Sony's high speed, professional full-frame mirrorless camera.
19 Apr 2017 7:21PM
PujaReddy commented on this.
21 Apr 2017 11:02am
12 Gifts That Are Perfect For Photographers
Photography deals site PhotoWhoa has compiled a list of gifts that are perfect for photography fans.
21 Apr 2017 10:37AM
franken and 1 other commented on this.
21 Apr 2017 7:26am
Top Tips On Capturing Arty Style Flower Photographs
Learn how to shoot flowers in a way that'll make your shots stand out from the crowd.
21 Apr 2017 12:10AM
Tooma liked this.
20 Apr 2017 12:06am
Second April Photo Month Winner Revealed
Find out who's scooped the second year of Plus membership up for grabs.
19 Apr 2017 9:00AM