Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Ticket discount with EZPTPS18 for The Photography Show 2018

Photography Equipment Reviews

Buying the right camera, lens, accessory or software to suit your photography is really important. Our product reviews offer independent views with hands-on opinion and honest verdicts aimed to give you all the important information you need to make the best buying decisions.

Browse by Category

benherrmann commented on this.
22 Jan 2018 5:11pm
Meike MK420 TTL Flash Review
We review the Meike MK420 TTL flashgun for Fujifilm cameras, with lithium-ion power.
9 Aug 2017 3:43PM
Kurt42 and 4 others commented on this.
22 Jan 2018 4:23pm
Top 12 Best Panasonic Lenses 2018
Here, we round up the top 12 Panasonic lenses reviewed on site to date. Read on to see which lens sits at the top of our list.
22 Jan 2018 10:00AM
BydoR9 and 2 others commented on this.
22 Jan 2018 8:47am
Top 26 Best Telephoto Zoom Lenses 2018
If long telephoto reach is what you're after in a lens then look no further than our top tele zoom countdown to find the best of the best.
19 Jan 2018 1:00PM
stjeronimoaculco and 1 other commented on this.
21 Jan 2018 9:05am
Fujifilm XQ2 Review
We review the Fujifilm XQ2 - a compact camera with built in Wi-Fi and manual controls.
12 May 2015 3:42PM
Techno and 1 other commented on this.
20 Jan 2018 10:26am
Fujifilm XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR Lens Review
Gary Wolstenholme reviews the premium Fujifilm Fujinon XF 50-140mm f/2.8 R OIS WR lens for X-mount cameras.
6 Jan 2015 2:56PM
johnriley1uk and 2 others commented on this.
19 Jan 2018 6:29pm
Laowa 15mm f/2 FE Zero-D Review
John Riley reviews this manual focus 15mm f/2 ultra-wide-angle lens for Sony FE mount cameras.
1 Jan 2018 9:00AM
GGAB commented on this.
19 Jan 2018 5:11pm
Tamron 100-400mm f/4.5-6.3 Di VC USD Lens Review
John Riley puts the Tamron 100-400mm f/4.5-6.3 Di VC USD lens to the test.
5 Dec 2017 9:00AM
Tooma liked this.
19 Jan 2018 3:00pm
Tips On Photographing Statues
Statues can be found in every town and they're waiting to be photographed.
19 Jan 2018 12:10AM
petebfrance and 4 others commented on this.
19 Jan 2018 2:39pm
Panasonic Lumix GH5S Full Review
Read our full review of the new Panasonic Lumix GH5S, the Micro Four Thirds camera designed for low-light video and stills.
18 Jan 2018 2:00PM
Pj0 liked this.
18 Jan 2018 2:06pm
Top 13 Best Fujifilm Lenses Reviewed 2018
Here, we round up the best scoring Fujifilm lenses reviewed on ePHOTOzine.
18 Jan 2018 11:15AM
  • Thumbnail : Macphun Intensify Mac App Review

    Macphun Intensify Mac App Review

    Find out how good Macphuns's Intensify app is at making some of our images 'pop' as we put the Pro version of the software to the test.

    • 15 Jul 2015
  • Thumbnail : Apple Aperture 3 review

    Apple Aperture 3 review

    Earlier versions of Apple Aperture were aimed at the more experienced photographer. V3, however, is more consumer friendly, like a upmarket Apple iPhoto

  • Thumbnail : BenVista PhotoArtist 2.0

    BenVista PhotoArtist 2.0

    For decades a secret war has raged between photographers and painters and now BenVista have become mediators. "Don't fight," they say, "Everyone's a winner." Matt Grayson puts down his Semi-Automatic SLR with Laser sights and motion sensing Flash Charges to look at the second edition.

    • 10 Oct 2007
  • Thumbnail : Handy Photo iOS App Review

    Handy Photo iOS App Review

    Daniel Bell reviews the Handy Photo iOS app, it has a number of editing options and is available for just £1.49.

    • 17 May 2013
  • Thumbnail : Color Splash For iPad App Review

    Color Splash For iPad App Review

    The Color Splash For iPad app allows you to create black and white images, with a touch of colour, Daniel Bell trys it out.

    • 23 May 2013
  • Thumbnail : Photogene For iPad App Review

    Photogene For iPad App Review

    Daniel Bell edits his photos on the Photogene for iPad app.

    • 12 Mar 2012
  • Thumbnail : Adobe Photoshop CS5

    Adobe Photoshop CS5

    An in-depth look at the new features of Photoshop CS5 - the image editing program part of the new Adobe CS5 Creative Suite.

  • Thumbnail : HDR projects 5 pro Software Review

    HDR projects 5 pro Software Review

    We take a look at the latest version of FRANZIS' HDR software to see what's new and how much it improves on version 4.

    • 12 Jun 2017
  • Thumbnail : SmartSHOW 3D Slideshow Software Review

    SmartSHOW 3D Slideshow Software Review

    With SmartSHOW 3D users can combine photos, video and music to create slideshows and we've put it to the test to see how easy it is to use.

    • 13 May 2016
  • Thumbnail : Phase One Capture One 7 Pro Review

    Phase One Capture One 7 Pro Review

    Gary Wolstenholme reviews Phase One Capture One 7 Pro, the latest version of Raw image editing from Phase One.